21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 22:27 | Report Abuse

Wow, 10%, never expected this. Hehe

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Why never expect?

Ohh.. I know u expect 70-90%.. 10% is way too low rite?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

So bad ah plane manager. U make mw heart so itchy whether to fork out more fund to push up my counters to follow you. I need to push 10% not easy.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, duit, pls do so. I wanna Cabot. Hike coming......fear fear.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

Why duit? Kesm got bad news?
I only see some inconsistent figures. Gtronic all big players slowdown, but kesm burnin still doing well? I wonder why inconsistent.....

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Skpres I like, but after merge technip, I have a bit doubts.....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

U evaluate urself. U smart enough no way I can talk nonsense in front of you.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 22:57 | Report Abuse

But different biz, how to compare.......Skpres s got stable dai gor behind, Dyson.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

Me? Haha, I am no body....

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ha.......duit, you are funny.......

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

Ah plane... I know my portfolio very suck now.. U still laugh at me.. Haih... So sad now...

Hopefully I can become Top 35 by year end. Pray hard. Need to use 12 ft dragon stick...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

Danny..

Wat is Waldo? And wat is follow bird tune? So deep ur England. Are u England educating?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

Haha, what stock you eyeing now duit?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

Wat is Waldo?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:22 | Report Abuse

Waldo is Apple keyboard direct correct words.
I scold this maniac Danny, suppose word as walao, but auto corrected to Waldo.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:22 | Report Abuse

Tell la Danny Gor Gor..

I'm jz Econsave cleaner only. Very dumb prawn brain

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

This Danny, maniac speaks like otb. Poor fellow, sure lose s lot following otb.....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

Ah Plane manager.

Thanks for very detailed explanation. Eye opener indeed

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

I pity him......God bless.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

Which god will u assigned to bless him? La zar?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:27 | Report Abuse

Maybe he shod try the pig....inside 西游记

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

Silver and gold went up....even expected hike...real danger

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

L啊扁。飞机仔。

U know xuan tian Shang di?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:30 | Report Abuse

What s that L...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

L always appear if u watch Death Note series

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

玄天上帝。。。。我拜清水祖师爷。same as Mr.Lim.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

The one looks like nerds

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

我拜清水祖师爷

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

Song for u my fren.. I need to pillow talk with my boyfren

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bh-OFiB6L9s

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

Song for u... I need to pillow talk with my boyfren

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bh-OFiB6L9s

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:40 | Report Abuse

Who is that ugly........

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

Tot u are girl generation member know to appreciate music... Haihhhh buta la ku

Try this
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ukPPYtu8m9U

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

Tot u are girl generation member know how to appreciate music.. Haihhh buta ku.

Try this https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ukPPYtu8m9U

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

I only know this
https://youtu.be/wcLNteez3c4

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 02:01 | Report Abuse

Timing boomb of negative interest rate.... it is going to blow up global mkt soon!!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 19:09 | Report Abuse

Time to relook portfolio and readjuat

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

knee jerk reaction KESM. Buy.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

10. Strategy moving forward for Malaysian investors
Unfortunately, I am now more bearish on Malaysian markets than ever. With upside limited and negatives looming, the risk reward is simply not proportionate. One saving grace is that our national funds, like EPF, Amanahraya etc. are extremely strong in terms of their fund size and liquidity relative to our equity markets so barring a financial crisis, our market will still be relatively well supported. So traders who want to trade KLCI put warrants really need to time their entry and exit well.
For the latest quarterly results released, majority companies delivered disappointed earnings. If I remember correctly, it’s 7 or 8 consecutive quarters of earnings decline for market as a whole. For 2016 second half,I will just summarise my views for the major sectors for your reference.

Banking
Asset quality may deteriorate if economies remain weak, credit cost could hit earnings. However, if net interest margin compression reduces, operating expenses come down (mainly due to VSS/MSS), this could provide support for earnings.

Telcos
Price war is really killing them and doesn’t seem like it is stopping any soon. Spectrum reallocation could also affect certain telcos more than others

Utilities
Defensive, more of a dividend yield play, price upside doesn’t look exciting but may see more interest now with more funds seeking safe haven

Plantation
CPO price seems to hit a snag since Dorab Mistry predicted it will hit RM3,000 mt (sorry for the dig but I think this is not the first time he always make big predictions when trend’s about to reverse, hidden agenda maybe?). Production volume greatly affected due to El Nino and even if volume recovers in second half, earnings may not increase too much and most major plantation companies are still expensive in terms of PE

Construction
A very crowded sector now but at least will still be supported by continued newsflow of contracts awarded. Earnings however won’t kick in soon as companies just start their works. Better to choose bigger caps (ability to ride through tought times and any liquidity squeeze) with good exposure and chances to win MRT phase 2, LRT3 or Pan Borneo highway contracts.

Oil and gas
As a sector it’s doomed for the next one to two years. Downstream companies may benefit a little in terms of margin but it is more of a timing issue and won’t last indefinitely. Upstream will still be dependent on oil prices. With the lowest so far for Brent around $27 per barrel, I expect $54 would be a significant resistance (100% profit resistance) so price should fluctuate between $40-$55 in my opinion for the next 6-12 months. Service companies would suffer even worse as their rates won’t be revised upwards until oil price rise and sustain for a reasonable period. So even if oil price recover, their earnings will only recover much later than that.

Properties
Continue to limp along. Buyers are not rushing in and banks are generally cautious in lending with loan approvals rate dropping. Earnings should still suffer for a few quarters but valuations have dropped so low that any narrowing of valuation gap could give them a boost in price.

REITs
Office REITs will continue to struggle if economy struggles. Retail will see pressure if consumer starts to cut spending (not yet for now). Both office and retail also expect more floor space coming up. However, Grade A offices and premier retail malls at strategic locations should still do well. For the past few months, REITs have done relatively well so upside may be limited for the short term. Fed rate increase is negative on yield vehicles like REITs, however slow the rate increase may be, but may be offset by the rates cut seen in other countries. If BNM indeed cut OPR, then it’s positive for REITs.

Consumer
Consumer discretionary would see pressure while consumer staples should do hold steady. Many consumer staples also pay decent dividends but generally already trade at high valuations. If earnings don’t grow too much, price upside may be capped as well.

Technology
Prices of big tech companies like Globetronics and Inari were hit. Judging by the brokers recommendation and market reaction, earnings seem to be expected to remain weak for a while.

Healthcare
People still need to spend on healthcare like it or not. But healthcare stocks valuations are not cheap so buy at your own risk.

Gaming
Nothing exciting. Valuations are not particularly attractive and also a victim of weaker consumer sentiment.

Aviation
Shot up a lot, riding on low oil price. As I think oil price will remain range bound for some time and most of their fuel cost has been hedged till next year, coming few quarters will be positive for them. Airasia might still go up a bit if confidence return and market give it a higher PE. Airasia X is more exposed to overseas and with Brexit contagion may not be affected fundamentally.

Transport
Even Tan Chong make losses now, that should give you an idea on how tran

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

Export counters
On hindsight, the export theme was overplayed. Now that Fed rate hike is expected to slow down, US dollar may not strengthen much more against Ringgit. Only go for companies that still make good profit regardless of forex fluctuations.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

Gold 1333, Silver 19!!!

time to buy GOLD and SILVER?
I will use 10% at least to hedge

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

Damn, the silver rising so fast.....

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

steel will be theme play for 2H 2016?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

Steel, airlines big pictures.

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-18 00:37 | Report Abuse

紙飛機,你說得很好噢,我好喜歡你噢

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

greenspan said stagnation an evidence now, next StagFlation

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

A condition of slow economic growth and relatively high unemployment – economic stagnation – accompanied by rising prices, or inflation, or inflation and a decline in Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Stagflation is an economic problem defined in equal parts by it’s rarity and by the lack of consensus among academics on how exactly it comes to pass.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

A Brief History Lesson

Up until the 1970s, it was generally believed that recession and inflation could not occur at the same time. A slowing economy was supposed to bring stable prices, so inflation just could not be a problem when the economy slowed. That fact gave central bankers, such as the U.S. Federal Reserve, a sure-fire method for combating high inflation: just employ tight monetary policies until inflation was choked to death. The Oil Crisis of 1973 shattered that myth and resulted in a new word in financial circles: stagflation.

The four-fold increase in oil prices imposed by OPEC in 1973-74 raised price levels throughout the economy while slowing economic growth at the same time. This left policymakers in a quandary. World central banks, worried about a severe economic slowdown, chose loose monetary policies and inflation took off.

"The 1973 Arab oil embargo created a massive price rise and economic dislocation, from Tokyo to Paris to Chicago. The explosion in oil prices ushered in a decade of "stagflation" in which inflation soared while economies stagnated. By the end of the decade, the United States experienced double-digit unemployment, double-digit inflation and double-digit interest rates

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

The first explanation fits the U.S. stagflation of 1970. According to this view, the rising inflation of the 1960s caused expected inflation to increase, shifting the Phillips curve up in 1970, with the result that inflation remained high while the unemployment rate rose. The U.S. wageprice controls of the early 1970s were an attempt to lower expected inflation and shift the Phillips curve downward, in the hope of reducing inflation without having to increase unemployment.

The second explanation for stagflation focuses on autonomous events that make production more expensive and cause firms to raise their prices. This view is more relevant to the general stagflation of the later 1970s, the source of which is thought to have been the large increases in oil prices in 1973 and 1979. Given that energy is an important component of most goods, a large increase in energy prices increases the costs of production for most firms. Firms are willing to supply the same level of output only if their prices rise. The oil price increase is referred to as an aggregate supply shock. It triggers firms to raise prices and lower output. An adverse supply shock such as a large increase in energy prices shifts the Phillips curve upward and again results in both inflation and rising unemployment.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

during 80s recession, gold price spike from 82.75/oz to 661.5/oz from 1973--1980.
Recent low in Gold is ranging 1091/oz now since last 2years, similarly 700% spike, GOLD might goes toward 7600/oz for coming GLOBAL recession