LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

1.15 - 1.15

15 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,443 comments

Wt345986

Research house are good at 马后炮。

2023-02-02 19:33

shortinvestor77

Exactly.Wt345986

Research house are good at 马后炮。

7 minutes ago

2023-02-02 19:42

buy below rm1

2023-02-02 20:14

Jonathan Keung

U win some u lose some. Ride the winners and cut your losses. That's the mantra whether for long term or short term. What's important is your risk profile ? If u are prepared to average down your below 1.25 { Nov 22 } and hold on till year 2025 { 2-3 years time frame }completion of the plant barring any delay

2023-02-03 10:15

U can be greedy now loh!
This is a cyclical stock mah, when it cheap with no confidence u can accumulate loh!

2023-02-03 11:22

Plantermen

Is there better options or more attractive play. You need to decide. 2 or 3 years holding is for serious investor

2023-02-03 12:25

Jonathan Keung

2 years is a long long time. can be a winner or a big loser . Look at gloves after a 4 months super bull rally run. 2 years later analysis telling us to avoid this sector. Bro

2023-02-03 15:26

Jonathan Keung

Technical support chart pegged at 1.35. if resistance failed to hold. Chart line likely to trend lower and possibility of 1.25 previous low will be revised. Charting is just looking at all technical price possibilities.do your own research before u sell or buy

2023-02-07 10:35

8u29song

that's why you can buy at this price.....

2023-02-07 11:17

8u29song

what I see is NTA is RM5

2023-02-07 11:29

BobAxelrod33

If you are prepared to hold 1-2 years, then you're in the right place.....right time and good price at 1.35

Bob was here....marker indexed.

2023-02-07 14:39

Plantermen

In 2021 Park Hyun Chul replaced Lee Dong Woo as CEO of LCT. The planned Indonesia line expansion project costing RM 18 billion { completion date year 2025 } the project need a long gestation period and any positive impact need to relied or hinges on the economic cycle conditions over the next few years. How much profit can be generated from this gigantic RM18 billion expansion? It's going to be a long term positive or definety short term uncertainty but earnings contribution in the short term will be mixed

2023-02-07 15:14

curiousq

why this one losing heavily while Pchem profits?
don;t the sell similarly products?

2023-02-07 16:14

Plantermen

Myself is not a trained chemical engineer but basically. PChem and LCT are trading in a different market segment. PChem apart from Olefins manufacturing. A big chunk of PChem revenue comes from or generate from chemicals used in acrylic ink acids, dyes, gas solvents, personal care products, fertilisers manufactoring and methanol related chemicals eg resins and ammonia. Whereas LCT specialised only in Polyolefins and PP or polypropylene eg TBA, benzene and toluene used by plastic fabricators.

2023-02-07 17:51

with no dividend this year to support the share price, may drop to rm1

2023-02-07 21:23

BobAxelrod33

I wish it would.............very eager to collect loads.......

2023-02-07 22:05

T800Terminator

Let the market maker do the talking.

2023-02-07 22:10

curiousq

Thanks @Plantermen

2023-02-07 22:15

BobAxelrod33

Bila mau RM 1.00 ni??

2023-03-04 14:50

BobAxelrod33

Still waiting for Rm 1.00

Can break below 1.35 or not???

2023-03-06 13:39

shortinvestor77

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1129101/lotte-chemical-titan-s-indonesian-unit-secures-rm10-58bil-loan-to-fund-expansion-project
While Lotte Chemical Corporation (LCC), the parent of LCT and guarantor of the loan facility, holds the remaining 49 per cent.

Plantermen

2.5billion USD denominated loan is bad decision. US rate is at 5%p.a. and appreciating in value vs our MYR and the Indonesia rupiah. Zero rated Japanese YEN loan is sensible but not the USD. They are betting against USD and interest rates

Jonathan Keung

Support at 1.30. if support fail to hold or break. Price may retested at betw 1.25 - 1.28 { MACD trend line indicator }

BobAxelrod33

Blind also knows it would not break 1.30. If unforeseen circumstances, drop below also for a few hours........mana you belajar TA??? (1.28 is 2 bids below 1.30)

shortinvestor77

12-year US$2.4 billion (about RM10.58 billion) term loan facility with The Export-Import Bank of Korea, Korea Trade Insurance Corporation and other commercial banks. It may be in Korean money lah as borrow from Korean Banks.

swimvshark

Oil price down is good for titan, and is floor price now. Just wait and fly

Nepo

Finally lose RM1.30 support..move towards RM1

wsthong123

AGM tmr, some good news?

BursaVulture

still losing money.... wtf

xcu843

Lousai counter. Rugi for 4 quarter already.

Jnlee

this Korean don't know how to do business

dlhoh

QR report out on 27 Apr. Still a loss. Will remain suppressed for some time to come.

Nepo

very bad co, virtually no prospect in the nearby future..

Markv572421

PN 17

Stocker

Rebound?

Stocker

lai liao

Stocker

gogogo

Stocker

really meh? 1.13

Stocker

gogogo

Stocker

slowly climbing up hope break 1.14

Stocker

1.14 ad

Stocker

Gogogo

Stocker

1.16 inikalilah

Stocker

Gogogo

Stocker

Diamond7

Upgrade LC Titan to a BUY with a DCF derived TP of RM1.56 (WACC 7.5%, TG 0%)

Source: BIMB Securities Research

Jonathan Keung

Never trust this kind of analysis ,report or recommendations. LC titan have incurred substantial losses for the last 5-6 Quarters. Based on their annual report. They expect a financial turnaround in their business in 2025 { when their Indonesia factory plant plan Capex expansion is completed } it's a long ...long investment commitment not a short a term buy. Anything can happen in betw 2-3 years from now

Plantermen

LC titan have entered into a 12 year term loan of USD 2.4 billion facility to fund the Indonesia Line project. With the USD FED rates ballooned up from 1% to current 5% and the USD exchange rate sky rocketing from 3.9 MYR to current 4.6.MYR The cost have blown up from 9.36 MYR billion to 11.04 billion MYR. It's worrying and bad for any borrowing's denominated in USD. You get hit by the exchange rate and the interest rate respectively. If the FED { Jerome Powell} continues their so called hawkish stand on inflation. Please remember do your own research before you buy or sell.