DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

-0.02 (1.10%)

1.78 - 1.82

Company Announcement

Date Subject
10 people like this. Showing 50 of 7,168 comments

Markv572421

2023-04-19 11:42

Markv572421

2023-04-19 11:42

Markv572421

2023-04-19 12:02

Markv572421

2023-04-19 14:34

Markv572421

2023-04-19 17:00

Markv572421

2023-04-20 11:36

Wow luckily I SOLD my last Dufu shrs @ 2.06 in Dec '22.

2023-05-11 17:08

Markv572421

Setupidd toufuuuu.......

2023-05-23 12:01

8u29song

why so bad

2023-05-23 16:34

Cakes Moon

Dufu crashing!!!
Why so sudden?

2023-05-23 21:11

Markv572421

again setupidd tofuuuu

2023-05-24 11:22

Markv572421

NVIDIA (NVDA) continues to power higher after-hours following blow-out guidance, with shares now up 26% - adding $200 billion in market cap.

The company now sees Q2 2024 revenue of $11 billion, 53% above the Wall Street consensus of $7.15 billion

2023-05-25 11:32

newbie8080

@Markv572421
Please don't spam here.

2023-05-25 19:17

Markv572421

i dont care not my concern ....this toufu cap ayam

2023-05-26 09:25

monetary

Don't post irrelevant information. This is truly relevant

2023-05-26 20:08

swissvillage

TECH
Two of the world’s most critical chip firms rally after Nvidia’s 26% share price surge
https://www.cnbc.com/2023/05/25/tsmc-asml-two-critical-chip-firms-rally-after-nvidias-earnings.html

2023-05-27 15:36

gooman

Citi Quants Say the AI-Driven Tech Rally Has Legs
Growth stocks have more tailwinds than risks in June: Citi
JPMorgan’s Kolanovic also positive on tech this year
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-06-06/citi-quants-say-the-ai-driven-tech-rally-has-legs-as-fed-pauses#xj4y7vzkg

2023-06-06 23:00

alan26334

AI will increased demand on data center and storage which is dufu business....dufu is on the right track...

2023-06-11 10:12

$$ BUYSELL $$

start engine start buy start play

2023-06-13 23:47

Cakes Moon

Solid bottom!!! All in Dufu to win big!!!

2023-07-16 10:22

dltm2007

down 6% ... what happen

2023-07-24 15:16

remus17

keep on doing 1.90, accumulation?

2023-07-24 16:07

8u29song

why.....

2023-07-24 17:32

Cakes Moon

Result next week confirm no good.
Need to readjust the price to meet its historical PE.
That's why 😂

2023-07-25 12:28

gooman

Intel Jumps After PC Recovery Bolsters Chipmaker’s Outlook
Earnings expected to be stronger than analysts’ estimates
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-07-27/intel-jumps-after-upbeat-forecast-boosts-optimism-about-chips

2023-07-28 12:09

newbie8080

PC, laptop and data centre HDD market still soft. But hopefully can recover end 2023 onwards.

2023-07-28 12:57

jooortp

Come on Tofu, when everyone looks down at you…

2023-07-29 17:03

Back to 1.50 lowest pts

2023-08-01 17:11

Cakes Moon

OMG!

2023-08-01 18:09

monetary

sold all at 2.1. pls drop. bullet stand-by

2023-08-02 00:32

monetary

downtrend. patient. wait

2023-08-02 10:25

yong1985cm

what a bad result. the mgm expect the worst is yet to come

2023-08-02 17:36

NatsukoMishima

Gtronic better than this

2023-08-02 23:46

monetary

another warm water pot. drop 1 sen by 1 sen. lama2 jadi bukit

2023-08-29 18:08

monetary

pre covid price 78s

Souljaboiiii

Both Seagate and WD guided their upcoming report would be ugly. I think the investors should look for the sign of bottom in the upcoming earnings call.

Souljaboiiii

Gross profit is back to 20%+ ish, fcf is at 22 million and the net profit is flat.
Financially it looks terrible and the current valuation (PE ratio) does not make sense to anyone.
There are a few things to note from this earning report:
1. The result same as what the management guided us in the last quarter earning report.
2. The bleak result is aligned with Seagate and WD weak HDD revenue in Q3.

Although the prospect written by DUFU looks meh to me, but I think they tend to sound pessimistic so that no high hope will be given. In my opinion, they prefer not to over-promised.
WDC and Seagate just had their earning calls not long ago. Both of them guided that the nearline HDD inventory adjustment of their cloud customers are coming to the end.

Please allow me to quote a statement made by the CEO of WDC:
Aaron Rakers -- Wells Fargo Securities -- Analyst
OK. And then as a quick follow-up, I'm just curious on the hard disk drive business. I know the cloud revenue in total was down consistently again quarter over quarter. Just how would you characterize what you're seeing from a nearline perspective from the cloud? Have you started to see demand pull again? Just any kind of context of how you're thinking about the shaping of kind of a recovery here as we move forward.

David Goeckeler -- Chief Executive Officer
Yeah. We think this past quarter was the bottom, Aaron. And we see improving demand as we move throughout the fiscal year on a quarter-over-quarter basis. We've had certain customers that have been on the sidelines for a while, and they're starting to come back and give us visibility into ordering.

So, we expect the market to recover from here going forward.

Although there will be a lagging period, but the recovery of nearline HDD for WDC has been started in Q4 this year.
Let's see how the market will react to Q3 earnings report of DUFU.

howardmark

Going to RM 0.80. cut loss early, less pain. SSD will replace HDD.

Souljaboiiii

No

John Mah

the profit drop so much and share price stable there. certainly the market price in the result at this level

howardmark

Dead cat bounce, chance to get out. Don't hold on to a company facing obsolescence. Dufu is facing existential risk in the long run. Remember Nokia and Xerox... All died due to technological obsolescence. Smart investor must be willing to look far. Will HDD still be used 10 years later with SSD getting better and cheaper each year??? Be honest to yourself... Don't say I never warn you all. Peace.

Souljaboiiii

Let's admit it, it is an act of a fool to predict stock price fluctuation. But one thing that we can predict is the long term performance of the company that we bought. DUFU is definitely one of those companies that is worth to hold for a long term.

4 weeks ago

faqrulnasrudin

Happy weekend folks and happy deepavali to those celebrating! Since I got nothing better to do, I spent hours curating a video for more fair assessment on dufu and how Mr. Lee Hui Ta can charter their next progress. Any long term holders of dufu, please watch and recalibrate your position if necessary. YT video on my channel :- https://youtu.be/WAAeNLF8zJ8

gooman

KLCI expected to trend higher in coming week
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/689751

VincentTang

The worst is over for Dufu. Buy and buy.