Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

Well, I would say YES YES YES!!!!!!!

29 comment(s). Last comment by Najib Zamry 2014-03-19 12:46

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Good to see this cash rich fundamental stock has started to rebound!!!!!

http://www.intellecpoint.com/2013/07/whats-wrong-with-padini.html

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-18 12:02 | Report Abuse

Najib, great that you are back after long silence.
I visited Padini concept store in KLCC and Midvalley, business is extremely very good. This company is sitting at RM250 huge cash pile and paying good dividend RM10 sen per share (5-6% yield) per year.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

I bought 20K at RM1.63 banking on the good result to be announced next week(seasonally strong quarter) with another 2.5 sen/share dividend ex date and payment in Dec 2013.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

NZ, agree with you. Hari Raya sales will be factored in JULY to SEPT 2013's result.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Najib, what is your target for Padini?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

Edmund, dun punt Padini, it is more for long term investing.
I am targeting the stock to reach RM2.00 by Chinese New Year.
I think next week result should be good. So accumulate when the price is weak and I trust that you will see at least 20% return in the next 3 months.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

Tq Bro for your valuable advice.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

Do not think H&M, forever 21 will pose much threat to Padini, business so so only from my observation.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

Observe Padini,H&M, Forever 21, and Uniqlo at the major shopping centres then you will know I have strong buy call for this stock at the price now.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

Najib, yes must do homework first before making any investment call.
Trust that you have very sharp and good observation.......

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

Bonia has performed much better than Padini in terms of share price performance. It is time for Padini to catch up.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

Good call Najib, Padini 1.69 now.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

Tuniamasingh, more will come. Buying good dividend yield stocks that can generate huge FCF will give you good return if you have patient. Let's wait for the result next week.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

Najib, how come this time you never email me about your buy Call for Padini? I miss the boat already.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

Bravo Najib, Padini 1.72 now and still within contra period.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

Najib, Padini's net profit all time high at RM27 million for last quarter.

Declares special dividend and interim dividend total 4 sen per share (tax exempt)

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Driven by the Hari Raya and the Merdeka Day promotions, Revenues recorded in the quarter under review rose by more than RM40 million (or 22%) when compared with that done in the previous quarter. Except for the Padini label, Revenues across all sectors had improved over that recorded during the previous quarter and as a result, Profit before taxation rose a significant 78.8% quarter-on-quarter.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-25 18:00 | Report Abuse

Tuniamasingh, I am really pleased with the result and the special dividend announcement. The dividend yield is very high for Padini.

Padini should open easily at 1.72 tomorrow. Again my target is RM2.00

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

On 25 November 2013, Padini has declared a 2nd interim dividend of 2.5 sen per ordinary share (single tier) and a special dividend of 1.5 sen per ordinary share (single tier) for the financial year ending 30 June 2014, which will be payable in December 2013.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

Best Christmas present from Padini, Bravo Najib for the beforehand call.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

NZ,Padini opens at 1.72 today. Why your prediction so accurate?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-26 09:39 | Report Abuse

Padini at 1.72 is still damn damn cheap. No other consumer counter can give dividend yield at 7% like Padini. Grab it or miss it.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

but stil need to wait for rm2...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade, it will hit RM2.00 if you have patient...I am for long term...
Quarter 2 result will be even better due to year end Holiday and Christmas....

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Lots of people asking me why Padini shares dorp from RM2.00 to RM1.63?

I can only say thanks and no thanks to the analyst. The competition from H&M and Uiqlo is exaggerated. How many of them really go to the ground/shopping centre to see the business activities of Padini? Most of the analyst I can say just stay in their small cubical when they write and never even check their writing....

Just look at RHB report today:-
" Better margins. Its gross profit margin stabilised at 47% while EBIT was at 18.2% (vs 17.4% in 1QFY13) and PBT stood at 17.9% (vs 17.1% in 1QFY13), boosted by stronger sales. AEON has proposed a 2.5 sen DPS second interim dividend and 1.5 sen special dividend. We believe the group will be more generous in paying out dividends in future as it has a huge cash pile of MYR178.1m as of Sept 2013."

Are they writing on Padini or AEON?

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

You are spot on Najib. Please recommend another good stock.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-12-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

1.81 now. bravo Padini.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-12-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Sell half PADINI at 1.83 and buy KFIMA 1.98, 10K. CPO price should break RM2,700 soon and the result for next quarter should be good.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2014-03-19 12:46 | Report Abuse

2.05 Padini oh Padini!!!!!