148 comment(s). Last comment by newcomer 2011-11-02 21:24

ngaisteve1

4,203 posts

Posted by ngaisteve1 > 2011-10-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

I guess in this situation, we should only consider ENG after the flood subside which is about 6 weeks from now.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

well tq. When i look again at the price from the date of announcement it does not behave right as it never crosses Rm2.3. It should give us early warning. It looks like inside selling from the beginning.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-27 01:17 | Report Abuse

well this is for Mr Gan. If u ever study a company fundamental, pls keep in mind a company intangible assets such as brand name, management and business model. This in fact is a driving force behinds facts and figures ya.

Eminko

Posted by Eminko > 2011-10-27 08:23 | Report Abuse

Thailand floods expected to last another 4 to 6 weeks. Electronics factories expected to have their clean rooms back up 3 months after that. Hence expect production to re-start in 6 months time.That is 6 months without income...

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

well i present enough all negative. It rewards as well if certain things happens. I am not accountable for any rise and fall.

mikenkh

32 posts

Posted by mikenkh > 2011-10-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

I think much water has flowed under the bridge re-Eng. Literally!! I meant so much events happened.I hope you know the score ! You grab the grim picture ? It will be long and painful if at all boleh recover. Frankly many of us are merely sharing our views only. There is no hidden agenda, purely fellowship and mutually to enrich our experience. This portal would have served its purpose. Good luck and good bye.

ngaisteve1

4,203 posts

Posted by ngaisteve1 > 2011-10-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like today's morning session, it manage to find some support.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-27 23:04 | Report Abuse

TQ Mike i am ready for the kill if there is one. If there is none,then forget it. Well i will forget Eng for now and wait for 4th quarter result when i think there is a panic selling.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-27 23:09 | Report Abuse

manage to find support because debt crisis can be solved. share may drop again after this happy time pass.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

most of the stock fly high except this... i wont trust news anymore.. quite regret why not buy more on good blue chip where they are undervalued... let me cry... cry....

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

Mr Gan the title is now Debt crisis- Long long way to go. U might look at Eng if dead after 6 months. But debt crisis? U finished paying only considers solved u know. Now they have not started paying yet! Well they did work out how to pay.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-27 23:54 | Report Abuse

haha at least tomorrow sure another big jump.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 00:00 | Report Abuse

Privatised has two plans Buying out business or Buying out shareholders. If buying out shareholders Very easy send out offer letter ask them to sign One mth finished Business no changes and usually mgmt no changes. Buying out business takes 8 months becoz of due diligence report. Buying out business is buying everybody out and usually change of business plan.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 00:11 | Report Abuse

I would say very active trading. Very good mkt for trading if u want to sell and buy. U could sell tons of shares to mkt without sacrifying yr paper profit. Well u could sell at top price as well.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 00:19 | Report Abuse

whether still got hope or not only time can tell. But, tomorrow strategy should be: buy high sell high!!

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 00:20 | Report Abuse

Mkt would be extremely active at the top and bottom. U could hear mkt challenge u to sell at the top and challenge u to buy at the bottom.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 00:27 | Report Abuse

well i could not think of a good reason why i should not continue to sell when mkt is willing to buy.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 01:23 | Report Abuse

Well Gan there are few laggards in my stocks that has not moved yet They are Utd Plt F&N (10% operation hit by Thai floods as well) and YTLCement.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

i advise u should sold your share first if u bought on 1.6. sell on strength, especially this crazy jump time.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

like me, i bought on 2.2, very hard to recover. either i loss now 70c, or hold it 1-2 years. If i expert to play, i will sell now to look for other stock. But now cannot, so treat it as FD lah just no interest.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Well Mr Gan are u ready for Eng at Rm0.80-Rm0.85?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

ready means what? can tahan it drop until this price? or buy more? Of course i can stand even until this price (just company wont bankrup lah). Buy 0.8? may be depend on situation.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 12:23 | Report Abuse

But when i am right i will submit to the mkt my bill plus interest.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

What i am saying is i will forget/will be lazy to keep track of stocks i dont hv position.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

With position no matter how small it is I can still have a good feel.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

in that sense it is not wrong to hold position at RM2.2 but u dont avg down emotionally when condition is not right. Instead u should slim down yr position as small as it can when the loss is still manageable.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

U know when position is small it is much easier to handle emotionally. U dont even hv to look at the stock for few months.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

Gan, why uncle no scold us these two days ya? He on holiday ke? Well iam going on trip as well.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

Well Gan i think all the uncles here has been nice with their words considering our stubbornness.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

ya, may be. We need to rest. As uncle lim said "money is not everything". Dont always just talk share only.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-10-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

Do i have any basis for 80 cents? Well when stock manipulator comes in and exploit its weakest moment. Well u hope PNB Tabung Haji and Dato is behind u at 80 cents.

Stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by Stephenlee > 2011-10-28 22:24 | Report Abuse

The market is here forever for us to play and so please be patience and do not catch the double edged knife. This is the psychology game.

ngaisteve1

4,203 posts

Posted by ngaisteve1 > 2011-10-31 13:17 | Report Abuse

looks like a good rebound today.

Ad Edward

75 posts

Posted by Ad Edward > 2011-10-31 22:27 | Report Abuse

bro...when u wanna start ur seminar leh...LOL

newcomer

Posted by newcomer > 2011-10-31 23:36 | Report Abuse

What is the fee?

newcomer

Posted by newcomer > 2011-11-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

hihi, no idea.

newcomer

Posted by newcomer > 2011-11-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

hihi, thanks lah, i think i no time to go for so many sessions, better do my homework loh, what to do....hihi ENG is coming back...

ngaisteve1

4,203 posts

Posted by ngaisteve1 > 2011-11-01 18:05 | Report Abuse

richard, what are u going to teach in that 5 sessions? last time, i attended a short workshop presented by the qualified/professional trader with just cost only around RM150 per session.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-01 20:07 | Report Abuse

Support is only a support if there is a breakout. Resistance is only a resistance if there is a breakdown. Support is still a support if there is no breakdown. Resistance is still a resistance if there is no breakup.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

fail to close above Rm1.6 make it looks bad yet.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

anyhow Mr Gan and Uncle Lim said it right. Money is not everything. Dont talk share everyday right? Good. Probably computer game, fishing, swimming, readings, gardening would be more fun. TQ

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

Well not forgetting Korean pop ya.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-01 21:27 | Report Abuse

Ha forget to say Pets is really fun.

Stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by Stephenlee > 2011-11-02 00:16 | Report Abuse

It sees that the fire on Eng Tek dieds down?

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-02 00:34 | Report Abuse

yes uncle when fires subsides u regain yr heart.

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

Learning starts from observe without judgement good or bad. Beware of judgement spiced with emotional. If u can make peace with yourself and feel the flow of life probably u r right. Correct uncle?

Posted by stockoperator > 2011-11-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Plants grow one day at a time. If u water too much it dies also.

Stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by Stephenlee > 2011-11-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

Alot of knowledge, expenence and respect you need to give and earned. At our height of our career and earnings...pride slowly creep into out self. Today we are pride of kung Fu associations and societies flourished round the World because our Sifus" sacrified and gave. IT IS BETTER TO GIVE THAN TO RECEIVED. Cherios till then !!!

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2011-11-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

Haha !! Bought at Rm1.60 sell Rm1.62 ~ Earn Some Chatime money ! :D

newcomer

Posted by newcomer > 2011-11-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

No enough to cover your brokerage fee lah except you bought more than 200lots.