113 comment(s). Last comment by Ho Lee Man 2012-05-04 12:49

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-09 02:50 | Report Abuse

Buy Benalec, still cheap. Yesterday just sign a MOU for a Johore project which may fetch a combined gross development value (GDV) of RM20 billion.....it'a oil hub and marine park.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-09 03:36 | Report Abuse

Benalec still got more upside of around 104% with a Target Price of about $2.90.I presume this oil hub is very much bigger than the Singapore Jurong Island oil hub.Go for it.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-12-09 08:08 | Report Abuse

I agree too due to their distinct business model. price jump to $2 should no problem. But becareful with Europe crisis, crisis come, price got chance drop to $1 - $1.3. quite potential stock in O & G. another one quite potential also in 2012-2013 should be perisai. after crisis, long term sure win.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-09 08:20 | Report Abuse

I am quite confident the European crisis will see settled in one way or other as no country would like to see the world go into depression as every country will be affected...they are not going to sit down & do nothing & allow it to happen.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-12-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

hope so lah. 2012 is "dangerous" year. careful, careful... but risk is chance, chance is risk, good stock, should collect during low price. when is low price? justify yourself.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-09 09:07 | Report Abuse

Buy now or else you are left behind now.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-11 01:16 | Report Abuse

Time for Benalec to move up perhaps starting Monday? Still big buying support at $1.34 on a bad Asian market day. Looking forward to Benalec shooting to $2++ in a short time.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-12-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

ya, if no accident, start from monday, should back to 1.4 first... then 1.5... due to got vol starting from last week. i see the reluctant selling on last friday, not willing to throw more than 0.05, even rsi not low.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-12-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

can earn some short time money if buy on monday price below 1.36. Then hold it jump until 1.6 within this europe crisis temp cool down period, GE period, end year window dressing period... dont miss chance? Right? justify yourself (just my personal view point).

kentaziz

211 posts

Posted by kentaziz > 2011-12-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

benalec should be up on Monday onwards... hopefully it will... what you think of Wijaya & BHIC counter ?

mazkhad

Posted by mazkhad > 2011-12-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

Hope Benalec support price at 1.32 will hold. Otherwise we all know what will happen.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Worry not brother mazkhad , come Monday morning Benalec will go
higher. No need to panic but see your money grows. Keep for mid or long term. Yes, a combined gross development value (GDV) of RM20 billion & what more can we ask for when we invest in this Benelac counter. A GDV of $20 billion is no laughing matter.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-11 20:45 | Report Abuse

And brother mazkhad, if I am not mistaken the recent private placement is $1.32.....and nothing bad is going to happen to Benalac.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-12 18:49 | Report Abuse

Today market is good but still people throw away cheaply by 2 cents of Benalac shares. The future is there with a GDV of $20 billion...what more can they ask for? And on the 30 Nov 2011 , an announcement says that Kumpulan Wang Persaraan
(Diperbadankan)had acquired 10,400,000 Shares. Isn't this a positive sign for all?

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-12 23:08 | Report Abuse

Yes chong, i agree with u...i always follow the kwsp...they are very profesional in good swing stock...on 20nov they also acquire 10million share. on 7dec benalec share placement are list that y the price up to 1.43...based on my technical analysis this stock could go 1.50 in just short time unless got more bad news from europe....hope everything will ok until end of this year.....buy at support 1.30-1.32...sell at 1.45 above.....cheer bro

Posted by andrew_how25 > 2011-12-12 23:33 | Report Abuse

why the major shareholder disposed it stake for almost 8% during nov'11 ?? cos to take up the private placement of 10% ?? is it bcos of this cause the price continue to drop even the MOU announced?? as they continue to sell off their stake ?? any one can advise pls ...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, I wonder why the major shareholder is disposing cheaper & cheaper. Doesn't make senses when you have a excellent project worth a GDV of $20 billion. Wonder what's the major shareholder is doing this too...beats me indeed.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

Does the major shareholder had no confidence in his own company?

Posted by chong_jet > 2011-12-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Why no ppl talk about SP Setia? I am waiting for it's price booming when there is clear picture on the direction. I am confident the price should not drop lower than RM3.8 and i don't think any other bad news is coming out. Just wait for major announcement now....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Benalec & warrants coming...watch out for it.

kentaziz

211 posts

Posted by kentaziz > 2011-12-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

please hurry up... i am bleeding now... hahaha

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-14 01:46 | Report Abuse

Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) buying & buying...a good sign?

Tuesday, 13 Dec 2011

6:02PM Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (9,600,000 Shares Acquired)
6:02PM Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (700,000 Shares Acquired)

kentaziz

211 posts

Posted by kentaziz > 2011-12-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

buying benalec?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

yes, Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) buying & buying Benalec....shooting up coming?

kentaziz

211 posts

Posted by kentaziz > 2011-12-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

hope so chong... TQ

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-15 06:40 | Report Abuse

target 1.55 short term

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Adam , Benalec should be moving upwards today I presume!!!

Posted by andrew_how25 > 2011-12-15 10:56 | Report Abuse

Chong, what make u so optimistic with this counter in the view of this uncertainty market...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-12-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

I think he refers to long term. As I said early, if crisis come, the price got chance drop back to 1, because rsi not low. now is the chance for people throw stock if no more fresh blood support it. long term is good for this stock.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

Hai anybody can tell me, y this stock day by day down down???? KWSP buy? big projek? Is it another KNM?

Posted by socaialv > 2011-12-16 04:56 | Report Abuse

Extracted from Phillip Capital Management Sdn Bhd Stock Snippet â?? BENALEC. Does this explain why the management disposed the share?

"We like Benalecâ??s highly scalable business model especially in
current uncertain business environment, it will only reclaim with
secured buyers. In order to finance the project, Benalec will
need to raise fund of approximately RM400m out of which 25%
from private placement of shares by next week and the balance
from debt financing. It will need to pay about RM200m land
premium to obtain the title of the undersea land so that it can
start the land sales.

Reiterate â??Strong Buyâ??

With the strong track records of reclamation works of >2,000
acres in Malacca and its strong visibility and accretive earnings
in the future, we think the valuation is cheap at its current PE of
10x FYâ??12 EPS. Therefore, we reiterate â??Strong Buyâ??."

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-17 03:29 | Report Abuse

today gain...hope next week up again...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-17 05:11 | Report Abuse

There is strong buying by Kumpulan Wang Persaraan yesterday but I think the main shareholder is selling everyday...wonder why. And Kumpulan Wang Persaraan is not so stupid to simply gooble up all the shares for nothing. Maybe the main shareholder needs to sell to pay banks for his/her personal bank loan, year ending, so need to settle something I presume...just wondering, hmn, hmn

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

ya chong u r rite....now price are moving up...cheer...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) buying more & more last Friday but dispose only a bit.

Friday, 16 Dec 2011

5:28PM Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (9,506,800 Shares Transacted)
5:28PM Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (316,500 Shares Disposed)

Of the 9.5 million shares transacted, 9,174,000 shares are acquired & 332,800 shares disposed. So I presume we are heading for a better pricing to come perhaps. All the best to all....good luck to all too.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-20 00:56 | Report Abuse

gdluck to u too....we are buying this stock between 1.30-1.33...hope can go 1.55...

SSLIM83

42 posts

Posted by SSLIM83 > 2011-12-20 08:43 | Report Abuse

hope so...price still cant move...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-21 03:28 | Report Abuse

Down by 2 cents yesterday...hang on my friends.

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2011-12-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hold on. Have faith. This is just like chor tai dee. Unless it's necessary, be patient.

Johnking

76 posts

Posted by Johnking > 2011-12-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

The horse started to move to north direction

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Benalec go go gooooooooooooooo

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-21 18:04 | Report Abuse

Today Benalec & warrant CB had good support. With good buying high volume of around 60%, I presume tomorrow both counters will move up more..so hang on my friends, will you.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

Hope tommorow can go 1.40 above...big money...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-12-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

$1.40 shouldn't be a problem to arrive at. Am confident there's more to come.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

this week price will up? what's ur target? i can't wait so long, coz another risk coming after news years...maybe market crash....what do u think abt this stock,...when will up? target?

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2011-12-21 21:04 | Report Abuse

hi Adam,what make you think the market will collapse after new year?

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

Hi khong...i dun have the right answer for ur Ques....Coz in stock market nobody can give u 100% right answer even warren buffet also sometime make mistake...its just abt possibility....must be carefully,,,,

cpteh

Posted by cpteh > 2011-12-22 01:09 | Report Abuse

Market will correct hugely next year. NOt due to election or whatever. it is ECONOMICS and BUSINESSES. The market will be at risk, especially KLSE as we are not cheap and lagging behind many bourses around.As they said, when China is sneezing, we will catch the flu too. This is purely my opinion.

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2011-12-22 01:54 | Report Abuse

HKSE being bearish due to China economic and business downturn. Peijing, Shanghai and Shenzhen properties market are on the downward trend. Australia is also on the down trend due to poor sourcing of raw materials of which mainly due to less manufacturing output and production demand from America and Europe. With the build up of the American Air & Navy base in Darwin, Northern part of Australia, most strategic analyst foresee a COLD WAR between China and America in the 2nd half of 2012. Another latest slam on China is that w.e.f 1st Jan 2012, a certain law passed by EU Nations on Countries Airlines flying into Europe must have adequate CARBON CREDIT or else a serve tax penalty will be imposed on Countries Airlines. This Chinese new year 2011, Chineses formed the largest numbers of tourists visiting Europe and also the biggest spender and purchaser of branded products in Europe.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2011-12-22 02:22 | Report Abuse

Yes i also agree with what cteh said....thanks for explain to mr Khong...