JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

-0.015 (2.56%)

0.545 - 0.59

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
67 people like this. Showing 50 of 19,553 comments

SuperA

Banker tulis cerita pasal Data center supaya boleh goreng, sekarang cerita data center dah ending, macam cerita glove, jadi jangan letak harapan di counter Data Center akan naik banyak lagi. Counter Data Center akan Jatuh 10 sen, naik 1 sen.

sham2020

Hello2.. Hawau u.. Fortuneblooming.. Are you OK.. Told this is faking sh!t counter.. Brought down back brader.. 0.550.. Sinking soon.. Bye2..

Eagle77

MPOX COMING 🦠🦠🦠🩸🩸🩸☠️☠️☠️

Eagle77

BUY GLOVES 🧤✅✅✅

FortuneBlooming

Economic outlook looking better

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/08/23/economic-outlook-looking-better

Especially mentioned, driven by AI/dc/semiconductor related new investments.

hng33

bought back jcy at 56-56.5sen

FortuneBlooming

sham2020:
"Hello2.. Hawau u.. Fortuneblooming.. Are you OK.. Told this is faking sh!t counter.. Brought down back brader.. 0.550.. Sinking soon.. Bye2.."

Ha ha ha. Hello brader, so you should have learned your big investing lesson by now lor.

Next time, if you bought at high at 86, don't simply throw at very low at 54 lor, just because some "hotshot wizard" ledyboy gloom doom sifu like mz vicky told you to do so.

If bought at 86 throw at 78 - 80 okay also la, but throw at 54 is ... well ... kind of a bit dumbo arso la, ki ki ki😂

Zachzach

kl market is very bad now..even notion, ytl, genetec, myeg all dropped...just hold...september hopefully recover and bounce back !!! time will tell...

54.5c lo

Fortune ball..
You want to cut lose in 20c?

I cut win at 80c
You cut lose at 20c...

Well!

Eventhough my trading skill is not as good as furtuneball..
But, I feel happy of not cut lose at 20c LATER

muslimbiztrading

Data center is future...trust the biness

JCY is low class hdds which US can't Mfg - Calvin say..
So, produce at malaysia cheap Bangla labour...

Nothing do with DC..

Notion is crashing today near limit down..
WHEN is jcy then?

God know!!

Activestream

Lol Pang72 do some research la before blasting away about JCY not involve in data centers go check out this old link story they are part of the data center eco system

https://www.moomoo.com/community/feed/who-are-the-potential-beneficiaries-in-malaysia-s-data-center-112642909208582
JoyfulTechnology Sector:
The opportunities brought by data centers will also boost the technology sector. With the significant increase in international investment in Malaysian data centers, technology-related companies such as $INARI (0166.BMS)$, $VITROX (0097.BMS)$, $MPI (3867.BMS)$, $SNS (0259.BMS)$, $CLOUDPT (0277.BMS)$, $JCY (5161.BMS)$, and $NOTION (0083.BMS)$ are worth watching. Notion has seen the largest gain, with an annual increase of over 500%.

Zachzach

all down la...relax..red sea market
ytl, dayang, myeg, genetec, mpi..sns..jcy all down...

hold your breath !!

Christine Cheah

This Pang 72 post is so irritating....

OMGstock

Still waiting QR due date 29, prob not today.

Greenbull88

Result out, profit RM10 mil, cash in bank improved to RM155 mil

ShTan1

In Jul24 also bought a WPSY Sdn Bhd - for design metal component. JCY is expanding.

EatSleepTrade77

Superb Q3 result !! JCY will break 0.60 sen next week

Those at 8th floor see your comment also cry….break 0.6 sen 😔

MuchenOrb

Results not sexy enough

ChloeTai

Words of Mr Ooi Teik Bee (May 2024) for KKWong13 forecasts:

I spent a few days to study the FA of JCY, I just cannot be convinced that Rev=903 million, PAT=254 million.
I talk with facts and figures, I check all angles before I write it here.

FY 2022, Rev=835 million, PAT= -91 million loss.
FY 2023, Rev=475 million, PAT= -90 million loss.

I agreed that there are big demands for HDD, I accept the Rev=903 million (90% higher than FY 2023), but not PAT=254 million which is higher than Rev=1.700 billion, PAT=200 million in 2010.

Please note that JCY suffered a loss of 91 million and 90 million in FY 2022 and FY 2023 respectively.

I hope I am wrong.
It is a discussion session, I have no intention to pour water on the fire.
I just want to learn from kkwong13, the logic of his article.

I am really interested in this HDD story, I will monitor this stock carefully.
I will invest some money on this stock based on TA because the technical chart looks fantastic to me.
I will buy big if the Q3 2024 result is very good even the share price is higher than the present share price.

Q2 2024, Rev=147M, PAT=5.35M [EPS 0.25sen]
Q3 2024, Rev=189M, PAT=36.26M [EPS 1.69sen]
Q4 2024, Rev=252M, PAT=82.88M [EPS 3.51sen]
Q1 2025, Rev=315M, PAT=129.50M [EPS 5.26sen]
Total 4 rolling quarters, Rev=903M, PAT=253.99M
EPS = 0.1071

Actual Q3: PAT only RM9.886 mil and EPS only 0.47 sen
[Far-far below expectation of PAT = 36.26M [EPS 1.69 sen]

Will crash next Monday (26.08.2024)

No matter who say what

we see great improvements in Jcy net cash position

solid stable turn around growth

will go a writeup later

@ChloeTai,
Among 3 of them, Notion is the best in term of EPS.
Good luck.

Cnlim

Chloe Tai the management of JCY never give this type of guidance how to crush on Monday?

Cnlim

if can achieve rm36.2 millions Monday will be double limit up haha

elbrutus

QtoQ ...oredi almost DOUBLED d PAT ...lagi awak lagi mahu ???...funny gal u chloe Tai😁😁😁

JCY管理层在下半段说…

在产品组合多元化方面,我们坚信,垂直整合模具制造,铸造,加工和涂层使公司在行业中具有战略优势,可以利用世界地缘政治紧张局势推动的供应链中断。 为此,集团目前正在与三个新客户合作,由于持续的地缘政治紧张局势,他们正在重新评估其供应基础。 如果成功,集团将能够在中期使其产品范围多样化,超越 HDD 组件,因为大多数组件已通过开发阶段,并将于 2025 年投入生产。 我们确实认识到,这种过渡需要 1-2 年的时间才能完全实现,因为它是部分资格认证过程中费力的部分。

其中一位新客户最近收购了一家公司。 2024 年 7 月 8 日,JCY 签订了收购 WPSY (M) Sdn Bhd 100% 股权的股票购买协议。 WPSY (M) 主要参与精密模具的设计,开发和制造,高精度部件的制造以及主要用于汽车行业的机电部件的组装。 因此,WPSY (M) 收购与公司在模具制造,铸造,加工和涂层方面的核心业务保持一致。

收购 WPSY (M) 将使集团能够立即访问 WPSY (M) 的业务和供应网络,该网络主要服务于北美汽车行业。 此外,集团还能够利用其技能以及现有的机械和设备来生产和扩展 WPSY (M) 目前在汽车行业的产品。 WPSY (M) 收购标志着集团发展非 HDD 相关业务的又一个里程碑。 收购完成后,集团打算利用 WPSY (M) 的业务和供应网络,进一步扩大其在汽车行业的产品供应。 预计短期内收入的预期增长将很小,但该集团预计未来 1-2 年将大幅增长。

近期会把赚到的钱继续扩张购买更高科技的新机器设备,短期盈利增长不会太多,但到了2025年下半年,会有飞跃性的恐怖增长,就是前景非常乐观和有信心会越来越好。你们又怎么看呢?

elbrutus

calvin bro ...ur writeup will receive quite abit of stick from those who dont like u personally but then again who give a shit ...right ? ...bro ,just continue with ur nice info ...keep it up 👍💪👌

Gggggg

Go go reversal next week

flyhub888

notion or jcy better

hng33

JCY have standby 50% under utilization plant, therefore, if clinch new client, it can immediately boost up production next year 2025, mimic just Notion, diversified from just HDD into automotive and EMS

hng33

The expected increase in revenue is expected to be small in the near term but the group is expecting it to grow substantially in the coming 1-2 years

smartinvest123

This is just in north America... how about DC construction in other countries?
North America sees 70% jump in data center supply in construction, CBRE report says
https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2024/08/20/north-america-sees-70-jump-in-data-center-supply-in-construction-cbre-report-says

DC demand will be in exponential growth because is a MUST HAVE to stay ahead in the AI race... whoever falls behind will be obsolete eventually... even Intel once dominant chip co but slow in AI transition cost them dearly... we are entering into AI generation now... this is just like in the mid 2000 from Nokia feature phone entering into smart phone generation, 2G transit to 3G and Nokia went from top mobile co to zero because slow to entering smart phone market...

smartinvest123

JCY earning expected to improve 30-50% in coming qr...

hng33

The keyword is earning growths

FortuneBlooming

Well, I personally, I am already looking further beyond. To 4q and to 2025. So I am not going to be so particularly concerned about 3q report.

If it's fantastic, then okay, all well and good then. Would be a bonus. But if not so great, then no sweat, I am still going to be invested.

I am investing in the future of JCY, not the past.

Sales

Sifu Calvin, you're still the best of the best! Keep it up!

FortuneBlooming

Nvidia Is Next Week's Top Stock, Market Strategist Says: Why Best Long-Term Idea Is 'Just Buy Nvidia And Put It Away'

by
Chris Katje, Benzinga Staff Writer
August 23, 2024 2:59 PM

https://www.benzinga.com/top-stories/24/08/40534794/nvidia-is-next-weeks-top-stock-market-strategist-says-why-best-long-term-idea-is-just-buy-nvidia-and

Key Points:
Zinger Key Points
1. Nvidia earnings on August 28 could be one of the most important reports for the stock market.

2. A market strategist sizes up what's next for Nvidia shares.

22 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

Nvidia-YTL tie-up to boost Malaysia’s AI infrastructure - Tengku Zafrul
BERNAMA
23-08- 2024 09:26 PM

https://thesun.my/local-news/nvidia-ytl-tie-up-to-boost-malaysia-s-ai-infrastructure-tengku-zafrul-MK12900693

While not a few guys seem to now be forgetting, that Dufu Notion JCY actually form an integral part of the overall AI/dc infrastructure. Not only locally, but indeed also globally.

21 hours ago

Jonathantyp

Any good news? Remember sell on good news.. heheh now no news

18 hours ago

flyhub888

if no news no need sell lo. jz keep till got news

12 hours ago

flyhub888

see how notion fall.. too many news

12 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

Nvidia Stock Surges as Earnings Expectations Grow - Chipmaker Could Give Another "Drop the Mic" Performance, Wedbush Analysts Say

By Kara Greenberg Published August 23, 2024 04:52 PM EDT

https://www.investopedia.com/nvidia-stock-gains-as-earnings-expectations-grow-8700753

12 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

US tech sector booming. Nvidia stock exploding. But Malaysian tech stocks including AI/dc stocks crumbling.

So, just makes one wonder🤔, what in frekkin bloddy heck is going on in Bursa, man.

Well, maybe some big stock gangsta groupings are doing some vicious hanky panky or something. In which case, SC should quickly come out with their big stick and do some serious grade investigations.

11 hours ago