Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

cybergreen

2,192 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2018-03-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

hi Rchi, really need to learn from you. shorter really taking risk only.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

cyber,when there is nothing to do...then do nothing...n wait....like a fisherman lol

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

connie do you happen to have your hrc chart can share??

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-03-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

haha rchi, i miss the jaws 5 story.. must be a big one wallop all the ikan bilis.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

allwin,frm now on it will be a slow death for the bilis...like torture....first they get all the cw holders

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

rchi you are taling about hrc cw or hsi cw???

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

hrc cw

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

eh asakura .. tot posted earlier ! price is now hovering around the ascending price channel lower boundary .. not very confident that price will bounce up again to test the 1H descending triangle cuz there is a bearish MA crossing on 5min !

Posted by connie > Mar 21, 2018 12:04 PM | Report Abuse X

HY
1H chart
- technically, we shud be bearish bias cuz (1) descending triangle after a downtrend is a bearish continuation pattern (2) 200MA is pointing downwards

15m chart
- there is an ascending price channel and price is grinding slowly upwards
- perhaps price will move upwards and then find resistance at the descending triangle downtrendline
- if price cannot break above this line but later dip and break 8.2ish support instead, then it's gonna be bearish

1) those in position, set stop some bids below 8.22
2) those NOT in position, wait till price hits the lower boundary of the price channel and then monitor if the bulls are coming in to support .. to note 1st tp shall be the descending triangle downtrendline .. do not aim for those sky high TP cuz remember there is no sign of daily downtrend reversal as yet !

https://invst.ly/6z9ni

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-03-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

ya, cw all expired this year and premiums are high.. banks are cruel.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

allwin,when hrc has finally bottomed maybe after few months,a new batch of cw will be issued with low exercise price,thus killing the last batch of cw at high exercise pr....that is why i always said...cw are not for newbies n the faint hearted

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

thanks conniee...
rchi kor... maybe they have a last huuhahhh to sell off all inv??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

so true rchi ... i really have trouble monitor those bids spread for warrants !! played one round of ch with rchi dearest .. in the end, still more comfy with mummy :)

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-03-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

I always notice banks rush to issue cw when the share is hot but when close to expired the share is beaten down badly due to some negative news out like bad quarter.. it always happen.. so coincidence or manipulative ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

which means warrants are really not for newbies and the faint hearted :)

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sapnrg moving in afternoon session

cybergreen

2,192 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2018-03-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

index magic push up again.

Risk84

91 posts

Posted by Risk84 > 2018-03-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

SC acts against escalating 'pump and dump' activities on social media
Neily Syafiqah Eusoff
/
theedgemarkets.com

March 21, 2018 16:57 pm +08

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (March 21): The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) today issued a warning to investors over the increased use of blogs, forums and social media platforms to spread false and misleading information on certain companies in order to perpetrate 'pump and dump' schemes.

Perpetrators would accumulate shares at lower prices before posting positive sentiments about the companies, with the intention to spur interest in the shares in order to drive up its price.

When unsuspecting investors buy the shares, it gives the perpetrators an opportunity to sell the shares they hold at a profit. Investors who have bought shares at the inflated price will suffer losses when the hype eases.

In a statement today, SC said the commission and Bursa Malaysia recently identified a blog 'Bonescythe Stock Watch' that published various articles containing statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive, an offence under the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007.

The blog has been removed following SC's intervention action, it said.

"The SC advises investors to always exercise diligence and verify the legitimacy of information before making an investment decision.

"Investors are reminded to be cautious of the risk of fraud and when in doubt, to seek advice from persons who have been licensed by the SC," the regulator said.

SC suggested investors to always question the intention of anyone who gives free investment advice, differentiate fact from rumour, carry out own research and check with the regulator.

Today's statement from SC comes a year after the regulator told stockbroking companies and investment banks that it had discovered certain groups of market participants using social media and the Internet to carry out manipulative schemes via "pump and dump" activities.

Risk84

91 posts

Posted by Risk84 > 2018-03-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Just for sharing of the information.

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2018-03-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

bone gor gg le?

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2018-03-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

skyhawk so pro lo wow

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-21 18:13 | Report Abuse

anyone looking at sealink????

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

again it goes like this :-
1) do we need to close down all ciggy companies cuz ciggies cause cancer; more so to the non-smokers who inhale the smoke ?
2) do we need to close down McD that promotes yay happy-meal (the burger pate is not even real meat!) to our kids ?
3) do we need to close down genting cuz end of the day nobody will win except the casino; ie the law of large numbers and the edge it has over us ? gambling is a vice that leads to debts, broken family, suicide etc etc
4) do we need to close down all night clubs to curb prostitution, sale of ecstasy pills and other drugs ?

therefore, we need to educate ourselves :-
1) don't smoke - why the hell smoke when there is no good reason to ?
2) don't eat McD - why the hell eat junk ?
3) don't gamble - why the hell part all your hard-earned money to the lims ?
4) don't go night clubs - why the hell go to a place full of immoral activities ?

so, EQUIP YOURSELVES WITH THE NECESSARY KNOWLEDGE JUST SO U WON'T BE CHEATED BY BONE OR MEAT OR HEAD OR TAIL !!!! have some common sense - if they are all so good they won't be here prowling on small retailers .. do not blame bone or anyone for that matter

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

To be fair n to be seen as fair,SC has to provide evidence that Bones has benefited directly or indirectly monetarily from the surge in the prices of the stocks he promoted on his blog.

Just a surge in prices of stocks Bones promoted proved nothing.

I believe in the coming days SC may shed more light on this incident.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 21:00 | Report Abuse

Although i have already made up my mind on this issue,i wait for more clarification from SC.

Risk84

91 posts

Posted by Risk84 > 2018-03-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

i believe must be some disgruntled 'follower' whistle blow it to SC and that's why SC take an action?

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

No..if like that SC will be damn busy...lol

Posted by Jun Jie JJ > 2018-03-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

I like where HSIF is heading tonight

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-22 09:01 | Report Abuse

hahahah ... we can test risk theory here...... lets blow rchi kor also... his call also surge 90% hahahah

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-03-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

wa this public bank. maybank faster follow!!

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2018-03-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wow. Sapura going up again

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-03-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

gogogogogo maybank! it's your turn nowwwwww

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

y so quiet here now?????? where are all the sifu???

Posted by Jun Jie JJ > 2018-03-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe SC lurking around

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

well.. if the tips they give here also can catch then really ridiculous...

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

aiyo asa,u miss me ka?lol
me taking leave lar...sell in march n stay away.
you take care,dun be too gatai

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

waiting hrc ch at 10 sen,but if reach 10 sen also may not buy

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2018-03-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

okay Sifu rchi thankiu for the caution.

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

rchi kor.. suddenly no sound.... i tot u all kena also......

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

YanHao......email me

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-03-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

found & done :)

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2018-03-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

1 hour hsi drop 400 points, volatile like shitttttt

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

aiyoo asakura, if rchi kor say in forum also kena, susah already. Whole i3 need close since so many different thread people recommend different2 stock.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-03-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

ya...just close down the forums....since none of the datas can.be verified...haha

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

today there is bone .. tomorrow there is marrow ... next week there is bonemarrow !! just don't bother ... is it not good to have them to give heads-up which one is being goreng ?? then if u know how they play, u also tumpang untung untung sikit mah :) what is the big deal ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

dow failed to go back above the uptrendline of the triangle .. today bearish ?? then hsi is in-sync already ?

https://invst.ly/6zms4

Milktea

88 posts

Posted by Milktea > 2018-03-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

@cybergreen I sold my h4a ady on 0.46
Rebound frm 36 to 46 I run like chiken
Wait nex round :D :D:D

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-03-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Huat ar everyone !!... Bone kena arrested ? I find that his article is super energetic and exciting.. can become script-writer.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-22 11:09 |

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

every time when i read his articles i skip all the wordings and go straight to his chart and TP :) so not very sure about this academy award script ! LOL

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2018-03-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

ok sifu on board