tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-06-10 23:39 | Report Abuse

Soon we will see XOX or Saudee replacing Top Glove... LMAO

drobertp40

205 posts

Posted by drobertp40 > 2021-06-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

I think they r very smart, probably last time trash seller. They fall into disruptive technology - they made home improvement so affordable that many home owners nowadays don't mind buying their trashy cheap tools to DIY improve their homes. Home owners now do most jobs of the small time contractors except absolutely necessary - and enjoy doing so. I see a great future for mrdiy.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

It is a mistake to have MR DIY as a CI Stock components, since it is a goreng stock loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

U walk into...MR DIY store...could u see their business are very robust leh ?

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-06-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Yes! There are slways customers in DIY. And many walk out with stuff they have bought. Most people who go there already have the intention of buying. And because of the generally low prices and the wide variety of products, people will buy more than what they came for. My personal observation as a DIY customer.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-13 19:43 | Report Abuse

DIY not only sells thrash but employs unemployables.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-13 19:43 | Report Abuse

DIY is another form of GLC.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-13 21:21 | Report Abuse

MrDIY, 99 SpeedMart, Lazada, Grab and more are formed on the basis of you scratch my back I scratch yours.

The workforce in these entities are dominated by one ethnic and others are rejected on dubious excuses. It is clearly politically connected entities.