Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

The following are challenging but necessary questions: *How much more money am I willing to lose? Or is there a better way? *Is it REALLY true that in order to have the quality of life I desire that I must gamble a large percentage of my net worth in the stock market? *What portion of my assets are guaranteed to not decrease in value, and more importantly, are guaranteed to provide an income that I can’t outlive?

262 comment(s). Last comment by 忍者 NinjaGal 2018-04-25 13:16

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Deciding or knowing what to do is very difficult, takes experience hehehe

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

cash to keep on hand at least 6 months for an emergency fund, this fund allow you to get through non-expected disasters or surprises without having to sell off your assets

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

aku rasa dalam keadaan ekonomi sekarang mau lebih dari 6 bulan, nak selesa 12 bulan

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

when u hv enough experiences in the market ( after going to the school of hard knocks ).....making profits is not a difficult subject anymore :):):)

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

agree skyhawk

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

skyhawk! how are you? apa counter you main?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

lets say one month your belanja 10K, simpan 60K, if 1 year 120K, wow ys you banyak duit *blush*

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

Cik Babe......in time of uncertainty....go for forex,fcpo n hsif call/put warrants.Fast turnover with good profits. Funds r easily move around for short term trades..:):):)

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

X kata aku ada duit banyak tu, bagi suggestion jer, dah tua2 nie takat 3K sebulan dah selesa

hehehe

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

skyhawk ty, I will

Posted by Ratna NinjaGal > 2018-03-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

ys, 3K cukup?

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

rumah dah habis bayar, kereta dah habis bayar, minum kopi lepak kedai mamak dah ok, hujung minggu boleh la starbucks, coffee bean, life is simple

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

I would like to thank each and every one of you for the understanding and cooperation you have shown, as well as the statements you have made.

Tessa - Je voudrais remercier chacun d'entre vous de la compréhension et de la coopération dont vous avez fait preuve, ainsi que des déclarations que vous avez faites.

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

Bro skyhawk, thanks for your valuable advice

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

susah juga nak kawan dengan stockmarket, sebab selalu work against us hehehe apa pendapat tentang latest stamp duty waiver?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 23:20 | Report Abuse

stamp duty waiver bukan brokerage fee waiver hahaha

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 23:22 | Report Abuse

betul jugak, bukan 100 percent free, pandai betul, bijak, bijak

hehehe

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

ease the burden a bit - teeny–weeny

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer mai la sini join

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

hi dragon, i remember you from sumatec forum, welcome, bird not around, Zzzz

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

haik dah 11.32 mlm time aku beradu, kutnaik and kutpai

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

see you tomorrow!

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 07:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 8, 2018 11:33 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..ada ayam welcome me kah...so good still remember me ayam...aiyoyo..why bikin new reban sini...old reban atap bocor kah...mau bikin new reban kah...aiyoyo...kikiki

answer : dragon, atap tak bocor, saja suka2 ngan kawan2 duduk rumah mark pulak

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

sa, baru baca KYY webpage, khabarnya income tax ketuk pintu rumah dia, tak pasal2 margin account maybank cut down from 40M to 10M, punca sokong opposition

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

OMG really!

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

KYY kata cari new stocks, apa kata kalau KYY labur dalam hibiscus, company ada business, current, new, upcoming, board of directors pun cantik

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

yup he should consider hibiscus, but I tot he already in Hengyuan

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

tadi baca KYY kata dah jual banyak hengyuan, sekarang tinggal ciput sahaja

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

HBGLOBAL?

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

itu ninja baca kat forum hbglobal

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 10:00 | Report Abuse

i usually X suka cerita about politic, the nature of my job, i have friends working with umno for the upcoming GE, when you talk to consultants, mesti ada duit hahaha

buat i can say this, as pemerhati, in my humble opinion, north sapu bersih by PH, selangor already gone, negeri sembilan, malacca maybe BN can, johore 50 50.

pahang, terengganu maybe bn can, kelantan already gone

my friends working for umno working very hard, today perak, tomorrow selangor, i think its a waste of time, then again, they are paid to that

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

hmmm

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

sapnrg 40 sen? :O

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

maybe sapnrg forgot to belanja affin starbucks hahaha

Posted by Ratna NinjaGal > 2018-03-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

wakakaka so funny!

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

with that kind of TP can go down to 30 sen!

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

turun je 0.30 sen, aku tangkap

boleh ker?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

congrats affin hwang capital, you are famous now

hahaha

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

nasib baik Public Bank TP untuk Hibiscus intact, dah pergi main jauh2 affin, jangan dekat hibiscus

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

boogeyman

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-03-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

Bro, the scary monster man that gets little kids at night, usually found under the bed or in a dark closet.

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer bukan awak ke?

sini mana kenal lawan atau kawan

hehehe

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

ini X ada kena mengena dengan berkawan dengan stock market, tapi berkawan dengan certain kawan hehehe

Datuk Seri with a penchant for beauty pageants

PETALING JAYA: The "Datuk Seri", who has been held in remand in connection to investigations into the RM6.3bil Penang Tunnel project is a high profile personality on the local Indian entertainment scene with a penchant for beauty pageants and culture.

A week before his detention by the Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission (MACC) on Feb 28, Datuk Seri N Gnanaraja was the guest of honour for a beauty pageant of Miss and Mrs India Malaysia Worldwide.

“He was one of those who sponsored the Miss and Mrs India Malaysia Worldwide pageant that was held last month. He came on time and stayed the whole night until the event was over,” said an organising member.

Gnanaraja is also among those who support Miss Cheongsam Malaysia and Miss Kebaya Malaysia and is active on the local Tamil entertainment scene, especially in the last one year.

“He made a movie and was active in events relating to local Indian artistes. He attracts attention because of the bodyguards around him,” said the organising member.

So far the mainstream media have not identified the Datuk Seri although his name has cropped up in social media. There are also questions over his titles.

Gnanaraja’s remand has been extended for a second time, for five days from March 5, to facilitate MACC’s investigations in relation to payments made to allegedly close investigations. The payments of RM19mil allegedly came from the contractor of the project last year to stop investigations.

Until 2014, Gnanaraja was largely viewed as a motivational speaker hailing from Johor.

His wife is Datuk G. Geethanjali, a deejay who had a Tamil programme focusing on Malaysian-Indian families living in poverty. She gained prominence for her social work and in 2013 attracted controversy when she was identified in the list of "Most Powerful Women in Malaysia".

The list was an advertorial paid for by a small firm. Geethanjali has denied reports that she was behind the advertorial.

The couple live in a posh bungalow along Jalan Gasing, Petaling Jaya, and is seen in public functions accompanied by bodyguards.

“Normally Gnanaraja holds his meetings in the house. Anybody who goes there would be impressed seeing the bodyguards, cars and high security,” said an MIC leader who declined to be named.

The MIC leader went to see Gnanaraja over a year ago during the height of the party crisis. The leader was told that Gnanaraja could fix matters by getting Putrajaya to recognise the team opposing party president Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam.

“After the second meeting, we had our doubts. We never saw him again,” said the MIC leader.

Gnanaraja’s biggest claim to fame has been a short stint on the board of low-cost carrier AirAsia Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

. He was a director in the low-cost carrier from December 2015 to May 2016. No reasons were given for his retirement from the board of AirAsia on May 30, 2016.

In AirAsia’s announcement to Bursa, Gnanaraja was described as someone with a strong record of helping businesses grow and transform with extensive expertise in general management, structured finance, corporate finance and bridge financing across multiple markets in Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong and India.

The 37-year old Gnanaraja holds a law degree from the University of Hertfordshire and was described in the announcement as senior advisor to a number of public and private companies in Asia Pacific.

However Gnanaraja, who got his "Dato Sri" title from the Pahang royalty, is not known to be on the board of any listed company on Bursa apart from his short stint in AirAsia.

He came out in public to distance himself from the owners of Venux FX in 2017. Venux FX, which acted as a front for trading in foreign exchange, collapsed end-2016. Some 23,257 investors lost RM80mil, according to the police.

According to reports, Gnanaraja and Geethanjali were supposed to deliver Venus FX a banking licence. In relation to this, a sum of RM7.2mil was paid to his company -- Yayasan Usaha Ventures Malaysia (MVEF).

According to a November 2016 report, Gnanaraja returned a sum of RM5mil, leaving an outstanding amount of RM2.2mil.

However Gnanaraja and Geethanjali have both refuted the allegations and distanced themselves from owners of Venux FX. They said that a sum of RM2.2mil was deposited into MVEF without their knowledge and the foundation was holding the money until they received the list of depositors from Venus FX.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/03/09/datuk-seri-with-a-penchant-for-beauty-pageants/#13oP3qlrr0apcrsk.99

Posted by Ratna NinjaGal > 2018-03-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

huge scandal brought to light!

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-03-10 19:45 | Report Abuse

Wow... this investment group is very mature and good. Ada cadangan cikit. Nak buat telegram discuss pure FA tak? Jarang nampak kumpulan FA yg mature.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-03-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

hi happy888, sorry for the late reply. telegram group? hmmm if you need anything let me know, I can share here.

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-03-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

happy888 welcome, mark weekend ronda2

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2018-03-11 02:04 | Report Abuse

hello, ada group Telegram ke?

Posted by Ratna NinjaGal > 2018-03-11 20:11 | Report Abuse

hiya oreo, if anything interesting tessa will share with us here

Oreo Oreo

319 posts