Posted by Income > 2023-01-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

INDONESIA is reintroducing the farming of sorghum, a popular staple food in the old days, as it seeks to expand its staple food sources beyond rice and wheat. The rice-eating country is aiming to have 30,000ha of sorghum plantations by end-2023, and 40,000ha by 2024, from less than 10,000ha today. The increased sorghum acreage will still be dwarfed by the 7.5 million ha of rice fields across the world’s largest archipelagic nation, underscoring the importance of rice to the Indonesians.

4 comment(s). Last comment by Income 2023-01-25 10:17

10,265 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

We can be like Australia and New Zealand as an agricultural powerhouse on the way to advanced country status. Malaysia can export to growing ASEAN markets. Don’t have to compete with China, US, Euro, Japan and Korea in high tech sector lah.

10,265 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysia focus in High Technology sector… has no future lah. We should focus in agriculture lah

10,265 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

FortuneBull777!
You can go big scale into producing corn is enough for you to profit lah. Every animal breeder will line up to your agricultural corn production facilities. True or not?

10,265 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

We can also employ local PT3 workers to work in agricultural corn or sugarcane or oranges production.

Why Australia and New Zealand never import big influx of foreign workers for their agriculture but Msia need foreign workers for plantations???