53,483 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

THIS IS A GOOD MOVE.

IT FREES UP LIQUIDITY IN THE SYSTEM.

ZETI HAS BEEN VERY WISE!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Mean duit KWSP Kita kurang masuk tabung till next year?

f18_A

132 posts

Posted by f18_A > 2016-01-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

F-18/A IS JET FIGHTER PLANE..CALL HORNET.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2016-01-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

The EPF 3% is a must or optional?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

pelik...memang pelik.....

cut EPF 3% not as good as cut entire supply chain and GST 3%........

I use my knee also can think... why GOMEN wanna buli and tipu?

Sixes

47 posts

Posted by Sixes > 2016-01-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

Can earn better interest in epf than bank. Why cut? :(

StingRay

6,841 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... all never read properly. Don't understand between cutting the minimum EPF REQUIREMENT by 3%.

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Talk with fact.. Just optional...
Source from EPF website : Reduction in Employees’ Statutory Contribution Rate 2016

KUALA LUMPUR, 28 January 2016: Following Prime Minister YAB Datuk Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak’s announcement during the presentation of the revision of Budget 2016 today, the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) announces the reduction in the employees’ monthly statutory contribution rate from 11% to 8% for members below age 60 and 5.5% to 4% for those age 60 and above, effective March 2016 until December 2017 salary.

However, members can opt to maintain the current contribution rate of 11% by completing the “Notis Pilihan Mencarum Melebihi Kadar Berkanun (KWSP 17A Khas2016)” and submit to their respective employers, who will then forward it to the nearest EPF branch.

Members and employers can download the Notis KWSP 17A Khas2016 from the EPF’s website at www.kwsp.gov.my from 2 February 2016 onwards. The new monthly contribution rate (Schedule Three) can be downloaded from 16 February 2016 onwards.

There is no change to the employers’ statutory contribution rates.

About the Employees Provident Fund (EPF)
The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) is Malaysia’s premier retirement savings fund, providing basic financial security for retirement. The Fund is committed to preserving and growing the savings of its members in accordance with best practices in investment and corporate governance. It will always be guided by prudence in its investment decisions.

As a customer-focused organisation, the EPF delivers efficient and reliable services for the convenience of its members and registered employers.

The EPF continues to play a catalytic role in the nation’s economic growth, consistent with its position as a leading savings institution in Malaysia.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

hahahaha

Pakcik Saham..thanks for sharing....
I think all pretend ....in fact everyone knew it.....

ppl complain about to FILL UP the form if wan to remain contribution at 11% but not the other way round....... not supposed if wan to change(reduce) to fill up form???? May be you have ur view .....

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2016-01-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Tak kena mengena dgn saya. I hanya buat caruman dalam tin simpanan masa tua saya sendiri

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

Pakcik Saham...

U have a valid point.. Like it.... I malas punya and hanya minimu wages.. so 8% or 11% I also very sad...

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita, simple economic theory Y= C+I+G ( C= Household consumption + investment+ Gov Expenditure)...my opinion.. if iam Employees i will reduce my contribution to EPF and used this money wisely or try get other investment can give better ROI. ROI for EPF around 6 % only. The important think The government must find ways to attract foreign direct investment(FDI) and stop the negative sentiment to ensure economic growth(Y). Otherwise malaysia will lag behind other Asian countries such as Vietnam.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

Pakcik Saham....I like to see Ringgit rebound and I like to see Malaysian getting better life

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita ..yup all malaysian already suffer..
we pray together & hope our malaysian & people get better life

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

Insya allah.... AMIN Pakcik Saham..

semoga tuhan merestui harapan kita

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

amin