Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

Investment!

12 comment(s). Last comment by VTrade 2022-06-27 01:18

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Unless oil crash to usd35, i am just pessimistic about investment now! Why, because too much instability! Gloom, that's what decribe current situation!
PM Sabri administration is rudderless! Worst administration, well not as worst as Mahathir 22 months i suppose!
Vietnam and Indonesia are bypassing us at lighting speed! I am sure talents are heading to Vietnam and Indonesia and take the chance to make tons of money! Why waste in Bolehland!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

Even if i sell my remaining stocks at loss, overall, i am still making a tiny profit!
Looking at situation in Malaysia and globally, i am just fed up with unpredictable variables!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

One should only invest back in stocks if price of oil is cheap! that's one of the strong variable that overcome other unstable variables!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

That will be 2 years away!

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-06-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are safe and can sleep soundly. US economy will become very bad by year end and will drag all nations down together.

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-06-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

I am doubt can plantation stocks be exception if the worst is coming.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah, US and EU in total disarray! Wrong leaders in place! Too busy wagging war! No focus on economy! Miss Trump and the peace!
Hard to be optimistic nowadays! Can't find any favorable variables!

4,669 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

I still remember on the onset of covid where everything collapse/crash due to demand destruction, oil at negative and every investors are selling everything like no tomorrow and Bursa reach it lowest in March 2020 that prompted Bursa to suspend all short selling.

So this time round are we re-visiting what happen in 2020?

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

SsLee! This round due to mismanagement of geopolitics and economy! Actually it's very preventable! But we have dumbass leaders nowadays! Which makes me wonder if democracy still have place in future generations!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

One of the most important variable is cheap oil price! If you have cheap oil, then the rest will follow! Unfortunately, due to Biden own fault, we are now living in artificial high oil price!
Fortunately this round, EVs are replacing ICE cars are much faster rate than anticipated! Shockingly fast actually! By next year probably half of new cars sold will be EVs!
So oil price should go down in coming months! It's up to Biden to make oil really dirt cheap! But then again, we are placing hope on the wrong leader here!

4,669 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-26 19:43 | Report Abuse

If oil crash to usd35 that can only mean economy and travel activities on the reverse. People are poorer and deep recession on the card.

So be careful with what you wish for.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-27 01:18 | Report Abuse

Usd20 is was lockdown worldwide
Cash halfly see how market
If after election usa , england recession then cash win all.

Can read some article and learning meantime.