614 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2016 2017-05-31 22:11

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2016-01-05 20:30 | Report Abuse

I will write a very interesting article with that stupid photo of paperplane

Posted by koonkengxxx > 2016-01-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka. Oh, kesian little boy KoonBee. Now resort to personal attack. Typical of loser. Wakakakaka

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2016-01-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...personal attack or whatever...as long as i am happy

Posted by koonkengxxx > 2016-01-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka. You not happy, you are crying spoil brat. Wakakakaka

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2016-01-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

Will be back...busy write article

Posted by koonkengxxx > 2016-01-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

Go ahead. Waiting. :)
Posted by KoonBee1 > Jan 5, 2016 08:33 PM | Report Abuse

Will be back...busy write article

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-06 00:09 | Report Abuse

Article done?? Now every big boss trying push price up to unload! Dangerous sign! K expect 2h2016 to habeve a mini crashing if not a !major one! Take cover!

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, so many comments, sorry lah busy counting my money today. No time chit chat. Now 2nd day only mah, how u know I will not beat all by yr end 2016! Hehehehe

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-06 01:05 | Report Abuse

Investment guru Datuk Gavin Tee expects 2016 to be “the worst year for Malaysian property” on the back of weaker economic growth, loss of pricing power and subdued financing, reported The Malaysian Reserve.

“2015 was bad, and 2016 will be worse,” said Tee, founder and President of SwhengTee International Real Estate Investors Club, at a recent briefing in Kuala Lumpur.

“I’ve travelled all over the region, speaking to ministers, developers, investors and the media. The feedback (on Malaysia) is something you don’t want to hear.”

Notably, property prices within the secondary market fell 15 percent this year due to weaker demand and the absence of speculators.

As such, Tee expects prices to drop even further compared to the past few years as buyers do not foresee significant positive changes in the first half of 2016.

And while property prices may not go back to the levels seen in 2009 and 2010, they will be at their lowest for the next eight years, he noted.

Lower prices, however, will not translate to more sales for developers given the slowing demand for property.

“Demand is low in the sense that there is lower foreign investment and job creation, lower purchasing ability from Malaysians, as well as the poor economic and political situations,” shared Tee.

A bigger dilemma is the high loan rejection rates, which stands at over 50 percent for KL-based properties and 80 percent for Iskandar-based properties.

Tee said that the Malaysian government should relax the cooling measures and take more steps to make it easier for investors to acquire property.

He added that if financing policies do not change, the government would not be killing the Malaysian property sector but the “Malaysian pockets”.

“If you make it difficult for local investors, the wealth will transfer to foreign hands,” he said.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-07 00:27 | Report Abuse

Paperplane, you are the only one among top 20 performers in 2015 picked Airasia, Iwcity, MJPerak & Prkcorp. Good luck.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-07 00:33 | Report Abuse

Hehe.....all got potential to go 100%, no one noticed!

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

I am also only top 20 pick supermx, jcy last yr I guess? They return 50%, to 90% last yr. I am happy enough

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mkt is really volatile. Expect 2016 not good

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

KESM also moved fast........omg

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-14 00:54 | Report Abuse

If air Asia coming result good, I hope to get to top10 by first half

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-01-14 17:35 | Report Abuse

4% gain, congrats paperplane2016

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

4% NOTHING compared to those Top10 now

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

Paperplane, you are aiming -5% for 2016 stock pick, shame on you! When you win, you will shout loud loud, when you lose, you will say: I told you already.

----------------------------------------------------------

1122 posts
Posted by paperplane2016 > Jan 15, 2016 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

Desa, this is my real life portfolio. As you see, I only try to survive. Shld this yr really is CRISIS yr. I hope to not do so bad. Maybe -5%..........hopefully not tht bad

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

i think paperplane -5% profit target is very reasonable, in view with his track record, if he can make -5% profit, is already a big achievement for him

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

meltdown coming? Run for life

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

plane.....competition bluff money only la.
bluff money also so scare scared portfolio...
real life must be all in FD la.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

every year also can make money one....if the stocks are correct.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

haha. No lah, real life also full invest in stock. just need to time a bit sometimes.
I follow my sifu Dr.Neoh in real life of course.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

Now is the time to see who got a better Risk Weighted Return portfolio!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

plane..the competition is not about risk weighted return......hahaha

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-20 13:39 | Report Abuse

I know, I just wanna show if in real life we did what is done here, that is the lesson we shall learn.

moneyfriend

5,852 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

Aiya, paperplane, your one is also negative return, what so special?

Also another talk loud guy but never deliver.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

hehe, who cares. this yr all negative.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Dear all,,

Following the announcement of Malaysia's Budget Revision (2016) by our PM on Thursday, traditional export sector stocks that have been firm the past year have taken a drastic turn south. New sector stocks are now seen to be taking over the place of export led stocks.

Our charts have shown that export-led stocks are taking a beating from the following:

1). A strengthening ringgit.
2) A strengthening crude oil price.
3. A shift of investors interest as a result - from export to other sectors that are being buffeted by PM's Busget Revision announcement of 28.1.2016.

Some of the stocks affected are:

1. Rubber stocks (Avoid) - Kossan, Topglov, Hartalega, Karex, Carepls, Ruberex...Spermx, etc

2. Furniture and freboards (Avoid) - HEVEA, HEVEA,WB. EVERGREEN, MIECO, SYF, LATITUD, HOMERIX, POHUAT, LIIHEN,

3. IT /Telco stocks - (Avoid) - UNISEM, GTRONIC, JCY, DIGI, AXIATA,

4. Others: TecGuan,

Generally export led stocks under pressure - stay aside for now.. There may be a bullish everosal for expert stocks later...When oil falls back and ringgit weak again.,,,but we dont see it before CNY.

Any rallies should come from the sectors below (csource: CIMB research):-

SECTOR STOCKS THAT ARE LIKEY TO BE STRONG ARE:

NEW SECTORS/STOCKS TO WATCH:

1. AVIATIONl: - AIRASIA, AAX.
2. CONSTRUCTION - SENGKOU, EKA. GADANG.
3. I.T - MYEG
4. BANKING: CIMB, MAYBANK,
5. INDUSTRIAL - HAPSENG, WTK
6.PLANTATION- FGV
7. TRADING/SERVICES: TENAGA. MALAKOF
8. MISCELLANEOUS: CWORKS. PRG, PADINI, MIKROMB, FFHB,, PETRONM

Best regards,

Fred Tam

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Airasia, WTK.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-03 21:58 | Report Abuse

I have seen a trend now! Super bullish bond MKT coming! Go for sovereign or AAA bond funds!

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

If global sovereign cut int erest into zero, near zero or even negative interest in extreme, high div yield stocks and high quality bonds going to do well! Ppl going to reallocate funds to something fixed and safe in view of mid to longterm. Low interest

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Wah, down 2% only ? Stock God !!!

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

not good as you lah Icon

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

sad,-6.39%, my target is -5%

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-15 13:23 | Report Abuse

Just checked
My model portfolio is - 0.42% or - $400.

And don't bother to update for dividends

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-15 13:25 | Report Abuse

desa, whats inside our portfolio, share share leh

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-15 13:31 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa, Taan, Chinwell, , Keinhin, Tguan.

In real life already sold off Jtiasa, Taan long time ago....never bot any Tguan.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

Congratulation

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-16 07:38 | Report Abuse

Hehe great

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 02:55 | Report Abuse

5%, satisfy

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

ALL IN Bornoil

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 16:45 | Report Abuse

Goldman Sachs says gold back to US$ 1100 within 3 months.....

if not, all equity portfolios sudah habis.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-19 16:47 | Report Abuse

goldman just revised their views of last yr end recoomendation, they are wrong this yr for sure liao

21,605 posts

POLICY RISK is making ALL PPL buying gold soon

21,605 posts

新浪美股北京時間18日訊 黃金價格的漲勢其實是源於投資者對央行信任的崩塌——Evolution Mining Ltd的克萊恩(Jake Klein)認為,現在大家越來越懷疑各家央行應對經濟挑戰的能力了,而金價當下的進展也足夠吸引那些長期空頭改變立場了。

“人們最看重的,還是避風港需求,這是因為大家已經不再相信各央行現在還能夠帶領我們度過難局了。”這位澳大利亞第二大礦業公司的執行董事長認為,黃金“在那些過去幾年一直是熊派的人當中正獲得更高的關注”。

彭博報導稱,年初以來,金價猛漲了14%,是彭博商品指數當中表現最好的,而與此同時,金融市場則因為對經濟增長的擔心陷入一片動盪。歐 洲和日本的央行都推出了負利率政策,試圖進一步加大刺激力度,而美國聯儲主席耶倫則,如果經濟遇到問題,他們會重新評估這一工具。伴隨投資者對聯儲政策緊 縮的預期持續退潮,黃金價格一路走高。

“現在大有懷疑情緒瀰漫的感覺,無論從聯儲的言辭還是市場參與者的態度看都是如此,大家都不知未來將發生什麼。”克萊恩已經在黃金行業摸爬滾打了大約二十年,他,“所有的金融市場,所有的資門類看上去都對央行的政策高度敏感。”
黃金現貨周四的價格是每盎司1209.43美元,較之12月低點實現了漂亮的反彈,而今年以來,全球股市下滑了6.8%。克萊恩提醒投資者,現在的金價與2011年1921.17美元的峰值還差距可觀。“這次反彈是開始於一個非常低的低點。”

到空頭轉向,荷蘭銀行的博埃勒(Georgette Boele)就是個例子。本周,她將黃金年底目標價從900美元調升到了1300美元,這是因為荷蘭銀行對全球經濟前景的判斷轉向更悲觀,美國、新興市場和所有暴露在原油風險下的國家都令他們憂慮。

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

I don't favor gold.

gold is only for refugees.