KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)
0.67 - 0.685
Market Cap
1,523 Million
NOSH
2,240 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
0.655 - 0.765
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
0.60 - 1.25
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
0.68 x 305,100
Ask
0.685 x 169,600
Day's Range
0.67 - 0.685
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 [#4] | 21-Feb-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
31-Mar-2023 | 23-May-2023
T4Q P/E | EY
2.56 | 39.08%
T4Q DY | Payout %
21.25% | 54.37%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
1.33 | 0.51
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
50.03% | 19.98%
Sector: PLANTATION
Subsector: PLANTATION
Description:
Boustead Plantations Bhd owns oil palm plantations in Southeast Asia. It cultivates oil palm and harvests fresh fruit bunches (each bunch is taken from an oil palm tree and can contain several hundred individual fruits) throughout its fields. Research and development investments range from improving crop transportation to developing new oil palm breeds. The company produces and sells crude palm oil, palm kernel, and fresh fruit bunches to maintain flexibility with customers. Additionally, it provides mill design and consultancy services. Examinations play an integral role to the consultancy services and enhance plant production capabilities.
LTAT privatizing Bstead holding
Will Bplant be next or will it be sold to extract maximum value for LTAT?
LTAT making voluntary general offer to Bstead minorities at 85.5 sen, not a full privatization scheme. It may be a two stages privatization .
Boustead a high debt laden co
Boustead group of companies
Affin bank
Bplant
Bhic
Pharmaniaga
Affin Bank
Under bank negara control
Already paid 30 sen dividend to help Boustead but insufficient
Pharmaniaga
In deep impairment due to unsold vaccines
Payables caused losses and triggered Pn17
And the sell down
Bhic
Another lemon
Bplant
This is the golden goose
Lands of 220,000 acres worth multiple billions if sold to unlock cash and ultimate helper of last resort
Verdict is go buy bplant and hold
FCPO NOW RM4332
Cost only Rm2000
More than 115% Profit
https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1%21/
Dear Lee Soon Sheng,
We refer to your email below.
First and foremost, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the late response. We appreciate your interest and investment in our company and we take all feedback seriously.
Secondly, pertaining to your query on disclosure of Malakoff Estate (Malakoff) in Integrated Report (IR) 2021, land area of Malakoff has not changed from 2020 to 2021. Rather, Malakoff has been converted as a division under Bukit Mertajam Estate (BME) in 2021 and Malakoff is still maintained as oil palm estate. Hence, we have disclosed the combined hectarage under BME in IR 2021. Please refer to breakdown below for illustration:
As per AR 2020 (page 162)
As per IR 2021 (page 255)
BME
Malakoff
-
Total
Finally, regarding Sarawak disposal, we are monitoring the progress of the said disposal and necessary announcement to be made on any material development of the same.
We hope the above clarifies your concern.
Thank you for your ongoing support and trust in our company.
Regards,
Investor Relations Department
Boustead Plantations Berhad
FORMATION OF PALM OIL PACK: INDONESIA, MALAYSIA & THAILAND FOLLOWS FORMATION OF OPEC NATIONS TO PROSPERITY, Calvin Tan
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-03-04-story-h-296477637-FORMATION_OF_PALM_OIL_PACK_INDONESIA_MALAYSIA_THAILAND_FOLLOWS_FORMATIO
Do u know....just the malakoff land itself that bplant hold, if dispose or monetize....it is more than the whole mktcap of bplant today loh!
Btw what about all the other plantation assets of bplant leh ?
Posted by Sslee > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
Dear Lee Soon Sheng,
We refer to your email below.
First and foremost, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the late response. We appreciate your interest and investment in our company and we take all feedback seriously.
Secondly, pertaining to your query on disclosure of Malakoff Estate (Malakoff) in Integrated Report (IR) 2021, land area of Malakoff has not changed from 2020 to 2021. Rather, Malakoff has been converted as a division under Bukit Mertajam Estate (BME) in 2021 and Malakoff is still maintained as oil palm estate. Hence, we have disclosed the combined hectarage under BME in IR 2021. Please refer to breakdown below for illustration:
As per AR 2020 (page 162)
As per IR 2021 (page 255)
BME
Malakoff
-
Total
Finally, regarding Sarawak disposal, we are monitoring the progress of the said disposal and necessary announcement to be made on any material development of the same.
We hope the above clarifies your concern.
Thank you for your ongoing support and trust in our company.
Lu tau boh ?
I have held BPlant since it's relisting. Tomorrow ex date dividend 3.3 Sen. The share price always drop substantially after ex and will go up on the next dividend, lower than the last. Contemplating a gamble to clear my position forsaking the dividend and hopeful to buy them back low. Hard decision especially with the corporate restructuring of Boustead.
Selling on the Ex-Dividend Date
In order to receive a dividend, shareholders must hold the stock when the market opens on the ex-dividend date. They can still sell their shares on the ex-dividend date and receive the dividend. However, any investor who buys shares on the ex-dividend date will not.
Hi guys
Bplant has lots more value than Boustead
if boustead is worth 85.5 sen then Bplant should be worth at least Rm1.00 and above
Bplant has a dividend policy of giving out 60% profit as dividend
with Cpo now over Rm4200 with cost of cpo production about Rm2000 there is lots of profit margin for more dividend every qtrs
Of all industries Palm oil have the highest transparency and clarity of earnings now
So just hold
need not go here and there or anywhere as we have consistent dividend
I think Calvin RM2k is just refer to direct cost (i.e. Labour cost, Fertilizer cost).
This is the standard costing for Malaysian plantation estate.
Last time the average cost is RM1400-1600 only, now as the fertilizer cost and manpower cost increase, so now average is Rm2k++.
But this doesn't take into other cost, HQ operation cost (Director salary, Admin salary, Salesman salary...etc), replanting cost (you need at least 5 year to grow an oil palm), financing cost, legal cost, land leasing cost.....etc.
brianklc
in Dec announcements i cant see profit from operations of 50% over revenue
2 hours ago
Without the gain fm the land disposal of RM90m+, their profit fm operation is only RM29M+........
Next Q if got 1 cent div also can steal laugh
Next Q will yield better results, just compare Q4 vs Q1 vs Q3, u will see lots of seasonal cost goes into Q4 like higher tax charge.
If Boustead holding is privatised by LTAT at 85.5 sen, the next biggest beneficiary will be Bplant and Affin Bank mah!
Lu tau boh ???
Hi guys
2 years ago i already sold all gloves(end 2020) and went all in palm oil
These are some conversations
Thplant
Spokesman : Megat Rizal
Those days he said Cpo even at Rm2,500 a ton Thplant is still making good money
A check with Thplant showed cost of cpo production then was Rm1,465 per ton
Of course cost has gone up to Rm2000 more or less but don't forget that Cpo prices also jumped over Rm4200 now
Ijm plantation
I spoke to Mr Shane when Cpo crossed and he said at this time when Cpo has crossed Rm4,000 a ton all planters should be happy
Not long after Klk took Ijmplant at Rm3.10
Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$â¬Â£Â¥
2019 to2020. Everyone in i3 witnessed calvintaneng lost his 8 houses in NETX.
Km loong
They said Cpo at Rm3000 per ton now good as their cost of cpo production is Rm2200
And recent Hl Research interview with Tsh they revealed their cost of cpo production to be Rm2000 per ton
Now since in year 2019 when Cpo was Rm2200 not palm oil co also surviving so now that cpo has gone up in price by Extra Rm2000 all should be doing exceptionally well
There's absolutely no need to propagate unfounded fear. We know how to do the math. Calvin, I agree with your analysis.
WHY IS DIVIDEND IMPORTANT? From Dr Neoh Soon Kean's STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT (Reposted by Calvin Tan)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2022-03-07-story-h1600126216-WHY_IS_DIVIDEND_IMPORTANT_From_Dr_Neoh_Soon_Kean_s_STOCK_MARKET_INVESTM
Calvin comments:
According to Dr. Neoh, "A dividend yield of 12 per cent seems to be the floor below which most stocks will not drop".
In the Deepest Depth of the Lehman Brothers' Crisis after Bear Sterns & Lehman Brothers both gone bankrupt Warren Buffet bought into the safety of Goldman Sachs' Preference shares with guaranteed 10% yield.
Now take heed to Dr. Neoh's warning, "In sharp contrast, shares which pay low or no dividend at all do not seem to have any bottom and price decline can hit 90 per cent or more".
The characteristic of past bear markets like the Tulip Mania, The South Sea Bubble, The Great Depression of 1930s in USA, the Stock Market Rout of Asian Finacial Crisis in 1997/8 and The Lehman Brothers' Debacle of 2007/8 have witnessed many stocks & index crashing up to 90% or more.
Boustead after Ltat took it private with Rm700 millions cash will need to recoup it by selling assets of Bplant
We will see the unlocking of value as Bplant sits on lands still at old book value
these were bought at rock bottom prices more than 100 years ago since 1848 when Long Jaffar founded tin in Larut
Exciting value unlocking from Bplant will come more and more
700 million to take it private is sup sup sui. Repackage (nicely put it as unlock value) and relist in a short few years will create more money. take a look at some of the listings. SImeprop. Malakoff. BPlant. What else?
UNDERSTANDING FED QE (Quantitative Easing) & QT (Quantitative Tightening), Calvin Tan
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-03-25-story-h-275177047-UNDERSTANDING_FED_QE_Quantitative_Easing_QT_Quantitative_Tightening_Cal
BPLANT HAS HIGH VALUE LANDS WHICH CAN BE SOLD FOR CASH
FCPO REBOUNDING ABOVE RM4000 BY STRONG FUNDAMENTAL WILL SEE PALM OIL BULL RUN RESUMPTION, Calvin Tan
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-02-23-story-h-297401319-FCPO_REBOUNDING_ABOVE_RM4000_BY_STRONG_FUNDAMENTAL_WILL_SEE_PALM_OIL_BU