OB HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OBHB (0327)

+0.005 (2.70%)

0.18 - 0.19

Date Old New View
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 165 comments

Anderu

Getting thinner the support layer 🙃

weiyanghau

doesnt seem like it, i think 20c is the bottom already

Diego66

20 sen is a solid support level for OBHB currently. Anyway, let us see how it moves when its q2 results are released

Anderu

Hiak hiak the 20c layer is shifted to another side dy 🙄

Anderu

Mostly not good results I guess

Anderu

Good luck buddies, as predicted

Anderu

Historical low boys 🙃

Anderu

Any insiders that could give real suggestions whether to run, lawsuit unresolved or bad yield in this case?

sweetpie

ummm if the floating loss would make you cannot sleep then run first loh, personally i dont really care one lah

Anderu

It’s just the uncertainty of the new stock is disturbing since not much data or news, do you know when is the come QR being released?

TopKey

next qr coming at end of january, like 2 weeks away

Anderu

Thank you, let’s see Top Key

KrebsCycle

My guess is the QR will be released next week because CNY is around the corner

sweetpie

no idea, because until now still no news yet

mrkhoi306

Result out soon, just wait for opportunity... eventually OBHB climbing back ipo price

Eggplant

Upon completion of the new Serendah facility, OBHB will establish a new product development laboratory to expand product development activities and scale up in-house cultivation of probiotic strains

Anderu

Another new low.

Anderu

Even current share price evaluation is not low, so if coming QR not good or things unresolved then prolly its clear enough.

Anderu

If results meet expectations or better then it’s worth to anticipate its expansion

weiyanghau

haiz, now need some good catalyst to drive the price up again

Anderu

Hopefully the coming “catalyst” is good. Told you it’s unhealthy to keep declining like that without technical rebound at all

Anderu

And recently it’s always last minute price drop before closing not sure what’s the deal behind

KrebsCycle

OBHB has partnered with the renowned marketing firm CTG Group to launch a new youth entrepreneurship program aimed at cultivating 1,000 young entrepreneurs over the next three years

https://www.finsourcemedia.com/obhb-ctg/

KrebsCycle

a win-win situation, training more young people to promote and market their products

weiyanghau

good initiative, relying on online sellers definitely better than brick and mortar stores

weiyanghau

looks like it will be flying soon

KarmaS

40% upside from ipo price, catch some fish before nxt pump

Anderu

Wait QR

soonning65

I think it'll move up to 20 cents and above before QR is out 🤓

Anderu

It’s already 20 cents bro but still no news of announcement yet, would they make it rush before cny 🤔

weiyanghau

I think that the rush will happen after the QR release

Anderu

What I meant was rushing to announce QR before long holidays 😅

Eggplant

It will because the management is Chinese 😁

Anderu

Haha see oriental IPO skyrocketing 100% above IPO price, here we struggling to get back to IPO price sadly

weiyanghau

@Anderu my bad ahahah... 😅 my stone head interpreted it as gold rush

w0nderfultime

better wait q2 result out, see can come back or not

Diego66

That's right, no need to be speculative 1st. Schrödinger's cat will be out of the box soon

weiyanghau

sadly, thats not how the market works

Anderu

But market still not doing good 😥

Anderu

And no QR announcement yet

Anderu

0.185 also broken, really no support at all this stock

KaiserKazer

Result is out - PBT decrease by RM1.15m to RM0.26m in Q2 mainly due to the one-off listing expenses of RM1.18m incurred for the current quarter.
If exclude such one-off expenses, the adjusted PAT for the current quarter would be RM1.44m, which is only a RM0.10m decrease.

Anderu

Wow really came out before the holidays, what do you think about the current price and the results?

Anderu

Funneh they declared dividend tho

weiyanghau

the current price is below its fair value if u ask me

Brutus

Ok, the management is in a generous mood. QR EPS 0.19c, declared 0.12c dividend, that >60% payout ratio!

Anderu

@weiyanghau, okay let’s see how the market respond later

soonning65

It appears that it has stopped falling and is back in an uptrend pattern

growthstockhunter

only plowback 40% of its earning is indeed generous, just that will this affect their cash on hand for future development?