Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-12-03 20:12 | Report Abuse

I3investor most experienced investors, traders, punters gather to exchange their views on current stocks! Beware! Most of their views may not be suitable for those under 90s!

24 people like this.

20,835 comment(s). Last comment by Cik Babe 2018-03-04 11:09

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

But becareful hepi, it seems everyone has created fear due to dj dropped significantly n once market crash, no stock is spared. See good harvest first. Dont take the risk. 留得青山在 不怕没材烧。见好就收。

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-25 15:35 | Report Abuse

CT...so sell first better?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

Got profit, why not! Market here always for us to fish. 看其行 听其言。we can profit take 80%, & let bal to test water. My 6.30view only n decision is yours. Im worried this is some sort like bush fire, spreading.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

CT, no worries.. i just left little to test the water as u said... hehe.. tq

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 15:47 | Report Abuse

:-)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

CT, u go to Taiwan for business trip? not CNY liao ka ...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hepi! Family holiday in taiwan as we cant celebrate cny this year as conservative parents say so after my grandmom passed away. So we chose to holiday. Or else i wont go away from this grand festive season. If i can live 70yrs, i only can celebrate 70times of this cny n see! Not many so i purposedly chose taiwan to witness how grand is the celebration there.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Tessa, am sorry unable to respond earlier as am indisposed on Fridays & also very tired after trying some early day-trading. Going back to position trading. Nearly caught throat viral infection from my colleagues (felt it coming on me) so shot it down with 5 dry seeds of of sky fruit. Already >1yr old in fridge still ok. Getting new supplies.

Am serious about that. The word "se xy" seems to be automatically ban from use here; so am braking it up here.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

ct, i saw a tv comment that Taipei has become a very clean & efficient city. Am sure you & family will enjoy it. 1st time there?

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

Likely to have keen competition with Shanghai for CNY fireworks. Good choice.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by johnchong > Jan 25, 2014 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Tessa, am sorry unable to respond earlier as am indisposed on Fridays & also very tired after trying some early day-trading. Going back to position trading. Nearly caught throat viral infection from my colleagues (felt it coming on me) so shot it down with 5 dry seeds of of sky fruit. Already >1yr old in fridge still ok. Getting new supplies.

Am serious about that. The word "se xy" seems to be automatically ban from use here; so am braking it up here.

--John! Thanks for the explanation. Tonylim account banned till end of January.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hi John, yup, first time to taipei. They say it is cold now 7c. Hmmm! I like cold but not the cold like northern china, hapin.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mark T Bird > Jan 25, 2014 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning comrades! Je pense à vous, Tessa.

Singapore shares have been the worst performers this week followed by Malaysia and Thailand. Malaysia ended down 0.3 percent to a more than five-week low with a foreign outflow of 56.33 million on Friday. Bangkok suffered a $221.4 million outflow in seven straight sessions through Wednesday. The Philippine share index, the best performer for the week, closed up 0.4 percent, while Vietnam gained 1.2 percent as foreign investors stepped up buying... thestar

--Mark, thanks for the news. Some people don't understand. They have high TP on certain counter, so they think we are up to no good. Mark and me we both not in the market, up to you, your money your choice, just don't come crying when it happens!

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

bro ft, I also like it here because we can speak freely and accept all ideas w/o getting hantum & argue needlessly, in . Two good examples
tj, takes evrtything in his stride - make put into pocket and loss cut-loss or too late into the ice box for next cycle.
ct, gives his TA and comments freely w/o hesitations, because TA is time-lag & changes and on the move. That's real TA traders use 5, 60min charts; like ms connie next-door another place with nice people.

I have limited time & energy so normally stays in one place; even then have little time to chat. So be surprise, once a while will be MIA. Hahaha

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

sorry should be "don't be surprised" haha

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

ct, just a brotherly reminder keep everyone warm, esp young ones. It is nice in the cold provided have warm clothings on, No joke catching cold & try carry some sky fruit seeds for precaution or shortcut buy capsules from XKL Malaysian product, Penang based; a little ex though but easy to take w/o after taste.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

News Highlight

Yinson Holdings Bhd has proposed a cash call to raise up to RM500mil and shrink its gearing levels, confirming a report by StarBiz earlier this week. It will involve a renounceable rights issue, an increase in its authorised share capital from 500 million shares to one billion shares, and a one-to-two share split, the company said in a stock exchange filing.

QL Resources Bhd aims to raise up to RM299.5mil from the issuance of its 166,403,924 rights shares at RM1.80 per share. Managing director Chia Song Kuan said 70% or RM220mil from the gross proceeds would be used to pay bank borrowings.

The ringgit is expected to trade in a lower range next week against the US dollar, following the US Federal Reserve's (Fed) announcement of its first reduction in quantitative easing, says Affin Investment Bank Vice-President/Head of Retail Research, Dr Nazri Khan.

Bursa Malaysia and its subsidiaries will be closed on Jan 31 and Feb 3 for the Chinese New Year and Federal Territories Day public holidays respectively. Share trading will resume on Feb 4, the local bourse said in a statement.

The news above do not represent a recommendation to buy or sell.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

Tessa, am sorry for tony but he still can surf around. Why him, though I didn't pay much attention, but he doesn't seem to make trouble.

Aha, as I said b4 someone up in i3 is trying to protect you as tony was trying to date my sister here, if I remember correctly, correct me if i am wrong. but he cannot defend himself now ... hahaha....

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

omg John LOL
invest88 informed me about tony last night. :)

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

Tessa, what about it...

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2014-01-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

Tony. Tony. asyik ... alah aku pun selalu kena flag, aku rasa admin tak reti cakap melayu, kalau gitu sape cakap cina pun patut kena flag jugak, betul tak? hehehe Semalam aku jalan rumah Noraini seronok jugak kat sana hehehe Tengok orang putih nyanyi lagu Melayu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TRnwQAuI-0k

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

YS nice song. Impressive this Australian lady singing Malay song. I have a friend married to Australian guy, pandai masak sambal petai but tak pandai cakap Melayu lol

View this video!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHzXrTDe65k

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

I'm busy, going to function :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

Tq kuya John. Whatever methods either ta or fa or even sa, our goal is the same. Kuya tj trades based on quantities, i trade based on wave, kuya ft trades based on stages res/support. matrixcool bot based on breakout n connie trades based on min chart n fibo. I think ur method is similar to kuya ft.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-01-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

ct, I made the point to ensure no misunderstanding on you.

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

Good evening,City Trader

Whats your view on PBA current trend?

Thanks

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

I am siting at vip table. Omg feel strange when I am a guest lol

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 20:18 | Report Abuse

John, i like to observe all traders trading strategies only n i mean nothing at all. I want to compare whether my analysis used is right or wrong so that i can improve or incorporate others into my strategy. I use to observe how sephiroth has done so successfully in his investment methods. Without observation of other traders successful methods, i will not b able to excel in my trading life. Pl dont misunderstand, bro.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

I have not seen skyhawk for the past few days n skyhawk is another wave analysis n i got many things to learn from him. In order for me to retire early, i must equip with powerful ta knowledge. Besides knowledge, we must learn to control to ignores noises n this is my weakest point so far. I change decision or derail from my trading plan when i hear smthing (without evidence to support) not favourable to my stk.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

Another fellow is good in ta but i have not seen him for quite sometimes or maybe he changes his nick. He is imf.

Risk trader likes to trade goreng ctr n he is doing extremely well n i believe he is a ta guy too. He doesnt even equip with ta knowledge, he is good setting tp n i observe he can buy in low price but if not mistaken, he never posts his exit from a ctr.

Actually, it is good to observe how traders do their trading n i can learn. One astro program calls how did they do it? It is my favour program.

Sorry bro, i mean nothing at all. Just sing song talk talk while waiting long hair to do their shopping. Cheers!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Hi theonez, im out of my home so i cant help, sorry.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

CT, if it works for you, keep it and improved on it. I am sure you have gain a lot from it. Different ppl have different methods that suits them. Yes rite, learn not to believe in too much of the noises

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hi firebird, tqvm of your kind advice n i will remember always. one of the reasons i keep hiding in flag kaki n try to avoid entering other threads. I can get influenced very fast but without entering respective thread, im worried i miss some constructive info.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

CT, reading some of the things from you enrich me. I learn a lot from the way you do it too. No worries, I believe you smarter than a lot of others and quite used to all types of ppl giving info, including misleading ones, emo ones, etc. I know you can handle, for sure.

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

City Trader

Its ok..

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-25 22:21 | Report Abuse

CT. as the chinese saying "SKY FALL DOWN TAKE IS AS A BLANKET COVERING YOUR WARM BODY". no worry SILK open GREEN GREEN for you before you catch the flight to taiwan. happy holiday and CNY.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike, tqvm. I no worry about silk. My average cost is 0.655 n m confident it will shoot to 0.73 & 0.75 is difficult before cny, i think. Later it may retrace n anticipate uptrend continues after cny. If my wish goes against me, then my exit plan is 5% from recent high so 0.67, will b my exit price.

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2014-01-25 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tessa, best apa duduk kat VIP table, kelakar la awak hehehe

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

Home now. YS I so use organising functions and events. VIPs not a stranger to me. I work for them. But tonight's function I sat at the VIP table, so odd lol

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2014-01-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

Oh different role hehehe Aku ngantuk nak tidur. lalalalal Goodnight. Sweet Dream. KUTPAI hehehe

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-25 23:11 | Report Abuse

CT. still on paper profit. never mind make less a bit better than loss.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-25 23:11 | Report Abuse

Goodnite adorable friends@i3investor. I am so tired of being tired lol

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-01-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

CT....I was MIA for awhile.Most of the stocks are now in correction mode.Waiting on sideline before moving in.Waiting is part of my trading...just like a hawk circling in the sky before swooping in on its prey.

SILK...the trend is still very bullish...more upwards price action is expected.Get out only if price closed below 0.635.
PBA....the 3rd wave just started...prices will moves up.
TAKE NOTE...for speculative counters there will not hv a Wave3.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hi TheOneZ

Below is my 2c view & pls dont treat it as buying call.

PBA
In Corrective Wave unless 1.22 can be broken.
Res=1.22 (very powerful res)
Support1=1.08
Support2=1.04
TP1=1.35
TP2=1.49
TP3=1.66 end of final upleg but possibility is very slim.

It is wise to wait for the breakout 1.23 first before jumping in the bot. Should it fail to breakout, price may dip further to 1.08 & next level is 1.04.

I attached my posting on PBA dated 10 Jan 2014 for yr ref.

Posted by CityTrader > Jan 10, 2014 05:18 PM | Report Abuse X
Kuya FT, i got darn small one.

Tony, agreed with u on tas. Very tricky. Move one day n rest a week. It moves sidelines. These sibu hock chew lang so lihai one.

C9, unisem. Today closing with bearish engulfing that is too bad for price to upward for time being. If based on my calc, my final tp 1.13 (so cun). Whether any extension beyond 1.13, im not sure.

Curious, pba = unisem. All hit my final upleg tp=1.22. The closing today is similar to unisem closing yesterday. So if pba reaches the peak point 1.22, monday will close with engulfing pattern. Precaution is better than cure n stay sideline these ctrs first.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

kikikiii ., y so early good nite ?

um .. djia down 318 , future 352 . euro mostly 2 % above ,may face another heavy selling again on monday ...

not small thing , dont play play . monday hav to take good look at market , cannot close book at this hour , to take profit on gaining stock or hunting/ shopping on penny stocks ,by q low low ? let Mr market lead us ..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-25 23:27 | Report Abuse

TJ u just wake up ka.... Every nite that late? Hehe

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 23:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Skyhawk,

Agreed with u on PBA but my posting just now referred to minor degree wave. If u base on major, yup, it is stil trading in W2 unless 1.23 is broken thus my final upleg TP=1.66. How about yours?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

Ha!!! Skyhawk..

Same wavelength,,, speculative stocks will not able to enter W3. We site few examples but i dont think it is necessary.. I take note on PBA but res 1.22-1.23 is tough to break esp when it coincides with the dj's drastic downfall... No show liao..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

haha .. kuya ct also late aar tonight , just sold my pba on friday after seeing the third time cannot cross 1.22 ,kikiki pek kong lim ang pow quite genorous , will start buy back if drop back to 1.04/05 ..