Kok: Schools should not teach students to hate palm oil

Publish date: Wed, 03 Jul 2019, 01:13 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: Primary Industries Minister Teresa Kok Suh Sim has invited the teachers of an international school to visit the ministry to learn about the Malaysian palm oil industry so that they can stop disseminating wrong information about the commodity to their students.

Kok said an international school in Kuala Lumpur spread the wrong information during one of its school programmes.

“I received a video clip that had been uploaded onto social media. An international school here had held a show by its students.

“The message delivered then was to protest against the cultivation of oil palm and it related the country’s oil palm industry to the felling of trees.

“I urge the school to stop fomenting hatred for palm oil in its students,” she told reporters today.

Kok said it had never crossed her mind that criticisms similar to that by the European Union will also take place in Malaysia, particularly among the educators.

She urged the principal and teachers of the school to visit her ministry immediately to get an understanding of all the efforts to improve the industry and the environmental conservation undertaken by the industry players.

- Bernama

Be the first to like this. Showing 21 of 21 comments

2019-07-03 17:30

Correct mah...why talk bad by msian on this important cpo commodities leh ??

Better just close down the school if like that loh....!!

2019-07-03 17:41

EatCoconutCanWin

Stupid minister. Each morning smell of burning jungle from Indonesia, palm oil is the main reason should blacklist .

2019-07-03 21:52

Rubbish loh few million people depend on palmoil n already planted, what there to bad mouth leh ??

Fuck the stupid school & close it down loh...!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > Jul 3, 2019 9:52 PM | Report Abuse

Stupid minister. Each morning smell of burning jungle from Indonesia, palm oil is the main reason should blacklist .

2019-07-03 22:00

moneypedia

aiyah ini theresuck cock manyak menoreh getah musim hujan...and other crap crap from her cock sucking mouth..cant imagine such nonsence loh leh mah kak mah

2019-07-03 23:16

mach10

to all the idiots here , which crops do not result from deforestation ? even your houses result from deforestation .shame on all of you.

2019-07-03 23:25

Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB

No more open burning no more haze, YES!

2019-07-03 23:33

Sami_Value

hahahahaha mach10, you made my day with your statement

2019-07-03 23:39

Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB

mach10 is the real idiot here. look how clean the air is thanks to ban of palm oil.

2019-07-03 23:44

2019-07-03 23:45

sifu sslee....you are needed here...please come with short and sharp information to enlighten all...

2019-07-03 23:55

he he..thats why i mentioned to keep it short

2019-07-04 00:04

moneypedia

yah gah a bit

2019-07-04 00:20

stockmarket101

Knowing full well oil palm will destroy forests, why she still insist orangutans are still protected? She speaks from both sides of her mouth at the same time!!!

2019-07-05 10:03

Your father drive a car that also destroy the environment with the gas emission, why still allow your father to drive leh ??

Use your brain to think lah...!!
Don be stupid & get manipulated loh...!!

Posted by stockmarket101 > Jul 5, 2019 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

Knowing full well oil palm will destroy forests, why she still insist orangutans are still protected? She speaks from both sides of her mouth at the same time!!!

2019-07-05 10:06

moneypedia

yah lah protected lah...she already asanine loh...if she said orang utan should be killed double or triple stupidity loh lah leh oalahhhh...

2019-07-05 10:13

moneypedia

we should love nature loh anyway loh

2019-07-05 10:14

Correctloh...same mah...if u tell your father not to drive is also insane & stupid loh....!!

Posted by moneypedia > Jul 5, 2019 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

yah lah protected lah...she already asanine loh...if she said orang utan should be killed double or triple stupidity loh lah leh oalahhhh...

2019-07-05 10:15

If , i were the student
I'll screw the teacher kaw kaw.

Teacher not neccesary because of 1 small drop of the ink,
Straight away koyak his bajoo right ?

Student shud be able to think contradictory, and debate with that stupid teacher.

2019-07-07 00:41

speakup used to respek Teresa Kok a lot last time, but now as minister she tok kok tok kok tok kok, no more respek for Teresa "tok kok" Kok

2019-07-08 10:48

the orang utans are the gualos...........

2019-07-08 10:55