Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-28 14:49 | Report Abuse

Reality!

11 comment(s). Last comment by icecool 2023-06-29 11:27

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

My son has been working in Singapore for years now! Before Covid, he and his wifey rent a room to save as much money as possible! Well, they were not married back then but heck, that's how couple nowadays you know, i have no problem with that! His wifey is now full time housewifey but still generate income preparing documents for our little property business! We focus on singaporeans who want to rent or buy property in Johor! And out target is very specific! Mostly those in their retiring age! And may i say it's very good! We just can't keep up with demands! So much that me and wifey only travel maximum 3 times a week and we pack as much potential customers at one sitting! We even do this lunch group thingy where multiple clients would see us during lunch hour! What is so good that, we enjoy free lunch most of the time as clients insist on paying! So blessed!

qqq47660

8,709 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yesterday official already Singapore in recession already

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Anyway, my son is a civil engineer! He receive very good pay too! But even he lament how expensive Singapore is nowadays! And yeah, he still rent a room and i tell you, it's so damn expensive! So much so that the increase in rent in short one year has been like 100%! If the rent continue to rise, i think working and staying in Singapore would be not doable anymore!
So no wonder so many singaporeans are opting to stay in Johor! I have many clients relocating their family to Johor! It's so much cheaper to rent a house in Johor than to rent a room in Singapore! Many retirees would rent out their home and rent a house in Johor!
The prime motivation to relocate to Johor seems the same, cost of living!

qqq47660

8,709 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

engineer in Singapore, tell your son don't drive car, every thing will be fine.

qqq47660

8,709 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

want to drive car, better stay in Malaysia lo.

rev588

80 posts

Posted by rev588 > 2023-06-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Malaysia boleh

Posted by willsaldana > 2023-06-28 17:18 | Report Abuse

We've changed this piece of input from a problem to an idea. This change was made to better show the nature of the comments http://iogamesfree.io

14,375 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-06-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Result of Greed!

qqq47660

8,709 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

Singapore got highest gdp per capita in the world

14,375 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-06-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

Who cares?