Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

Region kor... the oil has been dropping a long time... from the peak of USD140+ to now just below USD30/bbls... but yet year after year, I still see many company reported record high profit. How come neh? I have been involved in the share market and has observed that everytime when commodity crash, that is when the equity market start the bullish trend. Go check back the 2 super bullrun in the past and you will understand what I mean.

To me, this is a cycle. If one has... say RM1m and you put RM800k into commodity, that will only leave you RM200k for equity. If you do not exit from commodity, how else would you be able to invest more in equity? So, the collapse of crude is not necessary be a bad thing fir the share market and I am still hopeful that the market would be very good this 2 years until the TPPA or next election come in. That is my personal view based on historical facts.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

And again, based on historical movement, the initial kick start of another bullrun would be... focusing on good fundamental and good divident payout counters... then sector by sector... and ending would be frantic buying into any garbage counters. We are currently in the phase of buying good fundamental counters which is the earliest phase of a bullrun. My thought for 2016 would be focusing on fundamental and M&A for 2016. Now is not the time for goreng-goreng yet. When you see everyone on the street talk about share market, that is the time to be extra careful and have an exit plan. LOL!!!

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

Also, if oil dropping is so bad, the very last person I would expect to get involve in this sector would be Warran Buffett but he is currently buying heavily into Phillip66 or more known as Conoco which is in the business of refining oil. So yeah... not all is gloom and doom.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

One thing I noticed is everytime 90% of the people are doom and gloom (remember august 2015?), the market will rebound. When everyone is in the state of euphoria (remember March/April 2015?), market will correct. And the bull will always come when everyone is still feeling indecisive/unsure. Eventually when everyone has confirmation that the bull has arrived, it will end.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-01-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

vinoth...am expecting d combo corrections to be ended by then...n d impulsive wave 3 to take us past 1700+ :):):)

Posted by vinoth > Jan 17, 2016 12:29 AM | Report Abuse

Hawk, if dow corrects to 15000 or 14000, what is klci going to be?

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

Can 1600 hold or not?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-01-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

EVEL....tis one for U....Luxchem( another cny ang pow ) is expected to continue its uptrend next wk.Get in b4 it leaves u behind...do hv ur trading plan n to act on it.:):):) Huat Arrrrrrrr !!!!!!!!!!!!!

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-01-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

D 'Bomohs' will support it.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

Guys and gals,

Happy weekend in Malaysia.
Support you all in trading journey...........

Wishing everybody doing great and have fun CNY preparation.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yd5hjAEFk

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

Stingray: do post most on your dinasaour experience! Thanks

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-01-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

datin & tsy... get rdy to collect more E counter before its explosive move !!!!

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

many say bull many say drop....but no on could give us a clear date exactly date when drop...so i also not able. haha no one could...as a investor self decide...

but so far i see tomoro drop ...that y i hug putty....i near near could see clear clear ...no need wait and see long long time...

kekeke

who dare bet with me here who dare say tomoro is up trend. kekeke
iran just lifted oil sanction yesterday.....monday no drop meh lol

if some ask me buy now better i wait picture more clear first rather locked...

self decide all lolx

if rebound i can see is neaby by Fed meeting that moment might can see rebound for cny rally...cos as ppl in mind corporate report ...all await....soooo now current price ...is consider high or not? why dont we wait more little longer until signal rebound on...rather than blind blind rush in die n lock fund n kena trap.,...play smart guys

my 3cent....

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

just stick to your strategy game play ....reduce risk ....avoid uncertainty game if u not clear

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

the iranians are coming !so is their oil !

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

pls note klci only need drop 2 percent to breach 1600 level....stay safe la.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

who want game just do this....fast in fast out game....which counter stock olide slump 10% in one day trade u can do some fast in fast out "fifo" to rob....is a safe tactic.....no matter how big the bear....a stock coutner wont drop below 10% if it is a good counter....so your guys hint is fifo...rob when day low...sell when reboudn -3 bid...earn safe n u avoid risky market ...best luck....monday i not just will hug putty still but i also will do alot fifo when saw bottomize daily

good luck

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 18:10 | Report Abuse

wakaka region u robber.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

sometimes robber oso kena robbed hor....apa leno cakap ...bo chow c ar.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

kekek rchi....must fast hand and leg ma....on friday i also saw unusual ....that y go rob putty..ekkekeke....tomoro alot counter cheap i go rob to cover losses cutting kekeke

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-17 18:15 | Report Abuse

kekkeke rchi yupo..sometime might kena..kekkeke...we dare devil ma...i bet u also rob on monday ^^v

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

ok ok wish u luck my fren...now i hold 100 percent puts...semua stocks dah buang....bear bear lai i takut kikiki.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 18:17 | Report Abuse

region no la...i dun play for few bids wan...too exhausting la...i wait the biggie hahaha.

Posted by tengkuleesal > 2016-01-17 18:31 | Report Abuse

rchi...you already buang all including lorry-load ewein-wa? Now, 100% HW? oh dear, oh my....

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 18:32 | Report Abuse

Twobits... old old story lah. Let's say I have gone through some very interesting time like holdging about 80lots of Gadang below RM2.00 and sold at RM15. Bought 120lots of Scomi at one go minutes before it got suspended at RM12.80 and sold it at RM14.20 right after suspension lifted, which is still within contra period. Bought in Tanamas about 80lots at RM3.46 when that counter hit limit down in the morning and sold at RM4.28 in the afternoon within the same day. Yeah... that is some example of what I have went through. Not all the counter up loh... experience book loss overnight of more than RM200k when 911 hit but recovered within a week or so above the amount loss. Exciting? Yes, it was but also very tiring as well. Haha.

There are many more... also some very bad call. One thing I learn is... when come to money, trust no one. Because most of the time, you will be betrayed in the end. That is why I said... act mechanical, not emotional when playing the market.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 18:40 | Report Abuse

If you remembered, a few weeks or more than a month ago, I posted that I will be buying Komark and then it was sold down? If you have monitored that counter, when it hit below RM0.50, there was some aggresive buying? That was me... when the warrant was traded at RM0.25 to RM0.27... that was me buying all the way. I guess that old man playing that counter was pretty pissed off at me for whacking all the shares that he queue thinking that may frightenoff the people into selling. Have to say sorry to him for messing up his game. LOL!!!

Posted by tengkuleesal > 2016-01-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

StingRay, just wanna ask you this...did you participate in Boon's forum some years back? Your nick sounds familiar to me, hehe...

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

When the salted fish was trading above RM1, I have issue warning that the rebound may not happen. I was in the selling phase and the last thing I wanted is to sell to anyone here. I have also advise to collect Micromb when it was trading around RM0.40 and I have not even sold anything yet. Will it retract? It might but the chances of it going up is higher than going down. Is it a good trade now? That would depend on how high risk you are willing to take... wakakaka. At the moment, gua mau raya but will raya come to me? With the current sentiment, I would not know as I am not familar with the group playing it. We will just need to sit and watch. Just hope for the best.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Tengku... I was pretty active back then. You may have read some of my comments. But I have been dormant for many years. LOL!!!

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

tengkuleesal,another tengku ka? real one ka? hahaha.

yes,i sold ewein wa too,if u check my postings last friday u will find i raise the warning to cc members here...i always take care of my kakis.

CHRISSYCONN
Jan 15, 2016 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

cut stock buy puts hahaha.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-18 07:29 | Report Abuse

good monring guy....happy trading no matter what ya...i wish u all best luck...

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-18 07:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning all >>:)

Posted by ikanbilis789 > 2016-01-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

good morning all.........

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-18 08:37 | Report Abuse

a surprise visit from DUIT :) yes, ps support us in our trading adventure .. CNY decor ALL done ! RED mood

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-18 08:38 | Report Abuse

good morning datuk .. thanks so much for the alert ! will monitor this E dude :)

Posted by fyh30 > Jan 17, 2016 01:19 PM | Report Abuse
datin & tsy... get rdy to collect more E counter before its explosive move !!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

hmmm datuk .. i got a question ! the unconditional take over offer is at 0.80 which is lower than current price now ... so, short-term no booster to explode yet ???

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-01-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

region bro anything makan today?

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

makan also not now...china not yet open o

Posted by jake81 > Jan 18, 2016 09:06 AM | Report Abuse

region bro anything makan today?

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-01-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

superman looks yum yum

maro

23 posts

Posted by maro > 2016-01-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

morning all...

bro region, ewein still can hold?

dinosona

389 posts

Posted by dinosona > 2016-01-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

bro region, putties still hold? HW up 3.5 cents.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

sold hw.

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning to Sis Connie and all CC buddies!

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Sis Connie, wonder where are tsy and Cap TM? Are they all well? Also Dunknow...

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Duit....please join us more often

Posted by ikanbilis789 > 2016-01-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

ok sifu rchi, thanks for ur call...=)))

Posted by rchi > Jan 18, 2016 09:18 AM | Report Abuse

sold hw.

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-01-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

it will fly after the offer date or maybe sooner :)

Posted by connie > Jan 18, 2016 08:43 AM | Report Abuse

hmmm datuk .. i got a question ! the unconditional take over offer is at 0.80 which is lower than current price now ... so, short-term no booster to explode yet ???

dinosona

389 posts

Posted by dinosona > 2016-01-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

datuk, which E counter ar?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

buy back ewein wa