RTO and social housing helped a lot of people years ago....Loke Yew Flats etc....
2018-11-24 01:32
I sokong gomen do public housing for B40. I was thinking, how about build container homes? Use abandoned containers at our ports, cut some windows, voila! A ready made home! Stacked it up and will be multiple storey! Cheap, fast and quick. Only need land. And gomen hv land!
2018-11-24 14:25
Take a look at some designs.
https://www.24hplans.com/top-20-shipping-container-home-designs-and-their-costs/
2018-11-24 14:29
Way back 2015, cost aro RM80k fully furnished. https://cilisos.my/houses-too-mahal-see-how-this-msian-built-his-home-from-a-container/
For simpler homes should be as cheaper?
2018-11-24 15:21
“...the costs that an interested builder would be looking at:
Price of a brand new container – RM25,000
Price of a pre-used container – RM5,000 (20ft long), RM8,000 (40ft long)
Average price of a 2,400 sqf land – depends on location, but in his area (Teluk Panglima Garang near Bukit Tinggi, Klang), it starts from RM35,000
Other expenses – land levelling and utilities for RM8,000; upgrading to a second floor RM6,000; roofing for RM4,000; toilet and kitchen for RM3,000; connecting staircase RM1,500; fencing and landscaping RM2,000; electrical wiring + air conditioning RM2,000; workmanship RM5,000
... total cost of approx RM80,000.
That’s about 6 times cheaper than a double-storey 1,300sqf terrace house in the same area! Priced at RM430,000, it also doesn’t have a space for your own garden.”
https://cilisos.my/houses-too-mahal-see-how-this-msian-built-his-home-...
——
Now, if we we were to stack it up 4 storey high, then cost can divide by 4? Aro RM20k je, your own container home! No need take loan etc. Debt free. ;) Hurray!
2018-11-24 15:38
relaks
Gomen jadi financer?
2018-11-23 23:02