ASIA BRANDS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASIABRN (7722)

0.495 - 0.50

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 101 comments

nice1

sales is going down but debts still high

2015-09-05 17:41

richman_chua

2015-12-13 10:15

ViWizard

wow magic stock hancur

2016-07-17 19:11

Tan Toh Fei

as u said is magic, bagi dia masa sikit untuk sembuh ...

2016-10-06 17:46

fatalerror

They are trying to close some of the branches...my friend lend a shop to them now they are trying to move out...

2016-10-10 23:03

OMR@obm_4558

Apa dah jadi...
Any news????....

2017-12-17 11:18

commonsense

Hi OMR,

The company’s financial performance reflects the challenging market environment faced by the retail apparel industry especially with the fast-growing threat from the online businesses (for Malaysia it has to be Lazada who is backed by Alibaba). Asia Brand has been making big losses for the past 3 financial years (from FY16 to FY18). 1H19 showed some improvement (profit of RM2.4mil) but is still far from the company’s glory days when it managed to record a profit of RM28mil in FY14. Assuming the company managed to reach a profit of RM5mil in FY19, at the current share price it is still being valued at roughly 17.6x PE.

Bigger issue consists of its balance sheet where as of Sept 18 it has a total debt of more than RM100mil (of which most of it needs to be settled in 12 months) and only RM6.7mil cash. The right issue had only managed to increase the cash balance to RM47mil which means that the company still need to raised some more capital in order to pay its debt. Another way is for the company to refinance the debt but given the increasing interest rate trends, it would mean that the company will have to pay higher interest rate in the future.

A big portion of the company’s assets are actually in the form of intangibles (brands) and goodwill. Total net tangible asset (after right issue) should be around RM30mil only or RM0.13 per share. This would mean that the company is currently trading at a high of almost 3x PB.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Asia Brands (due to weak earnings growth and weak balance sheet) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

2019-01-14 10:01

WangLingxin

wow thanks for the info

2019-01-14 10:02

No right Nor wrong Only to Win

Hahaha

commonsense, what a good way in promoting other counter in other threads.

As long as its a quality infos & fact.
I can accepts that.

Thanks bro

2019-08-26 12:12

dex

aigooo cheap buy. gonna drop even more

2020-05-30 21:33

BigZakar

Good quality lingerie, better than caely

2020-08-27 14:07

Bolihkid

Great results. With Anakku won't go wrong

2020-11-22 02:33

Abdulhamid

Limit up..wow

2020-11-23 15:22

Yu_and_Mee

This company has name changed?

2020-11-23 17:08

Bolihkid

Anakku and Audrey belongs to Asia Brands

2020-11-24 09:35

HorseyKL

Yu_and Mee last time used to be Hing Yap.

2020-11-24 10:34

HorseyKL

ATP 1,27, Go Go Go...Huat ah

2020-11-24 10:42

Yu_and_Mee

Hing Yap, never heard before. Anyway, thanks, @HorseyKL

2020-11-24 13:56

whizzkid

why cannot sell today?

2020-11-25 09:35

Living Hope

Tough business right now, work hard to survive, don’t think about grow

2021-02-09 13:11

thesteward

V v nice already hopefully tomorrow spike or next week after cny break

2021-02-09 21:18

XxxxXzz

Go woodlandaor same game also

2021-03-19 14:34

SpicyMcDeluxe

kekw

2021-03-19 14:38

Hello_cannot

I heard Chin Hin's boss is going to acquire this company, is it true?

2021-03-19 18:17

BigZakar

i love audrey lingerie.................

2021-03-19 20:23

risktoreward

only manage to match 3 lots @ 0.575. alang alang

2021-07-29 18:45

wallstreetrookie

The spreads are so big

2021-07-29 18:46

risktoreward

Yes. Illiquid

2021-07-29 19:52

ipohwhitecoffee

0.575?

But today's range 0.59 to 0.75 wor....

2021-07-29 21:33

risktoreward

Hehe check me ya? I queue for days dy, u check la I also duno which day

2021-07-29 21:56

ipohwhitecoffee

ok bro. No worries. Cz i also entered this and I support you and Asiabrands!

Let's huat together. hahahahaha!

2021-07-29 22:00

risktoreward

cool! but i sikit je
I support u baru betul, go go LU

2021-07-29 22:02

wallstreetrookie

Tan Thian Poh, the head of Asia Brands Bhd., a clothing manufacturer, said the regulations mean he hasn’t been able to produce apparel for two months, delaying deliveries to foreign buyers. His factories’ only lifeline has been producing personal protective equipment, which is deemed an essential sector by the government, although even then he is restricted to 60% of his usual workforce. He said that clothing buyers may eventually switch to suppliers from outside Malaysia. “This uncertainty has impacted us very, very badly,” he said.

WSJ | Economics

2021-08-03 07:27

risktoreward

nibble some @ 0.58

2021-08-06 12:56

awesome20

asiabrn after ppl forget will break 1.00 level
in nov/dec probably

2021-08-09 20:31

ding dong

awesome20 @ yep u are right

2021-08-14 11:39