11 people like this.

58 comment(s). Last comment by hani auni 2020-11-08 10:52

eboon9231

77 posts

Posted by eboon9231 > 2013-06-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

Need help here ,if the minimum trade is 100 shares per lot, how to get rid of those odd shares, the kana shares burned out of bonus and splits, much appreciate yourhelp

ninja

47 posts

Posted by ninja > 2013-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Invibeginner, to put it simply, the money they use to pay the dividend to you needs to come from somewhere. On the Ex date, the opening price will be lower after reflecting the value of the dividend that was taken off.

eboon, you need to sell those odd shares via your remiser. You can't do it online. Please note that the price of the odd-lots market varies a lot from the actual market price. If you intent to sell, the price would be significantly less than market value and if you want to buy, it is significantly higher than market value.
(Market price/ value is the price the regular mother share is being traded)

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-06-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

1 lot = 100 or 1000???

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 20:23 | Report Abuse

in malaysia should be 100 but i usually use 1000 = 1 lot

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-06-04 00:40 | Report Abuse

yalo....i talk to remindser oso 1000=1 lot....i m newbie oso...

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-04 00:42 | Report Abuse

but some time malaysia investor said 1 lot = 100 ... wonder how they come up with this method

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-06-04 00:43 | Report Abuse

yalo....i talk to remindser oso 1000=1 lot....i m newbie oso...

ninja

47 posts

Posted by ninja > 2013-06-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

1 lot is 100 shares. Please confirm with your remiser again.

If you do online trading, it is even more obvious as transactions are done in lots. Each lots is 100 shares only.

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-06-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

1 Lot = 1000

ronnie2u

657 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-06-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Better to use the term "shares/units", right ? 1 lot = 1000 shares (is old school term)

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-06-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

dulu 1 lot = 1000units, skg 1lot = 100units

Posted by hishamshi > 2013-06-23 05:05 | Report Abuse

Remiser term usage, old 1 lot = 1000 unit shares, new term lot usage, 1 lot = 100 unit share. If you trade 1 new lot, you can't even pay the RM40.00 fees! Make sense?

Posted by screwdriver > 2013-06-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

Do u all mind to share about the trading strategy that most traders in Malaysia adopt? Im a newbie who willing to learn, thx for sharing =D

ckk3168

Posted by ckk3168 > 2013-07-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

any goodstock to buy

Teow

52 posts

Posted by Teow > 2013-07-22 01:00 | Report Abuse

Tenaga.

Posted by NightWolf > 2013-08-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explain to me what is TP & TOP? thank you very much.

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

TP is Target Price, A target for a Share to reach with Facts and Supports. Not Rumors or "my-fren-said"

EG:

ABC Price = 1.0

TP for ABC = 1.5 because ...........

Posted by NightWolf > 2013-08-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

thank you
what about TOP?

lewkokseng

114 posts

Posted by lewkokseng > 2013-09-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

hallo pl tell me what is --- CQ eg: mas-cq tq very much

abuadam

Posted by abuadam > 2013-10-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

For TP, some research institutions like RHB, Ken, etc done the homework already. Just follow their recommendations, if u r too busy.

Posted by Man144324 > 2013-12-14 19:56 | Report Abuse

Suppose Company A plans to give 1 bonus share for every 2 shares ....says current price is RM2.30..then u will get 3 shares..usually its price will up or down afterward their capital enlargement?

rinaz

Posted by rinaz > 2014-01-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

macamane nak bank in duit ni

Posted by Cobra Gigit > 2014-05-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Who will get the dividend when the announcement has two dates...expired and Entitlement?

Posted by haiqal28 > 2014-05-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

hi, Im young and new to this. Can someone explain to me how the stock market works? i mean, not a wikipedia answer, but more of a general conversation answer?

Posted by Helpforinvestor > 2014-07-16 16:50 |

chermile

22 posts

Posted by chermile > 2014-07-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

anyone can explain " short selling - status - not allowed" found at SONA stock..what is short selling? aiyaaa

Posted by Nyalas1955 > 2015-02-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

TOP is the Theoretical Opening Price. Usually quite accurate. TOP is the price that share counter will start with at the opening at 9am or 2.30 pm.

Posted by Nyalas1955 > 2015-02-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

Short selling is you sell the share which you don't even have. Previously is allowed. Now, no. Ppl do that when market is dropping, i.e. Sell first then buy at a lower price later on in the same day.

Posted by Der RanjAu > 2015-07-02 22:26 | Report Abuse

their PT only for xpensive counter only... huhuhu. what about kaunter under rm1 ?

Posted by 671204125401 > 2015-10-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

what next steps

manjan

5 posts

Posted by manjan > 2015-12-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

what happen when my order status is "expired" (no match)... did it effect my trading limit?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2015-12-01 23:55 | Report Abuse

my order status is "expired" (no match), means the order is "not done". There is no effect on trading limit.

manjan

5 posts

Posted by manjan > 2015-12-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

@huat888, thank you very much... good night and happy trading :-)

3EMWE

105 posts

Posted by 3EMWE > 2015-12-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

since no short selling we can only profit from stocks uptrend movements beside dividend payout

kinfatt999

2,913 posts

Posted by kinfatt999 > 2016-01-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

petronblaze coming ,,,,,,, vpower no power

Nintendo

22 posts

Posted by Nintendo > 2016-04-26 22:38 | Report Abuse

buy and hold or short term is a better investing method?

wkcalex

Posted by wkcalex > 2017-01-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

I am a dummy investor.I analysed financial report:Revenue is comprising cash n credit sale.Trade Receivable(TR) is solely credit sale.Should I say in order to know cash sale only, just to minus TR from Revenue? Pls comment n help me, if any tqvm.

Posted by Violanda Howard > 2017-02-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

Morning..i newbie..zero in this platform..ist'n i sign in fr facebook mean i already make CDS account..

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2017-03-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

wkcalex i guess u are right total sales less trade receivables (debtors)= cash sales

mugi96

5 posts

Posted by mugi96 > 2017-04-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

How does warrant work? Why got expiry dates and can I sell immediately after buying or should I wait till it reach the expiry date? Please help me and thanks in advance

damontee

125 posts

Posted by damontee > 2017-04-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

Warrant is actually paying a lower amount of money for the same amount of Mother shares. Provided that the ratio is 1:1. You can buy and sell before the expiry date or you can hold until maturity and convert your warrant share to Mother share. But do take into account the premium you are paying before convert

mugi96

5 posts

Posted by mugi96 > 2017-04-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

Lets say today I buy a warrant and tomorrow the price increase. Can I sell like normal share or does it involves the premium before i could sell them in the open market?

Posted by davendran > 2017-11-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

Will someone explain what does the term 'trading buy' means, what does it imply? Thanks.

Posted by Amdi Hamzah > 2018-04-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

Attention traders/investors..especially those in ipoh/perak/northen regions, interested to trade with Affinhwang?
we provide u with great investment platform and charting tools.

Cash 0.1-0.2%,Min RM12
Collateral 0.2-0.42%, Min RM 12-28. Trading Limit 2.5x deposit.
T&C Apply. 2.65 % interest on trust account.

kindly drop your enquiry to hamdi@013-3108156 or visit us at AffinHwang Capital Ipoh branch(greentown business centre).

Posted by 1151204499 > 2018-05-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, what do you think of UMWOG ? Do you guy heard of it ?

Posted by TheSuperInvestor > 2019-03-22 02:57 | Report Abuse

Never heard of it.

Posted by kokwei97 > 2019-04-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, what is the meaning of price to book ratio? Thanks!

Posted by hani auni > 2020-11-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

hi guys..sya newbie

Posted by hani auni > 2020-11-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

how can i start? please help me

Posted by hani auni > 2020-11-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

why all this comment is old date?