Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .

120 people like this.

7,838 comment(s). Last comment by ProfitMan 2016-12-27 15:21

cityplus

92 posts

Posted by cityplus > 2015-04-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Welcome home Mr. Matrixcool,

Would like to say thousand thanks for the email alert this early morning for SALCON, I hope everyone here also make a handsome profit as well. :)

Happy Trading

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2015-04-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

newinvestor8-mpay & Gpharos

congratulations, both your counters are bullish and momentum is uptrending.

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

Thanks for your advice. Need your comment on redtone.

Many thanks

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

The gpharos can get in now or wait?

Thanks

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,
written: SALCON (5401) —Breakout from $0.875, the stock is very bullish and it is heading towards $0.90/$0.94 and $1.00. For those that are still riding on profits when I first recommended earlier do set your own Trailing Stop to protect your profits

what it mean by set your own "Trailing Stop"? do you mean like TP is 0.90/0.94,1.00, sell in those range?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

i try to check on web but it sounds like stoploss but another directions but my current brokerage system seems dont have such functions.. which brokerage have this functions?
i tried osk, maybank, aminvest

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

Need your comment on gpharos.

Thanks in advance

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

Need your advice on Aeon and redtone.

Thanks.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-04-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB, can you advise on DIALOG

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-04-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, we set trailing stop when the stock is riding on profits. Say, your stock is now 1.00. You need to ask yourself how much the price need to fall back down before you decide you will not risk it any more and take profits. So, you may decide the price to be 0.95. If it does not hit 0.95, you will stay invested in the hope that it could go beyond 1.00. If it hits 0.95, you will just sell to take profits off the table.

You will not find this function in any system. This is set by you. The trailing stop for each trader can vary depending on your own risk profile.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

tq profitman, oh, ok, like stoploss but on the profit side in case cant go futher right?

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

The gpharos can still accumulate before it reach the TP 0.615 and TP0.65? How we see when to take profit?

What about redtone and Aeon, any advice to give?

Thanks.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-04-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, yes, something like that. We don't want to let a winning stock turn into a loss making or break even stock because of greed.

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-04-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

Tcb crews... Need ur help on rgb... Just entetrd today @ 0.185... But it closed with shooting star candle... It dat bearish signal for rgb?? Thanks in advance

Posted by Anastasia Alexie > 2015-04-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

Please advice on Marco.
Usually when looking at chart, which chart will give you indication price to enter for short term? 15m, 30m or 60m?

Posted by Anastasia Alexie > 2015-04-21 19:17 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

What is your view on Zelan.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2015-04-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

newinvestor8-Gpharos
We do not advise on your entry and exit points cause all entry and exit points varies from each trader pending on your own risk profile.You need to have a trading plan to ensure when to lock in your profits and when is the right point to cut loss. You can ride on your winning profits if the stock is uptrending or average up once it breaks your resistance points.

Gpharos may trend higher after closing above the 0.59 level in its
latest session today. Traders may buy as a bullish bias could be
present above this level, with a target price of 0.67 and 0.725, followed by 0.78. You may set a trailing stop loss ( refer to the above explaination frm Profitman on trailing stop loss ).The stock may pull back to take a breather if it cannot sustain above the 0.60 mark. In this case, further support is anticipated at 0.525 and 0.50.
Happy trading

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

tqvm Profitman!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-04-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

MainBesar, one cannot conclude that the shooting star is a bearish signal for RGB although it does throw caution into the wind, in case its a false breakout. You might want to monitor the trading patterns for the next 2 sessions to have a better indication of its direction. It broke out from its key resistance of 0.184 yesterday with volume which is good and as with stocks that had been trading sideways for a prolonged period, you can expect lots of over hang on the stock where any upward movement will attract selling pressures. If the star is taken out tomorrow, it will resume its upward momentum. Do set your stop loss and trade accordingly to your trading plan.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by MainBesar > Apr 21, 2015 06:15 PM

Tcb crews... Need ur help on rgb... Just entetrd today @ 0.185... But it closed with shooting star candle... It dat bearish signal for rgb?? Thanks in advance

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2015-04-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,
Please advise on DUFU.
Big thanks.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-04-22 06:25 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB
good morning tsy

Another possible bull run today? Happy trading ya

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-04-22 06:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow.

Have a fruitful Tuesday with gains. Happy trading.

dunknow....u are very early !! Your princess woke u up?

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-04-22 07:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks profit will monitor d candle confirmation today....

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-04-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

tsy,yeah...she wake up early & today we go makan makan breakfast together lor...u too...no need punch card oso so early wor..

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2015-04-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

UOBKH 22/04/15

Stocks to watch:
1) KUMPULAN JETSON; Technical BUY with +26.4% potential return
*Last: RM0.450 Target: RM0.515 RM0.575 Stop: RM0.405
*Timeframe: 2 weeks to 2 months

2) MAGNA PRIMA; Technical BUY with +28.8% potential return
*Last RM1.04 Target: RM1.22, RM1.34 Stop: RM0.945

3) CHUAN HUAT RESOURCES; Technical BUY with +35.9% potential return
*Last: RM0.560 Target: RM0.695, RM0.795, Stop: RM0.495

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

tq for opcom updates! now above bullish sign of 1.11, hope break 1.20

Posted by wina9205 > 2015-04-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

Please advise on Jaskita and Comcorp..Thank you so much.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ichiban

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

Need your advice on Aeon and redtone.

Thanks in advance.

plaxo 88

153 posts

Posted by plaxo 88 > 2015-04-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

dear TCB, what your take on KKB - today is 1.70. whats your advise on TP and when to sell.

Same question on SMRT. Thanks

Posted by Anastasia Alexie > 2015-04-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

TCB,

Please see Ideal and Zelan.

Any comment?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-04-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

Anastasia Alexie, Marco:

Trading sideways between the support line of 0.165 and resistance line of 0.185/0.19. Although some accumulation is taking place, it needs to break out of its resistance line with volume to trend up.

We usually look at the weekly and daily chart. Some traders do look at shorter time frame charts like the 15m chart for day trading.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Anastasia Alexie > Apr 21, 2015 06:37 PM

Dear TCB,

Please advice on Marco.
Usually when looking at chart, which chart will give you indication price to enter for short term? 15m, 30m or 60m?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-04-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

plaxo 88, KKB:

Bullish and currently consolidating. Immediate resistance = 1.73. Next resistance levels are 1.81 and 1.94. Immediate support = 1.64.

SMRT: Bearish and sideway trading at the moment. Strong resistance at 0.525. Support is at 0.48.

As Yoda mentioned, we do not advise on trading decisions as different people trades differently based on their risk profile. So, you will need to decide when to buy and sell.

---------------------------------------------------------
Posted by plaxo 88 > Apr 22, 2015 10:52 AM

dear TCB, what your take on KKB - today is 1.70. whats your advise on TP and when to sell.

Same question on SMRT. Thanks

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Dear yoda88,

Need your advice on gpharos again, today it close at 0.575.

As you have comment if cannot sustain above 0.6 may pull back to take a breath. So currently still safe?

"The stock may pull back to take a breather if it cannot sustain above the 0.60 mark. In this case, further support is anticipated at 0.525 and 0.50. "

Thanks in advance

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2015-04-22 21:13 | Report Abuse

LCTH 会否是今年的黑马呢? 希望今年可以达到 RM0.70!
( from FATA sifu Mr Ming Han- FA+TA )

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2015-04-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

newinvestor8-Gpharos
Gpharos open with a gap up but could not sustain due to the weakness of broad market.If you would have taken position around 0.53 level, its a approx a 10% profit when it touched 0.63 this morning and its within the contra period.
Watch for momentum and how the mrkt will react in the coming days as supports are raised to 0.535 and 0.51 levels.Resistance can be found at 0.67 and 0.725. Always apply a cut loss point once your supports are breach.
Happy trading.

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-22 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

Need your advice on redtone, I receive cash price of rm0.80 per offer share. If I ignore it, will my share become non value or zero value?

Thanks

bighunter

128 posts

Posted by bighunter > 2015-04-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

Pls advise on AT (0072).

If today's closing is at 0.145, then we will see 3 similar candles side by side, how do we interpret this type of chart? TQ

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-23 07:00 | Report Abuse

DEAR TCB, good morning... any counters WAITING FOR ROTATIONAL PLAY?? example systech, opcom and others that you know off?????? i know that you does not recommend stocks, but you can use your software to scans for stocks that are already quite oversold and waiting for ROTATIONAL PLAY?? what actually i mean is looking from the past, this stocks usually undergoes rotational play when they are oversold.. the common ones

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2015-04-23 07:24 | Report Abuse

good morning tcb! dow closed +88.68.. nice number :)

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-04-23 07:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB,Tsy & Novice8...
Have a fruitful Thursday trading ya...

Novice8....hahaha,so many 8 hor....

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2015-04-23 08:59 | Report Abuse

HLE 23/04/15

Trading Idea - EVERGRN
EVERGRN: Poised for an ascending triangle breakout
§ HLIB calls a BUY rating on EVERGRN with an institutional target price of RM1.47, or 25.6% upside.
§ We opine that share price is gradually gaining upside momentum and is poised for “Ascending Triangle” breakout after a brief sideways consolidation, as indicated by an ‘inverted hammer’ candlestick formation yesterday.
§ Further upside targets are RM1.21 (16 & 17 Apr high) and RM1.28, with long term target price of RM1.38 (measurement objective of Ascending Triangle breakout).
§ Immediate supports are located at RM1.10 (23.8% FR) and RM1.08 (50-d SMA). Cut loss below RM1.06.

Momentum Idea - SLP
SLP: Retracement on the way
§ In tandem with the negative view on Small Cap market, SLP’s share prices also show signs of reversal of its recent uptrend, substantiated by “Inverted Hammer” candlestick. Moreover, reading from all oscillators showed that sellers are more aggressive than the buyers. Thus, share price is expected to retrace towards RM0.975, RM0.925 and RM0.89. However, any rebounds will see resistance RM1.08, RM1.14 and RM1.20.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-04-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning novice8, Dunknow, and all.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

Anyone bought opcom? Seems not running already

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Morning, anyone bought opcom?seems not running. Any sifu have comment or opinion?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2015-04-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

Morning dunknow, profitman and all!!
Morning i3i2! I'm in opcom 1.06.. Holding still!:)

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-04-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon TCB/Dunknow.

Been busy. Have a wonderful Thursday. Happy trading !!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

tq Novice8, well, still see if violated the stoploss positions

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2015-04-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

Ya i3i2 :=)

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-04-23 17:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88,

The gpharos momentum still uptrend? It continuous goes down today but still above the support 0.51 to 0.53. Any comment?

What about eksons? It seems break the support 1.50. Any advice on this?

Thanks in advance.