Maybank's profit soars to RM5.7b

Publish date: Thu, 21 Feb 2013, 01:43 PM
Malayan Banking Bhd reported a record net profit of RM5.7 billion in 2012, up 17.6 per cent from the previous year.

Revenue grew 12 per cent to RM16.6 billion.

It declared a final net dividend of 28.5 sen a share. This brings total net dividend for last year to RM4.29 billion, representing 74.7 per cent of its total net profit.

Labels: MAYBANK

Be the first to like this. Showing 7 of 7 comments

Darn, 28.5 sens. And record profit at that too!

2013-02-21 14:47

pathew

Mr Loh, 28.5sen not up to your expectation ah? How much were you expecting?

2013-02-21 14:50

Hustle

No choice lah KC sometimes timing not right,but the annually DY is still ok lah,just temporary lack of capital gain opportunities.

2013-02-21 14:57

azta12

cool down.mr Loh. Monitor TM will follow suit next week, expected a sterling result. above expectation. positive for market.

2013-02-21 14:58

I am cool. Just expecting better as I projected profit should be good this time. To be honest was expecting more than 36 sens, but I guess Maybank management must have something in mind ; increasing 300-400 branches for expansion?

2013-02-21 15:23

Capital gain today slowly and surely making up for the lower than expected dividends!

Steady...steady.....

2013-02-22 11:31

Fat Cat Tim Buddy

Steady...steady..... :D

2013-02-22 11:45