Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

the oil chart has the positive no on bottoming. at best it is attempting at bottoming process. have u heard of Oil and Gas company fold? not yet. a proper bottom of any industry has to see M&A. so far none. if the chart is any indication, oil may rebound near 40 and then go below 20. its a long process this time. what u r seeing now is the Mega short covering of everything from stocks to oil to currencies. once this is over, there will be another new chapter to deal with. my 0 cent opinion, if u dont agree, no need to shoot me. go bang the walls.

99 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes 2016-02-12 04:00

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:07 | Report Abuse

With Iran joining the party, it's difficult to see oil price going up.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

then frm usd 38 short again wakakakaka.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Quoting another laughing stock

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

go check how many o n g employees were retrenched worldwide before posting your amaterish view.

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

The more I read this the more I'm laughing to the bank

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

mbs, very good article, this is foreign analyst talking, unlike the malaysia one.

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

Now many people are still very bearish.If you look at the forum on oil futures,many are still shorting and going higher to short.Right now as he sees from the chart perspective,it rallies then go below $20.However there is 1 feng shui master whom I had been following since 1997 and has many rights than wrongs, forecasted that there is a flaming bull market lead by oil and gas stocks.There are positive divergence in many oil stocks and oil futures as well.Who is right,only time will tell.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:37 | Report Abuse

Uhh, mbs7633, got English version ka? Or briefly narrate what it says?

With Davos a success, report can't be bad right, gray.....?

Sorry for the interruption!! Bye again!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 18:39 | Report Abuse

the bull mkt from oil n gas will happen when many producers are dead.

have u seen one yet?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

davos? i never believe in davos, its just a bunch of country leaders having beer together and talk for fun.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

Annetan, any fengshui stock to buy? Hehehhh...

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 18:42 | Report Abuse

DOn't laugh at him,he mentioned sometime last yr to look at for plantation stocks.I was looking at fgv then at 1.23 and c6 and c7 is trading ard .035 to cts.I was too fearful to buy,if you had listened to him,he made how many times?

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Oh btw a few yrs ago,he mentioned johor will be booming,I was looking at then focal now one world only trading at .20 cts.I bought but not enought patience,what price did it go to?

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

Sometimes,I am also amazed by the accuracy just like ba zi,the fortune teller ,good one can tell you to a high level of accuracy abt yourself.You have not experience such hence you will never believe.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

No no I'm in no position to laugh at anyone. That's my nervous giggle. I Small fly only. And monkey year buy oil? Which ctr? Let's observe together. Really run, together let's jump right in.

Who's yr powerful Sifu anyway? I wanna seek a bazi reading, see can make money or not this year....

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 18:49 | Report Abuse

Anyway,there is nothing to lose to monitor oil stocks,you will never know where future lies

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

Only oil stock ka will run?

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

Dsonic can some more run?

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 19:40 | Report Abuse

Now I remember another instance way back before tsunami in Japan happens,he forecast there will be a bull run in timber stocks.Lingui then was abt .60cts ,wtk ard 1.02,jtiasa 2.3. After the tsunami,lingui hit I think ard 1.8,jtiasa 6 something taan i think ard $10 and wtk ard 2.2! One would wonder why he said bull run in timber stocks when there is nothing to signify one! Many a times,you don;t know it's a bull run till the fact,lol!

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 19:46 | Report Abuse

So cun, This year what ctr run , exactly when run, ask him la...Tell him if really hit jackpot v treat him 8 course dinner! Promise. No bluff.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

Your sifu got buy share or not? So cun, should u know.

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-23 20:55 | Report Abuse

It was mentioned in the oil futures forum that bearish position increased by 15% frm last wk making the highest level in net short position in a decade tells you most people are extremely and he is forecasting a flaming bull run in oil and gas stocks.Let's see,if it happens isn't it amazing?Anyway,no harm watching!

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

What about fire industry like technology, food industries... This monkey is Fire Monkey woh... heheheh

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

He did mention technology not food but he also said glove companies will continue its bull.However I am not following the gloves.For someone to said gloves continue to bull,it's not surprising but for he to say oil and gas stocks to lead the bull market in 2016 when the charts are bearish though has + divergence and when the world is bearish on oil is something different.Charts showing divergence indicates it can go up but bull market is a ?So let's see though oil from almost $150 to $27 has really dropped a lot already.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hello Annetan, good morning! I love technology.. Any good ctrs ( preferably at rock bottom price hehehhh, pls share... ) As for OnG, I'm not that convinced.... But if run, sure will jump in... Kikikk.. What we can consider ?

Annetan

844 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-01-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

I went in armada friday at .92 and bought umwog-c1 a few days ago at .045 and switch my 600 cz at a loss of less than 5 k to 300 c3 at .075.Actually shouldn't sell cz at .035 but c3 has longer period and lower exercise price.In fact he mentioned in last yr's prediction that oil will recover at the end of the yr.So I kiasu and starting buying cz at .11 then 200 and c1 .1125 200 and c2 200 at .085.After seeing oil cannot sustain,I cut out cz at .105,c1 at .10 and c2 at .075.I am telling in detail so not completely trust what people are saying though he has many rights than wrongs,you also have to see for yourself and look at charts to help you make decisions.The fact I had been following him since 1997 and he has amazingly forecast to a high level of accuracy at the start of the yr and using my judgement,I made certain decision.Many a times,one cannot follow the crowd,one must ask who are buying when the world is so bearish?Oil indeed drops from 150 to ard $27 which is abt 82%. When technology stocks drops in 2000,didn't it hit ard there before it rebounded?We still need oil for many things.In a bull run when oil was 147 didn't goldman sach tells you oil will hit $200?Who were bearish then?So now oil is ard $30 the analyst will tell you it will go below $20? or even $10!Anyway,I telling you all so that you all watch oil and gas stocks so that you all can benefit in case he is right.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Annetan well said.
I also think oil almost bottomed.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

and if oil hangs around $20 to $ 30 so what?

will your portfolio be devastated?

will export shares prices crumble?

so what if RM goes to $ 5.

will the export shares go bankrupt?

just focus on export shares and make money while they figure out the future.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

good cheap export shares include....

Chinwell, Keinhin, Kesm, Federal Furniture and one defensive stock, Scientex......

but wait a minute....that looks like my portfolio.

hahahahahah

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

KYY portfolio also not bad to face whatever challenges that lie ahead

Favco

Canone

Chinwell

Focus Lumber

VS

Thong Guan

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

you don't need to send your love message to Uncle Koon like this through the forum. If you really want to get closed to him (for whatever personal gain that only you know), you can simply call him up to fix an appointment. He is quite open, many strangers visited him and he entertained.

Don't beat around the bush, go straight to the point. Save us the awfulness of reading all these flatteries in public everyday

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

Buy EG la

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

go lah, go and see him, don't be shy

Uncle Koon will like you

he always love people to flatter and worship him

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2016-01-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Global Petroleum and Other Liquids
2014 2015 2016 2017
a Weighted by oil consumption.
b Foreign currency per U.S. dollar.
Supply & Consumption (million barrels per day)
Non-OPEC Production 56.09 57.41 56.77 56.68
OPEC Production 37.24 38.30 39.16 40.01
OPEC Crude Oil Portion 30.77 31.65 32.16 32.72
Total World Production 93.33 95.71 95.93 96.69
OECD Commercial Inventory (end-of-year)
2721 3061 3132 3131
Total OPEC surplus crude oil production capacity
2.07 1.59 1.97 1.91
OECD Consumption 45.73 46.28 46.63 46.99
Non-OECD Consumption 46.69 47.49 48.56 49.63
Total World Consumption 92.42 93.77 95.19 96.61

EXCESS PRODUCTION OVER DEMAND
+0.91 +1.94 +0.74 +0.08

NOTE: GLOBAL PRODUCTION EXCEED GLOBAL DEMAND UP TO 2017. CURRENT PRICE RALLY IS DUE TO MASSIVE COVERING OF SHORTS AND IS INDICATIVE OF BOTTOMING OF CRUDE OIL BUT IS IT INDICATIVE OF TREND REVERSAL AS SOME OF U HAD WISHED FOR???

WILL CRUDE OIL SPIKE UP TO USD 100 OR WILL IT LANGUISH AT USD 30 to USD 40 FOR A LONG TIME? WHAT WAS CRUDE OIL PRICE BEFORE OPEC CURB PRODUCTION AND SENT CRUDE OIL PRICE UP TO USD 140 ??

WHO R THE MAJOR CONSUMERS OF PETROL N DIESEL? CARS RIGHT?

WHERE R THE BIGGEST MARKETS FOR CARS?
CHINA, USA, EUROPE R THE LARGEST CONSUMERS OF CARS, TRUCKS ETC...WHAT IS THE FUTURE TREND OF CARS IN THESE MARKETS? WILL HYBRIDS AND BATTERY POWERED CARS EAT MORE INTO THE MARKET SHARE OF PETROL N DIESEL CARS ????
-----------------------------------------------------

U.S. crude oil production averaged an estimated 9.4 million barrels per day (b/d) in 2015, and it is forecast to average 8.7 million b/d in 2016 and 8.5 million b/d in 2017. EIA estimates that crude oil production in December fell 80,000 b/d from the November level.

Natural gas working inventories were 3,643 billion cubic feet (Bcf) on January 1, which was 17% higher than during the same week last year and 15% higher than the previous five-year average (2011-15) for that week. EIA forecasts that inventories will end the winter heating season (March 31) at 2,043 Bcf, which would be 38% above the level at the same time last year. Forecast Henry Hub spot prices average $2.65/million British thermal units (MMBtu) in 2016 and $3.22/MMBtu in 2017, compared with an average of $2.63/MMBtu in 2015.

A decline in power generation from fossil fuels in the forecast period is offset by an increase from renewable sources. The share of generation from natural gas falls from 33% in 2015 to 31% in 2017, and coal falls from 34% to 33%. For renewables, the forecast share of total generation supplied by hydropower rises from 6% in 2015 to 7% in 2017, and the forecast share for other renewables increases from 7% in 2015 to 9% in 2017.
---------------------------------------------------
NOTE: POWER GENERATION FROM FOSSIL FUELS HAD DECLINED BUT POWER GENERATION FROM RENEWABLE ENERGY HAD INCREASED.

THAT BEING SO, WHY IS WARREN BUFFET BUYING INTO REFINERY?? DOES HE SEE WHAT MOST DO NOT SEE???

IS REFINERY A BETTER BET FOR BENIGN CRUDE OIL PRICE OR THE UPSTREAM SECTOR???

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 10:48 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

ha ha u said like that he will be scare... he will wear motorcycle helmet and sunglasses when Uncle Koon invite him to take photo

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 24, 2016 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

Yaya...after u visit kyy, he will snap photo and post a new blog here...hahaha...then desa will as famous as steven yong liao

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Popularist in the year of Fire Monyet.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Icon,

VS vs Comintel, Dufu

easy to see who is being responsible, who is trying to push shares.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

don't change the topic, lets stick to pohlanpa

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

that is your topic......my topic is VS vs Comintel, Dufu.

Icon8888 > Jan 24, 2016 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

don't change the topic, lets stick to pohlanpa

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

my topic is JCY, the HDD industry leader is struggling. ( based on the charts)....why Dufu?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

why need to teach you ? I want you to remain ignorant...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

its ok, you no need to say any thing.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 11:31 |

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Yoyoyo, Oil has juz getting sticky.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

bee bee will lick your balls for $ 60,000 contra profits. You no shortage in that area.

<Icon8888 > Jan 24, 2016 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

don't think too hard, stick to what you do best - lick balls>

Posted by Tom > 2016-01-24 11:53 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

since Icon refuse to answer, you can answer.
VS vs Comintel, Dufu.
VS is industry leader.
Comintel, Dufu easy to push.
=================================
Tom > Jan 24, 2016 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

Desa licks kyy balls do g*y everyday.mkv ......