88 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-02-28 23:00

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

Happy new year kczhongnz ,
Welcome you for participant in 2019 stock pick contest.

Your Fpi and skp as 2019 ems play ... a real under value ems.

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

Just wonder...why comfort? Relatively small as compate to big 4...pe at 20 also not to say cheap

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

I prefer supermax than comfort as its in the same league with other 3 kings n also contact lens biz...pe at 20 also

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

Gloves sector i have 1 concern, in short term they might go into pruce wars due to overcapacity

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

So will the sector PE adjust. Most at pe20, 30.harta even 40

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

Comfort, fpi, scgm and Sam I find very hard to justify.

Others, I can see why Mr kc pick.

See loh, study abit.

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

If u ask me glove in general shall not do well in 2019...

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > 2019-01-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

Happy New year to Master kc chong

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

Glove is the sector yet to adjust in 2018

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

Glove is the only sector which is still doing well in 2018....

2019 dunno

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

still cant figure out who will buy a PE 30+-40+ stocks

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2019-01-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

Glove... Is it..?

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

stick to writing, real life investing not for you.

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

Still, my major doubt...why Comfort over Supermax for Glove play?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2019-01-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

Empty drum make the loudest noise? Dare to condemn people how abt own self performance?

Posted by Wong Chie Kiong > 2019-01-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

any reason why pick up on sam?

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-01-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

USD 4.1.

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-01-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Heard 1 of i3 sifus dare to charge money for advise? Why YTD up <1% only?

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-13 23:50 | Report Abuse

Wah.mr.koon???

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-01-14 00:12 | Report Abuse

don't think it is uncle koon. the ID only have 1 comment.

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-15 19:26 | Report Abuse

the joke on writer and getting louder by day.

Posted by new_in_share > 2019-01-15 21:42 | Report Abuse

So many comments. Why none is from kcchongnz?

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

a not capable kc tried to teach investing, become laughing stock among public.

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

poor and lonely kc.no 1 talker.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

Tan KW,

This i3investor stock pick competition has become a nest for trolls to attack individuals.

I was thinking of carrying out analysis and comprehensive reports to share here. But that would attract more personal attacks. So forget about it.

Shouldn't have put in my stock picks to share in the first place.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyo ! Pls dont let the so call trolls attack to discourage your good deed.

I trust every investors has their very own view to determine what fit them. Just do share and let other got a chance to see whats differentiate u could point out.

That we learn a different way in seeing an investment lah.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

They want to attack just let it be...
Just stick to your genuinely view good enough.

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > 2019-01-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Kc chong master.

Don't bother people la.... U care your trusted peers and students enough

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2019-01-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

Duitkor. Happy Thaipusam

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

Duit going to batu cave ah

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2019-01-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

aiyor paperplane u not go meh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

kc...u want to threaten like that? I delete my post loh....no big deal to me.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2019-01-19 21:43 | Report Abuse

KC, I won't bother if I am you. Do whatever we should do and enjoy. As long as the money from stock market enough to make good life. Who bother...

Tan KW,

This i3investor stock pick competition has become a nest for trolls to attack individuals.

I was thinking of carrying out analysis and comprehensive reports to share here. But that would attract more personal attacks. So forget about it.

Shouldn't have put in my stock picks to share in the first place.

Posted by kcchongnz at Jan 19, 2019 06:11 PM

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Jan 19, 2019 08:12 PM | Report Abuse
Seriously, kc. Dont need to share. Your buy call on perstim looks suck

I published my portfolio published in i3investor for 2019 was with the aim of not only sharing the stocks, but also the analysis of them to give some guidance to others on value investing. You are not forced to view it, but if you wish to comment on it, I am happy to see your constructive criticisms, rather than a sweeping statement.

But why is that they are so many people, close to hundred of them sharing their portfolio, including one below by the same name of paperplane, with 56% loss in one year, and you chose to pick on me?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99613.jsp

For clearing the air, Perstima's investment thesis of mine was shared in the link below with detail analysis,

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/85379.jsp

It was trading at RM4.93 on that day on 30th October 2015. I discussed about its financial performance and even shared a dividend discount model on it. I believe those were very useful discussions. Its share price went above RM8.00 in less than 2 years in mid 2017, for a 62% gain. However, its share price retreated after that due to sudden jump in raw material price and hence eroding its margin. One would have sold it at RM7.00+ seeing that coming as evidenced in a quarterly result.

Value investing is a long-term endeavor, buy value stock when it is cheap and sell it when overvalued, but it doesn't mean you must hold a particular stock long term.

It closed at RM4.96 today. with 90 sen dividend received since then, even one holds it until now, he still make 20%.

So what is the problem?

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

Nothing. Just pulling your leg

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-25 23:30 | Report Abuse

kcchong position was bottom 10 in 2017 stockpick.wow bottom 10 want to teach value investing.such a big joke!

how do you know rm8.00 is highest price? but why you placed bottom 10 if you are accurate.wow,simply wrote the stock highest price.calvintan and kcchong must be blood brother - take highest price and claimed follower make gain if sell at highest price.impressive blood brother :)

no one forced you read comment whereby your flaw exposed to the public.please keep up your effort in bottom 10,kcchong. :)

connie7i3

10 posts

Posted by connie7i3 > 2019-02-03 21:34 | Report Abuse

KCChong, please do share with us. We can learn so much from your magnanimous teaching.Thanks so much.
"I was thinking of carrying out analysis and comprehensive reports to share here"

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-02-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

Jan'19 got ranked top 5? Top 10?

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-02-03 22:31 | Report Abuse

Agree. Why dare to charge money?

Posted by Heavenmessenger > Jan 25, 2019 11:30 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong position was bottom 10 in 2017 stockpick.wow bottom 10 want to teach value investing.such a big joke!
how do you know rm8.00 is highest price? but why you placed bottom 10 if you are accurate.wow,simply wrote the stock highest price.calvintan and kcchong must be blood brother - take highest price and claimed follower make gain if sell at highest price.impressive blood brother :)

no one forced you read comment whereby your flaw exposed to the public.please keep up your effort in bottom 10,kcchong. :)

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 22:59 | Report Abuse

I think all of you have got it wrong. The main aim of investing is long term compounded gains. I tell you truly, even if kc is bottom of 2017 stock pick challenge, as long as he never leads you to negative gains yearly then he will have been a success.

Someone who can teach you how to never lose money will win over those who teach you to win big and lose big. Don't believe me?

The secret is compounded gains. Reinvestment into safe growing stocks that leave you happy over a long term.

If you take all the top 10 winners of stock pick challenge and you average out their stock picks ( reinvesting all their previous year gains), what do you get?

A teacher who can guide you to grow your book value steadily is worth 10 koon yew yins who lead you to big wins in latitude one day, and a xingquan the next. Hengyuan one day and sailang Jaks the next day.

Investing in stocks is about watching paint dry. If your idea of investing is 1 year stock challenge sailang all?

Better follow Calvin tan into talam, binapuri and sumatec.

Good luck.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

But then again, I haven't actually seen kcchongz stock recommendations yet.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

Philip...Kc stock selection is in this thread loh..!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 3, 2019 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

But then again, I haven't actually seen kcchongz stock recommendations yet.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-03-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Sifu kc, any view on recent scgm result? Thanks

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-03-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

What happen? Why blogs of 100% return not repeat in actual competition?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-31 22:37 | Report Abuse

and by the way, I think KYY is happy and satisfied with his stock market performance ..........

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-04-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 31, 2019 10:37 PM | Report Abuse
and by the way, I think KYY is happy and satisfied with his stock market performance ..........

I really don't know what to say.

Someone lost more than RM100m last year, enticed by margin and sailang by the snakeoil salesman with multiple nicks of Desa6769, Stockmanny, Brightsmart, quack quack quack etc etc., and had to sell land for another punt, still satisfied with his market performance?

You want to rub salt into the wound of the one who fed you?

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-04-30 23:51 | Report Abuse

First time take part performance so lousy? How abt Gtronic QR just released today?

Posted by John Lu > 2019-05-01 00:13 | Report Abuse

This kc talk alot but the result suck.. Noneye see