Yalor if in fund mgr house,kena sacked longtime

Posted by John Lu > 2019-05-03 06:11 | Report Abuse

This type of performance really shame

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-10 04:08 | Report Abuse

Many better performance why never ask for fee(or qqq3 "donation")?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-10 18:23 | Report Abuse

I really don't know what is the fuss about my portfolio. I am still making 3%. If annualized, it could be 10%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will be one of the top performers investing in Bursa.

Anywhere, isn't my portfolio better than the 2 below who lost 37% and 59% respectively?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99613.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99183.jsp

By the way, to me, investing is a marathon, not a sprint.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-10 18:28 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120499.jsp

If I annualized mine, it could be 52%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will the the top performers investing in Bursa.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

You see, the most important thing in investing is not to lose money. Actually it is not to lose big money. Because if one year you lose big such as a loss of 59%, it would normally take 10 years for you to recover to the original position.

So for investor who makes 20%, -2%, 15%, 8%, -3%, +30% each year is much better off than investor who makes 50%, -40%, +80%, -60%, +5%.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

Yes Unker I understand that, that's why I only buy good quality companies. Losing 1 year is worse than having low returns for many years. Thanks for the lesson, Unker KC

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe not Lay Hong lah, that's just for a quick punt.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-10 18:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 10, 2019 6:39 PM | Report Abuse
Yes Unker I understand that, that's why I only buy good quality companies. Losing 1 year is worse than having low returns for many years. Thanks for the lesson, Unker KC

Young man, you have future.

By the way, I have written a eBook, specially for young people. Are you interested to get a copy? Trust me, it will be useful for you. It is not stock pick though.

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

Buy what also drop. Latest is Dayang.

Posted by MrPotato88 > 2019-05-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

Dayang still got hope or not?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2019-05-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Why 3% gain can become less(0.6%) and not compound(increase) instead?

kcchongnz I really don't know what is the fuss about my portfolio. I am still making 3%. If annualized, it could be 10%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will be one of the top performers investing in Bursa.

Anywhere, isn't my portfolio better than the 2 below who lost 37% and 59% respectively?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99183.jsp

By the way, to me, investing is a marathon, not a sprint.
10/05/2019 6:23 PM

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes Unker Kc, thank you so much. My email is heavenpunter96@gmail.com

Thanks, appreciate it.

=====
kcchongnz Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 10, 2019 6:39 PM | Report Abuse

Young man, you have future.

By the way, I have written a eBook, specially for young people. Are you interested to get a copy? Trust me, it will be useful for you. It is not stock pick though.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

Aiya day to day price fluctuation don't matter in the long run mahh

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2019-05-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

KC got promote the stocks in his stock picks? Might be his is for short term haha.

newbie5354_

1,242 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-05-31 20:38 | Report Abuse

1 of i3 sifus why lose money?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

no quality shares lose more...

quality shares lose less.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 5, 2019 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

When market is not good,
ciaksai and group will come out to attack.
===========

does that mean in your universe no bear market?

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-06-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

When market is not good,
ciaksai and group will come out to attack.
No point to prove anything.
Today is not 31/12/2019, too early to jump the gun.

Do you dare to compete in this competition ?
Ask yourself, you do well when market is bearish.
Your name suggested what you are.
No one wants to be a loser in stock market.
Everyone is trying his best.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:03 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:04 |

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-06-05 11:04 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:06 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:07 |

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-06-05 11:08 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:09 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 11:13 |

Posted by paperplane > 2019-08-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

3%....consistent ya...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Aug 16, 2019 4:24 PM | Report Abuse
3%....consistent ya...

Well, in investing, it is good to make some money, or if lose, just a little, it is okay.

Don't agree? Just look at this portfolio which lost 63%! Which is better? Or is there any comparison?

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-08-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

A 3% positive return in the 1st yr. for a retiree portfolio is very commendable, esp in this years topsy turvy market, safety of capital is paramount. Good model. !

the model that lost 63%, not sure if due to lazy to update the ekovest-wb sold for good profit earlier, bcause i bgt n sold at profit the same stk.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-12-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/247331.jsp
kc, dedciated to you

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-12-16 02:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Dec 15, 2019 9:46 PM | Report Abuse
kc, dedciated to you

Is there anything useful to learn from the link given by you? What is there? Please elaborate what is good to dedicate to me?

Young man, I don't think you are a kid any more. Try to differentiate what is good and what is bad to learn and follow. In this respect, this link is dedicated to you, and all the young people out there.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/233883.jsp

With that the future of your investment in the future is brighter.

Posted by beginner58 > 2019-12-16 05:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Dec 15, 2019 9:46 PM | Report Abuse

kc, dedciated to you

An opportunist he is. When Kenaga lower the TP, he started making big noises says all sorts of nonsense and if I am not mistaken also complain to SC. Now make money can talk big and ekshen lagi...why because of you silly people follow him to buy when he ask you too. May I ask you if you all were not to follow him to buy,will he be make that kind of money. So you are all his pawns, period.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-12-16 19:07 | Report Abuse

Results speak. U keep underperformed. Fired longtime for fm

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-12-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

Congrats KC

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-12-17 03:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Dec 16, 2019 7:07 PM | Report Abuse
Results speak. U keep underperformed. Fired longtime for fm

Keep underperformed? Against what? Against who? This one?

But this one by kapalterbang kertas lost a whopping 59.2%. It is still losing more than 60% as on todate! OMG!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-28 23:00 |