47 comment(s). Last comment by Intelligent Investor 2016-01-03 11:21

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-01-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hi II nice portfolio. I m curious if you ve done a comparison between Chinwel vs Tong Her before since their business is quite similar

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-01-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Intelligent Investor always have a good spread of stocks in his portfolio. Even with his diversification in 2014 stock pick, he really did well. I forsee he will do well again this year. Learnt a lot from you as well Intelligent Investor.

Stock Pick Year 2014 - Result on http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2014/67447.jsp

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

Nice portfolio. Very diversified

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

Very nice performance pick. Another Genius!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

That is y he is Intelligent Investor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

Or "she"

My apology

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-01-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

Intelligent as Icon8888

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

lol

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

Diversification make me perform Average. But Intelligent Investor & OTB can outperform. Don't say this is lucky! the more counter we pick, the more harder to outperform market.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hi NOBY, I have missed your question. The comment here is not send to my email. I only visit it when some reader send me this link and ask me question.

Both company is similar. I pick CHINWELL because the pass data show me CHINWELL is more stable than Tong Herr.
- CHINWELL Pass 10 Yr Result - http://www.klse.my/stock/result/financial/last10fy/5007.jsp#stockDetailDiv
- TONG HERR Pass 10 Yr Result - http://www.klse.my/stock/result/financial/last10fy/5010.jsp#stockDetailDiv

Apart from that, CHINWELL did spend some CAPEX to acquire more share on it's subsidiary in Vietnam. This will serve as a catalsyt for its business growth.

And, you might interest to take a look on current week (Vol. 309) busy weekly report on CHIN WELL.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

Some readers ask me why I aim for 15% return? The answer is here - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/intelligent_investor_notes/53832.jsp

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Hi SpeedyBoy, I learn a lot from Mr. Chong (kcchongnz).

He provide me a lot of good tools to hunt in this klse jungle.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

the sifu has taught you well, but you have learnt well too

without your own efforts, you can't be doing so well

congrats

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, Thanks for your compliment. All credits shall belongs to Mr. Chong.

Are you our classmate?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-01-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

I agree fully. Great picks by Intelligent Investor. Diversified yet plenty of room for growth. I will keep on learning in order to be as good as Intelligent Investor and OTB. Both OTB and Intelligent Investor have my respect. Great that you aim for 15% return. I just aim not to lose money right now. haha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

classmate ? I not from Pahang woh

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, I was asking are you the classmate from Mr. Chong online course.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

oh, I am not

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Jester,

Mr. Ooi is a well respected TA guru. I think he is far better than me.

And, I think your return is good - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41632.jsp

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Intelligent Investor > Jan 14, 2015 02:47 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Jester,

Mr. Ooi is a well respected TA guru. I think he is far better than me.

And, I think your return is good - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41632.jsp

This is the kind of "student" I aim to produce, if II is willing to treat me as a teacher.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Chong,

Happy to have you as my teacher.

Thanks for your guidance and the good tools provided by you.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-01-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Intelligent Investor. I respect all of you (OTB, KC, and II) due to an enormous sharing that you guys have contributed to my learning and to i3. Your humility is also a trait of great performers.

I agree with you that we both learn a lot from Mr. Chong (kcchongnz). I really like and appreciate his writings.
With my newbie knowledge right now, I can't fully understand some of his writings yet. But I am learning and it is really great to have experts in FA & TA here in i3.

Thank you so much kcchongnz, OTB, and Intelligent Investor!

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

Hi jester,

You may want to consider to join Mr. Chong online course.

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-01-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

@II: What is the link Mr. Chongz online course?

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-15 09:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Haan, Mr. Chong is kcchongnz. You can contact him on ckc14invest@gmail.com

Happy Value Investing.

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

I want to give credit to Kcchongnz, he is the best FA Sifu, I learned the most from him. I had paid a lot of money to attend many FA courses, at the end I learned the most is still from him. I am a proud person, I will not appreciate you unless you are very good.
To be honest, I am not that good until I learn up FA from him. I had been making a lot of money in last 3 years especially 2014 despite market crash. To me, a combination of TA and FA is the winning formula. I still prefer to have TA comes first, FA comes second. It is my personal opinion. There is no right or wrong in stock market.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

all green!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

"Green came out from the Blue, and better than the Blue"

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Mr. Chong,

Thanks for the compliment. I never expect this portfolio provide me such a return in short time frame. I believe lucks play the cards.

Most of the stocks I picked was recommended by Mr. Chong instead. Thanks for your guidance and providing me a lot of tools to fish.

I am happy to learn that my current portfolio performance +15.79% less than a month. I hope I am able to achieve my goal - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/intelligent_investor_notes/53832.jsp this year. And, I can repeat it year by year. I wish my portfolio able to sponsor my retirement life.

Investing should be more like watching paint dry or watching grass grow. If you want excitement, take $800 and go to Las Vegas. - Paul Samuelson

Let's aim for a CAGR of 15% in my life and let's my portfolio grow steadily.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

Why all, how abt mahsing wb? Great leverage

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan,

Please help me to add in following dividend:-
HOMERIZ - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115759.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-30 21:51 | Report Abuse

Done

Intelligent Investor Hi Mr. Tan,

Please help me to add in following dividend:-
HOMERIZ - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115759.jsp
30/01/2015 21:50

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-03-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan,

Please help me to add in following dividends:-
CHINWELL - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115944.jsp
TGUAN-LA - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115986.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-03-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Done

CHINWELL - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115944.jsp
TGUAN-LA - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115986.jsp
26/03/2015 12:11

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-06-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Done

CSCENIC - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/115873.jsp
PRKCORP - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116222.jsp

Will do after Ex, please remind me
PTARAS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116181.jsp (10-Jun)
UCHITEC - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116088.jsp (26-Jun)
VITROX - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116243.jsp and http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116244.jsp (26-Jun)

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-06-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

Done

PTARAS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116181.jsp (10-Jun)

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-07-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

i have add in the bonus share. but the warrant not list yet

Hi, Mr. Tan, please update the homeriz
- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116359.jsp
- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116360.jsp
07/07/2015 11:16

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-07-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-07-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

Done
- http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116360.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-10-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

Done
HOMERIZ - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116444.jsp
TGUAN-LA - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116625.jsp

CHINWEL - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116592.jsp (Ex 28-Oct-2015)
CSCENIC - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116510.jsp Ex Date 29-Oct-2015
PTARAS - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116648.jsp Ex Date 22-Dec-2015

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

Done
CHINWEL - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116592.jsp (Ex 28-Oct-2015)
CSCENIC - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116510.jsp Ex Date 29-Oct-2015

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

done

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2016-01-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

I am happy to achieve my target.