Posted by TorchBearer > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

“I also told Petronas to give scholarships to the Indian community. Previously, it focused on the Malay community, which is okay, but now for the Indian community, training and staffing opportunities are available while more than 1,000 scholarships have been provided. “(The national language) is Malay, but if Chinese children want to learn Mandarin, we give them the opportunity. We don’t lose anything; our country benefits if our children know Tamil, Chinese and Arabic,” he said. “We have to save this country from racists and religious fanatics from any race or religion. And as long as I’m the prime minister, I will do what is possible to save this country,” he said. I can only say the PM for all since Tunku Abdul Rahman is PMX. We can only hope for more Malaysians that acknowledges the hard work of their citizen so that we can all RISE together. Singapore has long adopt this without any problem. We don't have to be like that but giving credits and the necessary should not be politised or even criticised. Good is GOod , Bad is Bad. We need to differentiate them accordingly. https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2024/07/08/indian-community-not-neglected-by-govt-says-anwar/

13 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 3 weeks ago

26,227 posts

Posted by speakup > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

TALK IS SOOOO CHEAP!
ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS!

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

every PM also repeat these words. Why need to repeat it in the first place?

The_JQuestion

1,588 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

PMx the only PM to say this.. which PM after mahathir can say this , maybe only najib ... the rest are just horses for their cronies
in fact , many are against and still deeply detested on what the latter had done , it is not a secret that the most neglected are the said group.. it is time to change and hope the change will bring us GLory !!
Even indon is improving , and we are still into the old ways , time to destory those roots commaridies !

14,645 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

PMX converted an Indian to Islam
PMX "thrashed" an Indian student during Q&A about meritocracy.
PMX is more concerned about Palestinians plight than Malaysians.
Ever since taking power always talking about religion as if it is under threat from non-existent forces. Neglect is done under sophisticated way, Malays say "secara halus".

The_JQuestion

1,588 posts

so many anti PMx , i wonder what u think about the alternative / lazy reforms , corrupted
anyway ge 16 will be poised at better economy time , which will favor pmx <<< dont think there will be major changes to the coalition taking rule

14,645 posts

Keep dreaming about better economy.
Many decades of sliding, champion of sloganeering.
It's dead end even in the future. The younger generation are more toxic, fed with racism and religious intolerance. Don't need a seer to predict the future.

The_JQuestion

1,588 posts

in term of US reducing interest rates , ringgit will appreciate in line with the GE 16....

Posted by yeinemesis > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Ringgit too dependent on Federal Reserve Interest rate cut. That's why we always here announcement Ringgit will appreciate since last year but nothing happened with value still above RM4.50 for 1USD. Unlike our neighbour's SGD Sing Dollar where the economy is fundamentally strong and GST in place. Our FM & DFM has no academic finance & economy background qualification. Instead, using savings from subsidy cuts for expenditure.

14,645 posts

Which E-diot said GST is good for economy?
When a country has no revenue resource or natural resources they create tax system just like samseng kampung collecting toll or protection money.
This country is blessed with lots of rich natural resources yet bleeding.
Where is the mistake? Of course leadership.

The_JQuestion

1,588 posts

we will know very soon once USA cut int rate will ease gov burden by a lot.... the economy will reach its peak , of the ten years ... inevitable cycle. how gov leverage this will be interesting will boost their next GE chances ( one way is buying gov servant heart as seen and also non bumis that are their pillars )

Posted by yeinemesis > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

GST good due to transparency via transaction evidence. Without GST many can manipulate on paper to avoid tax. Better revenue compared to SST. And much better than subsidy cut.

14,645 posts

Since GST is applied for every transaction by everyone including your baby's transaction, why not abolish all other taxes? Boleh?

14,645 posts

The source of leakage is mammoth civil servants.
Big allocation in billions to useless and unproductive agencies and ministries.
Giving away free money in the name "Bantuan". Indirectly, creating lazy people.
Remove entitlements. Boleh?