IGB CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IGB (1597)

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 418 comments

danny123

COME DOWN LATER WE CAN BUY MORE

2017-11-03 10:27

Hk Wong

if is go through than how

2017-11-06 12:11

tipumakan

if go through then choose from the 3 options offer, at RM3

2017-11-06 13:05

tipumakan

this takeover only benefit Goldis shareholder. If still remember Kassets, this could happen to IGB also

2017-11-07 19:19

invest_101

Vote Yes and get the opportunity choose from 3 options depending on your analysis. If you think nta of Igb is high, then swap for Goldis which have an even higher nta. Good luck

2017-11-09 08:16

danny123

GOLDIS , PAY VERY VERY LITTLE DIV

VOTE AGAINST, THEN MAYBE GOLDIS WILL COUNTER OFFER HIGHER PRICE LIKE OTHERS COMPANY

2017-11-09 09:52

danny123

HOLD FOR 2 MORE YEARS, MAYBE 3.80

2017-11-09 10:07

danny123

THEN U MUST VOTE AGAINST

2017-11-09 10:08

tipumakan

Yeah. Goldis has higher NTA, only for now. If take over go through, dont forget Goldis will issue new share, so in the end everything will come to a square. Existing IGB shareholder does not enjoy anything but selling everything at dirt cheap price and handling billion of hard cash to Goldis. Wait for few years until Southpoint and southkey project complete, you will see profit improve and share price will follow.

As for why Goldis is paying less dividend and IGB is paying dividend well, i guess is because Goldis need to serve the interest of their preference share. So, IGB is the ATM machine for Goldis, thats why now IGB enjoy higher dividend. If take over go through, mostly they will tell you they need to reserve cash for development. So after serving the enlarge Preference Share, nothing much can pay for dividend.

Be wise, vote no and reject

2017-11-09 13:58

invest_101

@danny123, Opt for Goldis Pref if you want higher div ie 4.28%
@tipumakam, diluted Goldis after offer will still be relatively high as it currently hold 75% of Igb.

2017-11-10 05:52

tipumakan

EPF ceased as major shareholder....

2017-11-14 18:32

newharvest

TOMORROW 21 nov 2017 EGM @ 3pm. Hope to c many minority shareholders attending.

2017-11-20 13:34

danny123

Vote NO

2017-11-20 20:26

invest_101

Vote yes and realise immediately your investment via any of the 3 options that fancy you. No point waiting for more years to profit from your investment. Cheers and all the best.

2017-11-20 20:42

danny123

VOTE NO

COUNTER OFFER LATER BY GOLDIS 3.50

THEN WEDNESDAY MAYBE 3.10

SAY NO

RICH MEN CHEAT POOR PEOPLE

2017-11-20 21:20

danny123

NTA 6.90

OFFER 3.00

PLEASE REJECT THE OFFER TODAY

THEN IGB WILL GO UP 3.10 TOMOROW

2017-11-21 09:55

taitaumau

A definite "NO" in to-day EGM

2017-11-21 10:59

newharvest

Vote 'no' for sure.

2017-11-21 11:23

tipumakan

Anyone live update from EGM? Appreciate

2017-11-21 15:24

k3nthiew

Pls update if any result.... THANKS

2017-11-21 15:31

Jtpg

any live updates please for those that couldnt attend

2017-11-21 15:36

danny123

A lots complaint not fair offer

2017-11-21 15:56

Jtpg

how did the management responded?

2017-11-21 16:01

mayren

what's the outcome of meeting please?

2017-11-21 16:22

danny123

Ve not vote yet

2017-11-21 16:27

k3nthiew

So late... shld provide buffet dinner... untung dinner

2017-11-21 16:31

tipumakan

complain complain. ask them re-offer at RM5..

2017-11-21 16:43

tipumakan

@danny123. thank you for the update. if not causing trouble to you please continue update us ya. Thanks in advance

2017-11-21 16:45

Jtpg

I think 3.5 is fair

2017-11-21 16:46

k3nthiew

Thanks danny123

2017-11-21 16:52

jhew7477

Hi Danny, did they mention on which day will they release the Q3 results?

2017-11-21 17:12

k3nthiew

voted already?

2017-11-21 17:19

danny123

Approved

2017-11-21 17:28

Hafid

Deal done.

2017-11-21 18:54

tipumakan

omg.. 99.34% Vote for approve...

2017-11-21 19:05

Hafid

Q3 announced

2017-11-22 06:58

invest_101

Kudos as smart money voted yes. Now you can have one to two months to decide which option to choose from. Cheers and good luck.

2017-11-22 07:34

kaikai

Based on the past history , IGb declares divided on Feb and coincidently the transaction would be completed by Feb. I wo under whether shareholders will get the customary dividend

2017-11-22 09:54

tipumakan

@invest_101. seems like you will choose for cash option?

2017-11-22 12:27

Kensington

There will be no further dividends from the Co. Just be happy with the RM3/share angpow (option 1) coming your way during the CNY.

2017-11-22 17:06

Kensington

A columnist in The Edge Malaysia actually suggested you elect Option 1 and re-invest your funds in IGB REIT for a better yield than the other 2 options.

2017-11-22 17:09

invest_101

@tipumakan,%20first%20of%20all%20I%20am%20happy%20that%20majority%20decision%20was%20yes%20otherwise%20share%20price%20of%20Igb%20today%20would%20have%20collapsed%20to%20below%202.50,%20the%20levels%20before%20this%20proposal.%20After%20having%20much%20thoughts,%20I%20think%20the%20best%20option%20is%20#3.%20You%20are%20guaranteed%204.3%25%20for%20at%20least%204%20years,%20up%20to%20a%20maximum%20of%207.%20Attractive%20enough%20while%20waiting%20for%20the%20potential%20of%20Goldis%20to%20appreciate%20during%20this%20period.%20If%20you%20look%20at%20the%20proposal%20the%20effective%20shareholding%20interest%20of%20scheme%20shareholders%20barely%20change%20under%20option%20#3%20on%20a%20fully%20diluted%20basis.%20This%20means%20that%20the%20controlling%20shareholders%20cannot%20benefit%20much%20under%20this%20scenario.%20Surely%20not%20all%20will%20choose%20option3%20so%20they%20will%20benefit%20somehow.%20More%20importantly%20there%20will%20be%20additional%20float%20of%20Goldis%20shares%20from%20this%20exercise%20and%20this%20will%20represent%20the%20best%20opportunity%20for%20the%20major%20shareholders%20to%20accumulate,%20likely%20above%20rm3,%20the%20exchange%20value.%20In%20short%20I%20think%20the%20price%20will%20move%20after%20exercise%20some%20time%20in%20Feb/Mar%20next%20year.%20Just%20my%20thoughts,%20good%20luck.

2017-11-22 21:27

IrisTan

Ha ha ha Danny123 suddenly became loser in the battle with IGB Bosses. Quickly report this unfair deal to PMO, MACC, ACAC, SPAD, PDRM..............

2017-12-12 14:25

Lau Choong Ling

NTA where got 6??

2018-01-02 15:49

tipumakan

RNAV got 6

2018-01-08 15:59

member41

wow up 30

2019-11-22 09:17

member41

wow up 50