KYM HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KYM (8362)

0.445 - 0.465

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 879 comments

ktrader

berbolabiru, why buy, any news?

2022-08-13 00:09

bojed

Don't follow me, I have my own reasons for still holding KYM.

----------------------------------------------

bojed

I'm quite late joining at 0.565.

Congratulations to those who have been holding since 35 sen.

2022-08-15 00:26

WB888888

KYM taking calm and wait for next round. look other potential stock - Opensys & Karyon...

2022-08-15 09:58

ktrader

Cup n handle formation underway?

2022-08-16 16:22

WB888888

Stay Calm KYM.

2022-08-16 17:22

WB888888

Mm...Opensys just release QR. also not bad......

2022-08-16 17:24

WB888888

Cool down....Steady

2022-08-17 10:51

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.50%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.25%

2022-08-18 08:42

US 30

33,839.70 34,013.40 33,832.80 -159.3 -0.47% 03:02:19
US 500

4,258.30 4,285.10 4,257.80 -25.4 -0.59% 03:02:13
US Tech 100

13,408.60 13,511.60 13,404.50 -97.4 -0.72%

2022-08-19 15:10

WB888888

Keep Cool and prepare for long run

2022-08-19 15:33

WB888888

mm...Karyon & Opensys seem moving on 2months high

2022-08-19 15:35

US 30

33,818.80 34,013.40 33,806.70 -180.2 -0.53% 04:29:28
US 500

4,252.90 4,285.10 4,252.30 -30.8 -0.72% 04:29:21
US Tech 100

13,373.40 13,511.60 13,370.50 -132.6 -0.98% 04:29:26

2022-08-19 16:38

WB888888

KYM Steady.

2022-08-24 17:40

WB888888

Karyon just reported handsome QR.

WB888888

Opensys seem waiting for another breakthru.

WB888888

Mmmm...KYM - Opensys to Karyon steady

2022-08-26 09:54

Downgrade kym 62 cents below 45 cents.
2/9/2022 12.34pm

2022-09-02 12:34

WB888888

Challenging week for KYM-Karyon. Best perform week for Opensys

2022-09-15 17:14

Growthseeker

buy KYM keep 2 yrs...company turnaround will take time to reflect...just changed new managements, new directors...buy low and monitor each QTR...if performance keep improving as per story told, then it may be multibaggers...we have yet to hear news on the new tech biz by the company...so far already posted 4QTR of profitable quarters...looking good...

2022-09-27 16:01

The above statement still valid...the downgrade...

2022-09-30 20:18

JackMa007

Huat chaii at .485

2022-10-18 17:20

awesome20

hi kym

2022-10-26 15:05

DatoMiizan

SYF the better option for profit taking as per DatoKyle !

2022-11-08 15:03

ZoomUp

KYM starts to move up. Will go higher if can break 0.555

2022-12-01 12:09

bjtoto

Super super Small Cap below 150m with fundamental.......all warming up......gogogo

2022-12-01 12:12

Growthseeker

the revenue and profit looks stable...more QRs like these will bring in more investors...in addition, there will be new venture into EV related diversification...who knows when, but patience will always pay off...very early stage of a company turnaround = needs plenty of patience (as long as the fundamentals maintains)

2022-12-02 10:58

satha44

Bought KYM at 58sens...will hold till it retest its 75sens high...
Watch closely....i think its now in collection stage....

2022-12-18 09:18

satha44

Promising...

2022-12-19 21:24

bojed

I'm in at 0.545 just now. The chart looks like it's staging a reversal. All the best and may God bless us.

2023-01-05 16:07

bojed

Come on go go gooooo!!!

2023-01-09 10:58

Khoo TP

nice, sold all 0.59

2023-01-10 09:34

bojed

YEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

2023-01-10 09:38

Growthseeker

Bojed, good call

2023-01-10 09:46

Can this counter ong at 59 cents
10/1/23 15.55pm

2023-01-10 15:56

bojed

0.6!!! YEEEEEHAAAAAAA!!!!

2023-01-10 16:53

Jenggo Jenggo

Come on kym

2023-01-13 17:20

ZoomUp

Next week will go up to 0.70

2023-01-13 21:58

bojed

+13.76% in one week.

Let's go for more, God willing.

----------------------------------------------------------

bojed

I'm in at 0.545 just now. The chart looks like it's staging a reversal. All the best and may God bless us.

2023-01-15 18:29

bojed

Managed to get out at 0.61 when it went crumbling down. Settled for 11.9% in a week. Ok lah.

2023-01-16 22:25

Scott Tan

road to 80sen

2023-01-17 14:14

newbie9893

slowly but surely

2023-01-18 15:31

madett

Could it be? Tomorrow?

2023-02-16 16:09

Growthseeker

Insyallah continue uptrend and break ATH again...

2023-02-16 16:41

Jenggo Jenggo

Good price to enter

2023-02-21 22:04

Growthseeker

its always torturing to see price fluctuate like this when you do see the potential in one company turning a new leaf...oh well, no one says that investing is fun and comfortable...hoping the next QR will not be a bad one...

2023-03-01 15:36

jojo85

Oledi bottom...ollin..

2023-04-01 23:34

TheCrown

Target 0.795 seems Double Bottom on H4

2023-04-28 12:46

Dehcomic01

I would give this counter a thumbs down as its ROE over the past decade is not as good as my reference companies. In the packaging sector, companies differ by products and the industry they serve. So no 2 companies are alike. So when I screen for companies, I look at ROE with reference to some based companies that I have analyzed in detail. Then when I do the screening, I have a better feel of whether the target company is a better choice than my base. In the case of the packaging sector, by bases are Canone and New Toyo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuL2PB7Kwkg

2023-08-31 11:13

Dehcomic01

When screening for stocks, I some times do a scattergram of the PE and PBV. I then look for those with both low values for both. There are about 20 odd Bursa companies under the packaging sector. The PE: PBV scattergram of them as of Sep 2023 is shown in the chart below. Note that I have excluded those whose PE < negative 20 for the purpose of this chart. https://i.postimg.cc/90C1kzPw/Packaging-PE-PBV.png
You can see that there are 2 companies as circled in red that have the lowest PE : PBV values. They are KYM and PPHB. Note that a cheap stock does not necessarily mean a good investment ie one that can enable you to make money. As a value investor, I use these in conjunction with some other fundamental metric eg ROE to narrow the screen.
In my ROE screens, I not only look at the historical ROE but also compare them to my reference – New Toyo and Canone – where I have detailed analysis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuL2PB7Kwkg

2023-09-05 08:49