Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Politics!

23 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-09-06 10:43

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

Let's us face the reality on the ground! We, the non malays want malays to see and follow our mold of Malaysia! We want malays to speak in English! We want malays to learn mandarin! We want malays to feel proud of our local chinese culture and accept China is now bigger than US!
Here's the problem! We want majority malays to change their way of thinking! We refuse to accept that malays too quietly want us to change according to their way of life!
Unfortunately, the non malays are minority! Unlike Singapore, where majority are chinese! And under vision of late Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore today is just as develop as UK! Because LKY himself was a western thinker! And that is what we want Malaysia to follow!
Unfortunately again, we the non malays refuse to first understand the majority malays and only then can we as society change together for betterment without offending the delicate multicultural and divided races religion!
We can't even have a national schools that cater for multiracial children! So how can we build a nation where difference in race and religion no longer matter! We can't! We fail as a nation!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

So that's why i have said many times! We can't change Malaysia as it is! Because even our children cannot unite now!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

U TRY CHANGING YOURSELF BY JUMPING INTO RIVER KLANG LOH!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:03 PM | Report Abuse

So that's why i have said many times! We can't change Malaysia as it is! Because even our children cannot unite now!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

FYI FOR 60 YRS...THE NON HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING THE MALAY MSIAN WAY OF LIFE MAH!

BUT NOW THE MALAYS WANT....THE NON TO FOLLOW THE MALAY MSIAN ARABIC ISLAMIC WAY OF LIFE MAH!

LU TAU BOH ?

DO TALK KOOK LOH!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

Let's us face the reality on the ground! We, the non malays want malays to see and follow our mold of Malaysia! We want malays to speak in English! We want malays to learn mandarin! We want malays to feel proud of our local chinese culture and accept China is now bigger than US!
Here's the problem! We want majority malays to change their way of thinking! We refuse to accept that malays too quietly want us to change according to their way of life!
Unfortunately, the non malays are minority! Unlike Singapore, where majority are chinese! And under vision of late Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore today is just as develop as UK! Because LKY himself was a western thinker! And that is what we want Malaysia to follow!
Unfortunately again, we the non malays refuse to first understand the majority malays and only then can we as society change together for betterment without offending the delicate multicultural and divided races religion!
We can't even have a national schools that cater for multiracial children! So how can we build a nation where difference in race and religion no longer matter! We can't! We fail as a nation!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

Do you know how extremely difficult LKY change singaporeans mentality! Do you know during LKY era, the local communists were actually very influential!
It was near impossible for LKY to transform singapore! Mind you, he wants singaporeans to embrace English when 80% of local chinese then wanted their children to go to chinese schools!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

LKY saw the need to unite singaporeans first! And to do that, he made sure children regardless of races or religion study and grow up together! This is Singapore that we dont' see today!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

What if different leader was in charge! Yeah, you will get super divided singaporeans! You have chinese schools, malay religious schools, you have communist schools and so forth!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

Our politicians thrive on divide and rule! Before that's the best way to get support from their targeted voters!

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-09-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

What stickraider said in above message is spot on. Tobby's crooked view sounds weird.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

You see, many don't see the truth! And that's why Malaysia will forever be a pariah nation!
So i don't see Malaysia becoming a united and prosperous nation at all! With dwindle oil wealth drying up, in fact already dried up, soon, we see even more ugly side of this divided Malaysia!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

To unite malaysians, it start with our children! Our children will grow up to be racists like current generation! We are officially world 2nd most racist nation! We are the only nation in this world where schools are divided into races!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

DO U KNOW SPORE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE ARE ENGLISH, MALAY, MANDRIN AND TAMIL LEH ??

LKY EMBRACE MULTI CULTURAL....WHEREAS THE PRESENT GOVT DO NOT LOH!

NOW...THEY WANT TO ADD...ARABIC ISLAMIZATION AS AN ADDITIONAL MALAY CULTURAL LOH!

THE CHINESE WANTS THEIR CHILDREN TO GO TO CHINESE SCHOOL, BCOS THE NATIONAL SCHOOL OF POOR STANDARD & IN ADDITION THEY ADDED A HEAVY ELEMENT OF ISLAMIC RELIGION EMBEDDED INTO IT MAH!

NOT ONLY THAT...MALAY, INDIAN, IBAN, KADAZANS ALSO WANT TO GO TO CHINESE SCHOOL MAH!

THE CHINESE SCHOOL IN MSIA REFLECT THE BETTER REPRESENTATION OF MULTI CULTURAL EXIST IN MSIA COMPARE TO NATIONAL SCHOOL MAH!

LU TAU BOH ?

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Do you know how extremely difficult LKY change singaporeans mentality! Do you know during LKY era, the local communists were actually very influential!
It was near impossible for LKY to transform singapore! Mind you, he wants singaporeans to embrace English when 80% of local chinese then wanted their children to go to chinese schools!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

LKY saw the need to unite singaporeans first! And to do that, he made sure children regardless of races or religion study and grow up together! This is Singapore that we dont' see today!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

Do you know the national anthem of Singapore is in malay! Do you know national language of Singapore is malay! Singapore respect the malay more than we give respect here! Do you see the mentality!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:45 | Report Abuse

Do you know Singapore military use malay as medium of instruction! Do you know on national day, PM of Singapore address singaporeans in malay!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

What i am trying to say is, Singapore value all races! Singapore culd easily change it's original anthem! Singapore could easily change national language to English! But they didn't!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

Singapore too could use mandarin as medium of instruction in national schools! But they didn't! Instead English became the main medium for daily use! Reason, so singaporeans can seek knowledge and medium to unite themselves free from racial branding!

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 13:03 | Report Abuse

If racial politics is the root cause of preventing Malaysians from achieving the united Malaysian Malaysia then why not fit the politics?
The British’s rule is non racial as British only care to extract as much natural resource from Malaya and shipped it to Great Britain thus started the mass migration of Mainland Chinese and India as cheap labor for the tin and rubber industry. After independent, British leave us a functional legal system, education system (English school), civil servant, army, police and government make up from the best of our multi races, culture and religion Malaysians.

As a new young nation, we start off well with guidance from our federal Constitution agreed upon by consensus from our multi race, culture and religion forefather anchored on the common spirit of give and take and win- win camaraderie. (Example: Right to mother tongue education with Bahasa Malaysia as national language and compulsory subject in all school)
There was a blemish in 1969 (May 13th 1969 racial riot) that was quickly nipped in the bud and we soldiered on but things started to go downhill from here onward as politicians for want of power and wealth were playing racial and religion politic to divide and rule.

Vernacular schools were the easy target and a convenient punching bag as a fall guy to blame for dividing students to their ethnic groups since young and thus deprived them of the opportunity to mix with other ethnic group and cause disunity when they growth up. How simplicity and naïve and hollow this argument is. Did anyone dares to say the same thing to the religious schools or Mara boarding schools or Mara institute for only catered for one particular ethnic/religion group?

And by the way did anyone care to find out what was taught in our national school nowadays?
Please read the below article from our newly appointed Election Commission (EC) chairman Mr. Azhar Harun (Art Harun)
https://www.malaysia-today.net/2013/07/24/once-we-were-beautiful/
And my previous blog: http://chedet.cc/?p=2387#comment-136954
Where I ask, “So now the entire parents in Malaysia which school do you want your children to study in? I get one response from below:

BabyHooligan Jan 4,2017 1:33 PM
Dear SS Lee,
To answer your question, I would like my children to go to integrated schools so that they don’t feel they are different and isolated to their own race at the very young age.
Happy new year to you and your family too.

As parent we only want the best education for our children. The only consideration is which schools can give our children the best education at a cost we can afford. Hence do not deprive our poor man choice of affordable neighborhood vernacular school that had been proven to produce excellent graduate and some of these schools already in existence even before independent.

So my question to all, “Are you prepared to send your children to National School?”

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...thats why it is essential for the non must maintain...the high chinese school standard for its future generation mah!

without this...msia will go even more backwards loh!

If the malays really wants better integration & for their own good...why don they improve their national school standard...include more subjects especially science & maths with english medium of instruction loh!
Make the national school of choice for msian loh!

Also in the interim & trial period must let the existing;

Malay school
Chinese School
Tamil School
Arabic & Islamic school
Vocational School

Run along side of the national school

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

Do you know the national anthem of Singapore is in malay! Do you know national language of Singapore is malay! Singapore respect the malay more than we give respect here! Do you see the mentality!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Do you know Singapore military use malay as medium of instruction! Do you know on national day, PM of Singapore address singaporeans in malay!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

What i am trying to say is, Singapore value all races! Singapore culd easily change it's original anthem! Singapore could easily change national language to English! But they didn't!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 5, 2021 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Singapore too could use mandarin as medium of instruction in national schools! But they didn't! Instead English became the main medium for daily use! Reason, so singaporeans can seek knowledge and medium to unite themselves free from racial branding!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

Can't change them...need to make ourself relevant...

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

Let us all unite as WAN Nation

Jom solat sama sama

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

SsLee! I am absolutely agree with what you explain! Unfortunately, what should unite us are thrown away!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

What is there to unite leh ??

Just take care of yourself, your family & relatives, your friends and your race mah!

That is what the current unity all about mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

Especially the chinese...u must take care of your own race mah!

No one will help u loh!