Posted by Vaganond > 2015-08-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

Hi. What an interest day today. As I go through blogs and blogs of experience traders and analysts, I can't help to ponder how all of them agree that today is just a dead cat bounce. And all of they agree that once Zeti announce positive 2nd quarter gdp late today, and tomorrow will be sell on news. All of them suggest to sell latest tomorrow afternoon as more and more retail punters comes in. What do you think? It the market sustainable?

5 comment(s). Last comment by hissyu2 2015-08-14 17:23

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

Could be a bear trap. The trend is down as confidence is zapped by imdb problem. Foreign funds are staying away. Better sell on rebound and keep your bullets.

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

Today GDP data is just exceeding the adjusted forecast(initial forecast was 6%) and then down to 4.5%-5.5%... the report seems to be giving "fake" good news... not to forget, Malaysia implement GST since April... should we expect at least better q-to-q result? not sure how ppl look at this but i do not have good feeling on malaysia market

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

today's rebound is like telling ppl
1. 1MDB is fixed
2. 7m USD scandal was done
3. Malaysians are happy with the way government settles those scandals
4. Malaysians are happy to spend more with GST and weak Ringgit.

I would have to agree with calvin that probably a bear trap... I would rather to go diving first... hope to get some cheap put-warrant...

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-08-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

Spot on...will see many dead cat bounces on the way downnnn....

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

if you look at the KLCI yesterday.... significant drop before market closed... many big fishes took profit and ran...