Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

the oil chart has the positive no on bottoming. at best it is attempting at bottoming process. have u heard of Oil and Gas company fold? not yet. a proper bottom of any industry has to see M&A. so far none. if the chart is any indication, oil may rebound near 40 and then go below 20. its a long process this time. what u r seeing now is the Mega short covering of everything from stocks to oil to currencies. once this is over, there will be another new chapter to deal with. my 0 cent opinion, if u dont agree, no need to shoot me. go bang the walls.

99 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes 2016-02-12 04:00

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

Perhaps now I can understand why there is a sudden turn around in oil prices not due to bear rallies but intend for good.Accidentally I came across an article by Jim Paulsen saying from history oil price plunge has always cause US economy to recover strongly and core inflation to be up instead of down and interest rates has to be hiked due to that reason.only .25 basis pt already cause havoc and US cannot afford that hence they are pushing it back up!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

The most feared thing now is that america has a strong economy and interest jack up to 7% like 2000 yr.

And when usa economy is strong. Fed will ignore everything n just hike rate. Afterall fed is created to serve their country monetary policy.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

Another thing is those capital flight due to rate hike would never back to em again even if fed delay hike or eliminate hike. It wil only come out when fed do qe.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2016-01-24 19:03 | Report Abuse

i agree on this.
capital outflow is inevitable as long as rate hike is on-going.
we're going to suffer for high USD for awhile - definitely, I am seeing 4.8 at least.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-24 19:14 | Report Abuse

Short the future?
You are too late into the game
The greedy has reap all the profit last Friday and the next shorter will burn badly

Posted by tengkuleesal > 2016-01-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha..don't be too sure....$34 is the midbollinger band resistance wooo....!!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 19:29 | Report Abuse

From 120 to 26. Then recover to 32. Whole world shout bottom?
Do U know it came up from 10.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-24 19:33 | Report Abuse

I bet it is the lowest. 120 Peak, 60 is fair price, 45 is dirt cheap.

30 is totally insane cheap. : )

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Gray bet all his saving into short future
Now his pant is no where to be seen

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Stupid fortunebullz. Pls show me where i said i shorted oil at 32??

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

Ai yo,forum is for discussion only why personal attack?No one really can see the future except perhaps the feng shui master yet he can still be wrong,lol! Only TIME will tell whether you are right or wrong,so don't be so offended.If you are wrong,so what?No one can be right all the time and we are all guessing all the time even with charts or even based on your fundamental assessment as something can just change overnight unexpectedly and everything changed again! Nothing in this world is permanent!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Crude oil is now rallies at 32.56
what is the bottom again?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Gray is too late to run tonight

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

The oil prices is really weak!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

you can a cough also got effects for a few day.

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Desa,I hope you are right there.As said before it's nervous to long oil futures and stocks as well.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

nervous, then don't play play.
nervous still play play....how much money you got to lose?

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

For me it's not easy to trade this market.Once bet heavily on counter that is against you,one cut could have a deep cut into the accumulated gains.I am trying to minimise that and careful,Though careful sometimes also kena !

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 18:48 | Report Abuse

Ii have no comments except I know....losers say Yes too often
Winners say yes rarely......true for both selling and buying.

Research shows females on the average have better performance than males because males over trade more than females.

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

Don't be too sure on that! Sometimes I got carried away and overtrade!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 18:55 | Report Abuse

I say on the average....it's statistics, not specific.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

My wife only buys shares, never sell shares. And she buys only when there is a crisis and she makes tonnes of money.

So I ask you, is there a crisis in Malaysia right now?

The answer is of course there is a crisis in Malaysia right now.....so, the obvious conclusion is that this is as good a time as any to buy shares.

Then the next question is what shares?

The answer is obvious to all forum members.

Just keep a small portfolio of KYY recommended shares for the next 12 months, don't look at it.....I bet it will give you 20% return minimum. A portfolio of 5 good shares is actually very safe one.....of course CFAs and professionals will recommend a portfolio of 10 shares to be safer.

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-01-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Desa your wife is very smart n sounds like an ultimate buy n hold strategy. I wpuld say theres an oil crisis in malaysia now. Contrarian will buy into oil n gas now but of course like cfa charterholders would say always diversify...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 20:20 | Report Abuse

My wife has held stuffs like Maybank, Public Bank, KLK , Tenaga, Genting for ages and ages....looks like it will finally go to the children. Recently I asked her to buy Scientex at $9...she will be keeping Scientex for the next 10 years.

yeah...she says she wanted to buy Oil and gas counters and asked me to look for her. I say NO...don't touch.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

Hartalega...she makes lots of money from Hartalega, still keeping it. ...I think will be another for forever.

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-01-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Wow now that is really rude. Gray if u dont like desa just ignore him why bring his wife into the picture with such comments? Come on man. We are all civilised ppl not some animal from the jungle

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-25 20:46 | Report Abuse

My account is hacked!!! Help me.

Posted by Optimusemptycan > 2016-01-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Pre emptive just in case he is wrong again

Posted by gray > Jan 25, 2016 08:46 PM | Report Abuse

My account is hacked!!! Help me.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

Wakaka.
Suddenly i got so many fansi.

Posted by Optimusemptycan > 2016-01-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

If he is wrong, push button, delete the whole post

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-26 06:19 | Report Abuse

Desa. I thought u said oil haz bottom at 32.60 yesterday
Now less than 30.0. What is your latest conclusion??

ktrader

1,843 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2016-01-26 06:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....oil hit his bottom larrr....that's what he meant!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-26 07:28 | Report Abuse

nothing changed. The bottom at $ 28 not breached. If I trade oil, I will rather long than short at this level.

<Posted by gray > Jan 26, 2016 06:19 AM | Report Abuse

Now less than 30.0. What is your latest conclusion??>

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

So now we know desa skin is thicker than wall.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-26 08:10 | Report Abuse

have you ever seen a headless chicken super investor?
no....because, stubborn and right....big wins, stubborn and wrong, big losses. headless chickens, gets into people dinner plates.

<gray > Jan 26, 2016 07:40 AM | Report Abuse

So now we know desa skin is thicker than wall.>

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

who cares if oil bottom?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

Gray didn't check crude oil today

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

if the chart is any indication, oil may rebound near 40 and then go below 20.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

General statements again...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

I dont believe charts can see into the far future. Only Back to the Future can do that

<Laughgaodiemeliao > Jan 28, 2016 10:20 PM | Report Abuse

if the chart is any indication, oil may rebound near 40 and then go below 20.>

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

sorry for your ignorant. the global oil traders or any commodities trader ONLY use technical analysis to gauge the oil price range. nothing else.

it shows how ignorant malaysian is.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Oil rocket already.

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-11 19:47 | Report Abuse

i want to congratulate Gray, for putting and predicting such a masterpiece.

all chun chun predicted despite all those sorhai who came to attack.

Give u 1000 like.

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-11 19:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 26, 2016 07:28 AM | Report Abuse

nothing changed. The bottom at $ 28 not breached. If I trade oil, I will rather long than short at this level.

<Posted by gray > Jan 26, 2016 06:19 AM | Report Abuse

Now less than 30.0. What is your latest conclusion??>

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-12 03:41 | Report Abuse

oil now USD 26.
where is Desa?

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 26, 2016 07:28 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-12 03:42 | Report Abuse

everything goes in the line of Gray prediction...

omg. Super Guru.

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-12 03:47 | Report Abuse

5 words to describe Gray.

Geng! Geng Geng Geng GENG!!!!

"what u r seeing now is the Mega short covering of everything from stocks to oil to currencies. once this is over, there will be another new chapter to deal with" -Gray. 23jan2016.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-12 04:00 | Report Abuse

oil not bottom yet. iran will out more