CARING PHARMACY GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CARING (5245)

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 383 comments

kalofarmako

yup, caring is different from any pharmacy even deorg pun jual ubat-ubatan.

2019-08-22 15:46

kalofarmako

It's going up time to buy ! Come on gaiss.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/221505.jsp

2019-08-26 10:54

kalofarmako

Pharmaniaga’s focus on non-concession ops seen to boost profit

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/572140

2019-08-28 10:04

kalofarmako

Morning!

Something good to read in the morning.

"High time to decide on concession issue"

Read more: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/222426.jsp

2019-08-30 09:08

kalofarmako

WOW!!

The positive long-term outlook for Pharmaniaga

Read more: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/223457.jsp

2019-09-05 13:10

kalofarmako

DHM explained that Pharmaniaga is only responsible for the logistics of supplying drugs to government health facilities, rather than the supply itself.

Check out here: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224313.jsp

2019-09-11 10:56

kalofarmako

“The big problem is price control, not Pharmaniaga,” says MyCC

Social activist Lim Mah Hui, one of the conductors of the MyCC study, said Pharmaniaga did not have a monopoly over supply but a virtual monopoly over logistics.

Check out: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224759.jsp

2019-09-13 09:53

Jeffreyteck

Once VT touched, good becomes bad?

2019-09-24 09:38

kalofarmako

The public need to understand that Pharmaniaga's role as a concessionaire and not immediately liken it to a monopoly. Shared some thoughts in this article (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/228733.jsp). Though it could use a bit more context but hope this can get the conversation going.

Source: http://read.focusmalaysia.my/ePaper/xml_epaper/Focus/05_10_2019/pla_1_Standard/xml_arts/art_52429.htm

2019-10-07 16:23

William Ng

This VT is small shareholder's natural enemy

2019-10-12 18:33

ming

Haha.. true.. bigger shark than kyy

2019-10-12 18:36

Hafid

Overall, Caring has raised its cash balance from RM 77.9 million in 2013 to RM 131.3 million in 2019. Hence, Caring has built itself a solid record of bringing in positive cash flows from operations and opted to split the proceeds half for CAPEX and dividend payments and the remaining half to be retained within its bank account during the period.

2019-10-21 16:03

Hafid

Caring has expanded its store network from 46 in 2010 to having a total of 125 outlets in 2019.
As of 1 October 2019, Caring is worth RM 446.30 million in market capitalisation. On 30 August 2019, Caring’s three largest shareholders are as follows:

a.) Motivasi Optima Sdn Bhd - 50.35% - Chong Yeow Siang, Soo Chan Chiew, Tan Lean Boon and Ang Khoon Lim are substantial shareholders of Caring through their stakes in MOSB. As I write, they are members of the company’s board of directors.

b.) Perbadanan Nasional Bhd - 9.61%

c.) Jitumaju Sdn Bhd - 5.29%
Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun is a substantial shareholder of Caring with a total of 8.90% indirect shareholdings where his stakes are in Jitumaju, U Telemedia Sdn Bhd & Convenience Shopping (Sabah) Sdn Bhd presently.

Five Years Transformation Plan
Caring is embarking on a five-year transformation plan starting in 2020, where it intends to increase its revenue from around RM 600 million in 2019 to as high as RM 1 billion by 2024.

From 2014 to 2019, Caring has generated RM 125.2 million in positive cash flows from operations, RM 11.6 million;interest income and RM 43.8 million from the IPO listing.

Out of RM125.2 million, the compnay has spent RM 35.4 million in net capital expenditures (CAPEX) and RM 31.6 million in dividends to its existing shareholders.

As of 31 May 2019, Caring has RM 153.47 million in shareholders’ equity and RM 7.77 million in non-current liabilities . Thus, its gearing ratio is 5.06%. At that time, Caring has RM 121.27 million in current liabilities and RM 243.07 million in current assets.

2019-10-21 16:12

moneytr33

still worth to buy now? price quite high

2019-10-23 15:23

Jeffreyteck

BJ in, price most probably will move in tandem with BJ cos of which BJL and BJG are now around 20, BJM to be delisted soon, etc. Well done.

2019-10-28 18:26

kalofarmako

Pharmaniaga's services would be extended until the Cabinet decides on the mechanism to manage the open tender.

source link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp

2019-11-06 14:58

kalofarmako

Pharmaniaga Bhd witnessed a 300% spike in orders, largely from hospitals and government clinics after the government announced the firm’s drugs and medical supply concession would end on Nov 30.

Check this out!!! https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234455.jsp

2019-11-08 10:53

factslim1

Caring Pharmacy Group Bhd reported a net profit of RM4.18 million for its first quarter ended Aug 31, 2019 a 2.3% increase from RM4.09 million in the same quarter of the previous year, attributed to the sales generated from the establishment of 16 new outlets.

Its revenue rose 8.9% to RM163.26 million from RM149.97 million.

2019-11-08 17:58

kalofarmako

POSITIVE REACTION ON PHARMANIAGA EXTENSION

Sources Link:https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234829.jsp

2019-11-11 16:44

kalofarmako

PHARMANIAGA STOCK RECORD YEAR’S STRONGEST JUMP

Check this out!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/235081.jsp

2019-11-12 17:21

kalofarmako

Pharmaniaga Bhd confirms today that it has secured a five-year extension for the provision of logistics and distribution services to the Ministry of Health, to end on Dec 31, 2024.

Check this out:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/237671.jsp

2019-11-19 11:40

kalofarmako

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/238123.jsp

Govt extends Pharmaniaga services for medicines, medical supplies

2019-11-20 12:00

kalofarmako

Now that govt is removing concession, its a smart move for Pharmaniaga to focus on diversifying

2019-11-22 11:10

kalofarmako

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/240245.jsp

PHARMANIAGA MAY STILL HAVE THE UPPER HAND

2019-11-26 14:42

Jeffreyteck

BJ takeover, performance will be like BJ, and from cash rich to depleting cash?

2019-11-29 08:37

kalofarmako

Pharmaniaga is contributing to non-profit research and development organization Drugs for Neglected Diseases initiative (DNDi) to support the registration of a new treatment for those with hepatitis C in Malaysia.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/242914.jsp

2019-12-03 09:15

Daily8

BJ taking over is a nightmare for Caring. Tan CY and all the retail companies =koyak

2020-01-08 22:42

gsi723

dont touch any BJ thing.... no value for minority

2020-01-26 22:04

Hafid

Seven eleven reject the buy if caring

2020-02-07 20:10

Syndicates

egm approved still reject what?

2020-02-11 22:22

Jeffreyteck

Just want the cash of caring? Then can announce expansion and borrow more?

2020-03-06 13:28

stingray_ea

Ask him to buy over pharma , good price now..

2020-04-06 11:00

stingray_ea

work at home, pharma type of like caring is future betting

2020-04-06 11:04

signalmw

Mari mari

2020-04-06 11:05

stingray_ea

safer compare to others ..

2020-04-06 11:15

stingray_ea

everyday long queue with customer ...

2020-04-06 11:17

stingray_ea

selling queue 2.60 ...2.64....3.34 wow

2020-04-06 11:19

stingray_ea

boring counter ...

2020-04-06 11:24

stingray_ea

but still every month need to pay them $$$

2020-04-06 11:33

uncle ykk

Buy BIOHLDG(0179) now for 20% gain.

2020-04-06 11:33

stingray_ea

item price keep ....increasing... quantity keep reducing ....still we buy

2020-04-06 11:35

All pharmacy counters ... good buy, supported by covid-19

Pharmacy businesses ... got lockdown during the MCO ?

Can we see doctors n buy medicines during MCO ?

2020-04-06 11:46

nicholas99

delisted

2020-05-05 11:16

nicedurians

Bai bai caring. Good luck, don't let vincent tan run you into the ground

2020-05-05 17:19

up88up

So for those holding the share means what?

2020-05-05 17:55

Tripaka

Die

2020-05-05 19:00