Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

i got very good earning from hrc...too bad didn't manage to protect profit this year...shoved -12.5% to date since new year, keep cutting losses, and last round DJ 1k point drop, i cut all long position again.

I guess I'll soon be back to full time work, haha, but am truly glad that I can stalk this place and learn =D

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

Trump tax cut macam yes, might be the last hoorah, and rising interest is slowly taking effect on those leverage in virtually all asset class.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

good alex,good timing to go off to work...in the coming months you would not miss anything in bursa

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 12:25 | Report Abuse

the bull start charging in 2008,it is a 10 yr old bull....in mkt...this is very old indeed

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

eh good timing to brush up trading skill :) to truly understand what trading is all about and to find your a-ha moment !! THIS IS IT .. THIS IS THE KIND OF TRADING FOR ME .. THIS IS THE STRATEGY THAT I WILL APPLY DAY IN DAY OUT TO BE CONSISTENT

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

connie dear...when the chinaman widen the yuan trading band mid 2015...our klci drop frm 1700 to 1500 in a matter of weeks...then rebounded frm 1500 to 1700 later on...i had a ball of a time trading puts n then calls of fbmklci then....so sweet were the memories...so huge the gains.

but that was only a correction...not a crash...let's see if we do witness a global crash this yr....frm the 10 yr old bull

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2018-02-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

Rchi hengtai! May your wish and my wish come true. Connie dear, enjoy playing daytrading!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

yes yes .. i remember those days we played puts and calls !! the sweet memories :) let's make sweeter memories when our old bull retreats be it gracefully or aggressively !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

abangadik dear :) come lah more often chit-chat with us ..

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

aa ,when we least expect it it will happen...never in the history of mankind has any mkt goes straight up but never return to earth....i have been thru several crashes...but they say the coming one will be the mother of them all....the utmost question in my mind now is when it does happen....which putty? wakaka.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 12:55 | Report Abuse

so orange88, why u morph into ur loser clone without informing us????

lol...........

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

oh god, come on joetay, leave this place alone. You can find your orange88 at other places zzzzzz

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

i m just doing what orange88 and her clones have been doing for a long time.

she needs to be taught a lesson.

Posted by newbie_2018 > 2018-02-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

sifus I am newbie. If bulls why more counters down than up?

Posted by rchi > Feb 27, 2018 12:25 PM | Report Abuse
the bull start charging in 2008,it is a 10 yr old bull....in mkt...this is very old indeed

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 13:02 | Report Abuse

newbie2018...cos it is 10 yr old bull...if it is only 1 yr old even a 3 y o kid can make money....Lol

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

winner,it will not happen overnite...even jim rogers n marc faber not to mention tan teng boo got the timing wrong...but one thing is certain...it will happen

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

hsi lau sai again...wakaka

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

winner is another nick for flyinghigh, rchi.

and as u recall, flyinghigh is always insulting others during discussion when one has a different opinion from her.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

hi joe,how are you?
i m ok with winner,i hope you will not bring your fight here.
thanks.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

@rchi, its more of making fun of winner aka flyinghigh.

she needs to be taught a lesson and be shamed.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

but yes, @rchi.

a 10 year bull is a very long time.

newton's law of gravitational will kick in sooner or later, just not sure when.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

i m waiting to usa 10 yr bond yield to exceed 3 %...but even that may not kill this bull...anyway...the downside exceed upside risk here for markets.

happy lunching.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

exactly, @rchi.

there is a trigger but just not sure what it is.

u have a happy lunch too.

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2018-02-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

Connie, you don't want to ask me for charts. I am not only a noob, I am very noob. Heck, I don't even know what is an ATRL! Please pardon my ignorance!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

why loser洪福齐天????

r u afraid that ur many clones r exposed here????

ur original nick is flyinghigh until i exposed ur insulting ways, so u have to morph into having so many clones.

dont be a pussy and use ur real nick, flyinghigh/loser洪福齐天 or whatever ur nick is.

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

ok guys, no arguments here.....

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

just wanting to expose the hypocrite that flyinghigh/loser洪福齐天 or whatever her nick is.

she deserves to be embarrassed and exposed.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Tambah 06514a

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

muthusamy .. on daily, there is an inverse head and shoulder pattern !! price broke the neckline .. problem now is it has to overcome the resistance from the 50MA and 200MA which are intersecting at this point .. on 1H, so long as price stays above the consolidation box (now acting as support), the bulls shud be able to take down the daily resistance ! hope this helps

https://invst.ly/6rkd7

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

so sorry namaste, ATRL = ascending triangle resistance line which u mentioned in earlier post !

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

Thor hammer forming on 06514a

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

hi joe, we have been fren with winner for a long long time ! we wud appreciate it greatly if u cud take it else where for any misunderstanding between the both of u .. thanks so much

gemini18

301 posts

Posted by gemini18 > 2018-02-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

Rchi this morning got tambah H4A ah?
I was so scared s.. I tambah only 2 lots ...LOL

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

this winner friend of urs is actually flyinghigh and she has been insulting me for a very long time.

starting in jcy when she started insulting me becos i say it is a sell.

u might want to evaluate ur online friendship with her.

i m just repaying her the favor.

Posted by soulstrike29 > 2018-02-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

dont just say "expose"..
must reveal more details..
like what is his real name, age, where he live, what his salary, what his parent's name, grand parent's name, etc..

then we move on..
here we more focus on other REAL world stuff..

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-02-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

annjjooo back up...1!!

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Gem,only now start add

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

winner uses a previous nick of flyinghigh and the user name is flyingkite.

she deleted all her insults on ppl in jcy but she has split personalities when being challenged in other forums like revasia and mbsb.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2018-02-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

Rchi...im keeping h4m n h4l...these 2 puts still ok ar?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

there is no perfect husband .. no perfect wife .. no perfect kid .. and obviously no perfect friend !! as far as the friendship that we have established these years, there is always respect and line drawn .. it will stay this way and hopefully for many years to come

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

Jamie,if global turn down klci shud folo altho to a smaller extent before ge14

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2018-02-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

newbee u sold padini cr?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

@connie,

for ur info, i started in jcy by being very civil to this clown orange88/winnr/flyinghigh or whatever her nick is. but she started insulting when i voiced a different pov from her, so she deserves my constant provocations.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2018-02-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks rchi...in your opinion u dun think klci will go down after dissolution of parliament?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

by history, klci will go down after parliamentary dissolution.

but it maybe different this time rd, @jamiec.

no similar events will produce similar outcomes always.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2018-02-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Joetay...whenever u r angry with someone,u first have to create angry feelings inside u n as a result,u r hurting yourself too...just let go,dun torture yourself...peace n love

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2018-02-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks for ur oponion joetay

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

the market is dynamic, this is what makes it so fun.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

Rhb C5 go go go... huat ar

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

Joe,i think you would agree with me that by helping ppl,you gain much more than to hentam them