Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

why is it good to play shorting in a bearish mkt?
1. it draws ur attention away frm downtrending stocks n losing money
2.you can still make a little money frm shorting

Shorting helps preserve capital which is of utmost importance during bearish mkt

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

rchi... im more concern on how u spot those small fake push ups on HRC.... and be able to capitalise on it so quickly...

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

asa,u hv to admit i m good...hahaha

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

we have to man-nap rchi .. dissect his brain to see how he reads the market accurately :) no worries we will ask dr murphy to help cuz he is a genius !!

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

lol rchi.... that kind of talk.. yuo dont say yourself hahahha

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

is that what they call no demand push up???? on HRC ?

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

hahaha. request to sit on rchi sifu leg and see him trade for 1 month. kikiki. :)

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

connie dear,the offer to sit on my lap for 1 week is still open to you....hehe

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

06514a huat ar

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

Nah Connie, Rchi kor only want you sit on his lap can liao.
We all he no layan, hahaha

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

if hsi closes red today will it be gap up open high and close low? a trap???

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

lol,,, sit liao maybe rchi cannot concentrate..... then lose trade hahha

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

ok ok then i learn from rchi ... but i will charge subscription to u all :) mr otb charges RM1,000 i charge RM990 (RM10 discount) !

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

asa,if connie agree then maybe all my stocks become roller coaster like hrc...wakaka

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

hahahaha rchi .. climax and anti-climax !!!

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

you all see the hrc ch...this is truly gg

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

connie,add some ohh n ahh...lol

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

but u all cannot hentam me like crazy later !! i will show my ROI after rchi's teaching and u all cannot question my credibility :)

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

now we cant be convinced with that ... cause theres conflict of interest d...

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

hahaha. May be rchi sifu add connie jie will synergy become more wild and fast and furious. 100% win record later kikiki

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

maybe when connie join me the first stock we goreng is bra..

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

hehehe. Bra with push up effect. :)

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

so relax playing short hsi...can joke with u all

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

hmm speaking of goreng counter ... DATUKKKKKK how is your panpage ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

i must agree when it comes to goreng counter, forget about classic technical analysis ... as what ayoyo said throw all your indicators focus on price and volume on the 5min to see how the sharks push up ... distribute and so forth !!

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

i have repeatedly stressed the KISS princilpe...keep it simple,stupid.

when you trade,it is like you are in a boxing match,there is not much time to think,everything must be reflex...of course to reach this stage...you need...practice...practice...practice.

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

i can do stupid part... but the rest.....

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

asa,i was invited to give a speech to some traders wannabe once...i politely told the lady...let them lost some money,then they will learn....haha

bye connie dear

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

rchi....agree with u. The war "plan A,B,C" is well workout b4 u go into the battle"s field (the Bursa jungle ).

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

the REFLEX thingy is so right cuz things change in split second !! u can mark a level on the chart ... go pee-pee for 5min ... come back price has flown :)

but rchi, i want to ask u something which i am still fickle-minded most times ... eg when i look for a breakout trade entry on 5min chart, i always wait for the 5min breakout candle to close first .. then i enter on next candle ... some conservative traders wud wait for price to trade a bid higher than the breakout candle which ayoyo does not recommend ... what is your opinion ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

hawk if u don't mind, can u also share your opinion on above ?? thanks so much

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

connie dear,if i m confident eunf i do not wait for the break out to enter...just set a tight stop...n this is wat i usually do cos i m always 90% confident...lol

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

connie,usually real break out occurs in the afternoon.. before closing...n fake break out occurs in the early hrs of trading

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

okay rchi dear .. gotcha !! aggressive entry with a tight stop .. i do admit at times when i wait for the 5min candle to close, it can be a BIG GREEN ONE .. in which case i have to wait again for price to pullback :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks rchi dear .. xoxoxo

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-27 17:42 | Report Abuse

connie.....u must be able to anticipate the move....n move in and set ur stop loss. Wait too long u will miss the chance lor

Posted by connie > Mar 27, 2018 04:46 PM | Report Abuse

the REFLEX thingy is so right cuz things change in split second !! u can mark a level on the chart ... go pee-pee for 5min ... come back price has flown :)

but rchi, i want to ask u something which i am still fickle-minded most times ... eg when i look for a breakout trade entry on 5min chart, i always wait for the 5min breakout candle to close first .. then i enter on next candle ... some conservative traders wud wait for price to trade a bid higher than the breakout candle which ayoyo does not recommend ... what is your opinion ?

AnnH

947 posts

Posted by AnnH > 2018-03-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

hi connie, can u share yr view on MEDIAC, it went down to 0.410 earlier and close at support 0.435. m holding at 0.44. thanks in advance.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

fly fly 06514a

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

hi ann .. might go out tomorrow !! so, better post this first :) i am not sure if the sharks are still inside this counter to play or not ... they may have dumped all in 3 rounds ??? if we solely based on TA now, price must find support on highlighted zone in order for short-term uptrend to resume !

https://invst.ly/70c52

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-03-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

wow!!! hsi rchi kor, isthere any site that can see volume on HSI future?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-27 21:48 | Report Abuse

yes hawk ... at times opportunities are lost when i waited for confirmation :(

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

J.P. Morgan U.S. equity strategist Dubravko Lakos-Bujas said in a note Tuesday investors should buy after the recent dip.

"The market appears to be overreacting to sequential negative narratives …, we believe strong macro and fundamentals will continue to prevail," Lakos-Bujas wrote. "Most of the selling seen over this period has been largely technical …, and as such represents a buying opportunity for fundamental investors."

Milktea

88 posts

Posted by Milktea > 2018-03-28 07:26 | Report Abuse

Good mrg and congrats to putters

gemini18

301 posts

Posted by gemini18 > 2018-03-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

morning Rchi . waiting to unload ?or can top up ?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-28 09:13 | Report Abuse

Sapu unimech wa

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

gem sold

gemini18

301 posts

Posted by gemini18 > 2018-03-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

noterd rchi. Tks