KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)
-0.01 (0.87%)
1.13 - 1.16
Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Change | Volume |
---|
Lotte Chemical unlikely to pay final dividends in FY22, dividends for FY23 after recording largest annual losses, say research houses
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/653790
2023-02-02 13:38
You sell they buy. Research houses if so good should have been rich already. Don't need to do anymore research. Ha Ha!
2023-02-02 19:09
Thinking about Research House?
If they are not good, Research House already CLOSE SHOP.
WHY RESEARCH HOUSES UNTIL NOW NOT EVEN ONE CLOSE SHOP IF THEY ARE NOT GOOD???
Please tell me. Thanks
Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
You sell they buy. Research houses if so good should have been rich already. Don't need to do anymore research. Ha Ha!
2023-02-02 19:14
U win some u lose some. Ride the winners and cut your losses. That's the mantra whether for long term or short term. What's important is your risk profile ? If u are prepared to average down your below 1.25 { Nov 22 } and hold on till year 2025 { 2-3 years time frame }completion of the plant barring any delay
2023-02-03 10:15
U can be greedy now loh!
This is a cyclical stock mah, when it cheap with no confidence u can accumulate loh!
2023-02-03 11:22
Is there better options or more attractive play. You need to decide. 2 or 3 years holding is for serious investor
2023-02-03 12:25
2 years is a long long time. can be a winner or a big loser . Look at gloves after a 4 months super bull rally run. 2 years later analysis telling us to avoid this sector. Bro
2023-02-03 15:26
Technical support chart pegged at 1.35. if resistance failed to hold. Chart line likely to trend lower and possibility of 1.25 previous low will be revised. Charting is just looking at all technical price possibilities.do your own research before u sell or buy
2023-02-07 10:35
If you are prepared to hold 1-2 years, then you're in the right place.....right time and good price at 1.35
Bob was here....marker indexed.
2023-02-07 14:39
In 2021 Park Hyun Chul replaced Lee Dong Woo as CEO of LCT. The planned Indonesia line expansion project costing RM 18 billion { completion date year 2025 } the project need a long gestation period and any positive impact need to relied or hinges on the economic cycle conditions over the next few years. How much profit can be generated from this gigantic RM18 billion expansion? It's going to be a long term positive or definety short term uncertainty but earnings contribution in the short term will be mixed
2023-02-07 15:14
why this one losing heavily while Pchem profits?
don;t the sell similarly products?
2023-02-07 16:14
Myself is not a trained chemical engineer but basically. PChem and LCT are trading in a different market segment. PChem apart from Olefins manufacturing. A big chunk of PChem revenue comes from or generate from chemicals used in acrylic ink acids, dyes, gas solvents, personal care products, fertilisers manufactoring and methanol related chemicals eg resins and ammonia. Whereas LCT specialised only in Polyolefins and PP or polypropylene eg TBA, benzene and toluene used by plastic fabricators.
2023-02-07 17:51
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1129101/lotte-chemical-titan-s-indonesian-unit-secures-rm10-58bil-loan-to-fund-expansion-project
While Lotte Chemical Corporation (LCC), the parent of LCT and guarantor of the loan facility, holds the remaining 49 per cent.
2.5billion USD denominated loan is bad decision. US rate is at 5%p.a. and appreciating in value vs our MYR and the Indonesia rupiah. Zero rated Japanese YEN loan is sensible but not the USD. They are betting against USD and interest rates
Support at 1.30. if support fail to hold or break. Price may retested at betw 1.25 - 1.28 { MACD trend line indicator }
Blind also knows it would not break 1.30. If unforeseen circumstances, drop below also for a few hours........mana you belajar TA??? (1.28 is 2 bids below 1.30)
12-year US$2.4 billion (about RM10.58 billion) term loan facility with The Export-Import Bank of Korea, Korea Trade Insurance Corporation and other commercial banks. It may be in Korean money lah as borrow from Korean Banks.
QR report out on 27 Apr. Still a loss. Will remain suppressed for some time to come.
Omg
2023-02-02 10:25