Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

Geopolitics!

19 comment(s). Last comment by moneymoneycom 2022-10-13 15:16

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

So Elon Musk intervene in current instable geopolitics offering solution for both Ukraine and Taiwan!
While Elon proposal is actually quite workable, we all know that common sense does not prevail in current global leaders especially in the west!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

So, tell me, do you miss the 4 years of most peaceful era under that erratic Donald Trump! A former US president that got laugh by EU leaders and brand narcissistic lunatic by so called civilized world leaders!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

Or you are still in 'at least Biden is better' mantra spread by western mainstream media! Yeah, a present US president that can't even complete a sentence!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

Honestly, we are in the worst self inflicted era at the moment! An era where alot of things are actually preventable!
Can current high oil price be avoided in the first place! Of course! Can global recession be preventable! Answer is obviously yes! Can broken supply chain be avoided! Absolutely!
The problem is, US UK EU have the dumbest players at the moment! Same like how our Harapan leaders operate! Screaming and shouting with no substance! No solution but scream at the top of the voice of the self inflicted dilemma that they have created!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

And now the same imcompetent US lawmakers are busy intervening Asia affairs convincing Asia leaders that another war must occur so that all of us will suffer together!
Look, even if China nuke Taiwan, we shouldn't even be bothered! Taiwan brought current instability on their own doorstep! Once China master production of high end chips, that's the end of Taiwan! And that probably will be few years away! China doesn't even have to do anything to bring Taiwan on it's knees!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Qqq! Trump knows that this Zelensky fellow is a dumbass! And he also knows Putin is a dictator! I am sure Trump could do something better compare to Biden!
However, thanks to Biden, Ukraine is already lost cause!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

By the way, Russia is a third world country! Putin for the past 20 years was too busy enriching his cronies! Russia military prowess proof to be a joke! All those so called 'hypersonic' weapons can't operate without US chips! That's why US is banning high end chips to China as well as China too totally dependent on US high end chips!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

As for Ukraine invasion, we already see Putin using the most desperate method of all! Mass bombing of civilian facilities is actually method used by Nazi on UK, we all know what happen to Hitler by then! Hitler lost the war!
What we seeing in Ukraine is very similar to UK during WW2! Putin is at his last leg here! Putin is losing Ukraine invasion! And desperate dictator will use desperate tactic, and that will be dropping nukes on Ukraine!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately for Putin, the moment he drop nukes on Ukraine, it will seal his fate definitely! I am sure US will fire their nukes towards Russia!
And that sum up the stopidity of current western leaders! All of this is self inflicted events! All of current events could have been avoided! But no! US UK EU leaders are full of themselves!
That's why Asia must decouple from this western craziness!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

Thankfully post US mid term election, Biden will be lameduck president!

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

Sifus here. True kah what you talked here? I hope you don’t simply say lah

Posted by ylengtan > 2022-10-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

China is in deep sh*t now. The saying of "Once China master production of high end chips, that's the end of Taiwan! " is like an 8-yr-old threatening once he knows how to play chess that's the end for Magnus Carlsen.

Posted by ylengtan > 2022-10-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

China boasted they could manufacture 12nm in 2020, now it's exposed to the world that they can't even have good yield rate on 22nm chips, they don't have machines to do that! When they said they could "produce", it's merely a context that they can design and produce at a very low yield rate, doesn't mean it's profitable to make chips. When you have low yield rate, the so called "fine chips" could be bad in some extent. The only reason why Xijinping wants Taiwan, not becoz of history or what the dumb reasons, it's because he wants the semiconductor from Taiwan. China is at least 5-6 generations behind Taiwan in semiconductor. They've thrown trillion rmb into this field, yet it has very little results, that's the reason why so many high-ranked staff at semiconductors field in china being arrested, xijinping is a dictator, something doesn't go his way, he'll arrest those ppl, charge them with some 莫须有 reasons, like laundry, fraud or anything could let out the anger of xi emperor. China is nowhere near Taiwan, if you know even the slightest thing about semiconductor, ask your friends in Intel or Samsung, if you have any.
If you don't, then shut the fxck up!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

Ylengtan! Hihihaha! Chill dude! Dont' get emotional damage just because of difference of opinion!
Anyway, alot of analysts are saying China is 20 years behind in chips production! True! Without US high end chips, China is nothing!
That is what US is doing right now!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

Do be noted, when i talk of something, i assume i am always wrong! So you feedback is very much appreciated! You know, your 1 cent opinion and my 1 cent opnion will make 2 cents!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > Oct 12, 2022 5:46 PM | Report Abuse

Sifus here. True kah what you talked here? I hope you don’t simply say lah

Answer : Chances of Putin dropping nuke in Ukraine is very high!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-13 00:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Oct 12, 2022 7:55 PM | Report Abuse

If Putin no other option why shouldn't Putin?

Answer : Nuke Armageddon! That's what Biden has taken the world into!

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2022-10-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

See "5 myths about China and why they could get us killed" by David Goldman.
1. China is getting rich by exporting to US. -in 2008, that was 9% of their GDP, Today it is 2% of their GDP
2. China depends on stolen US technology -that was in the past. China has moved way beyond that -They build their hypersonic missile that could circle half the globe and hit a target.
3. China faces demographic collapse - the whole west also faces demographic collapse . The two nations having the lowest birth rates are S.Korea and Taiwan

Posted by moneymoneycom > 2022-10-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

Overnight U.S. stocks | Fed minutes show interest rate hikes will continue in the next two months, please consult your teacher on operations*

1, the Federal Reserve minutes show that interest rate hikes may continue in November and December.
The Federal Reserve released the minutes of the Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) meeting in September. According to the minutes release, the Fed is likely to raise interest rates by 75 basis points and 50 basis points at the November and December meetings, respectively. Market participants generally expect the pace of rate hikes to slow further after December, with the funds rate reaching its peak value in the first half of 2023. The Federal Open Market Committee decided in September to raise the target range for the federal funds rate to between 3% and 3.25% and expects to continue to raise the funds rate appropriately. In addition, the Committee will continue to reduce its holdings of Treasuries, agency debt and agency mortgage-backed securities.