25 comment(s). Last comment by Jake 2012-04-24 17:02

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-18 08:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the analysis. I'm watching this counter closely - *looks* like it's going up but I'm going to do what you say and wait a bit (although I'm itching to buy at this very moment).

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-18 08:41 | Report Abuse

please set a target price, if it wont go any lower, then best for you to enter..

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

we are looking for below 1.7... seems coming..

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-04-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

GOOD! Chartnexus never fail me. MatCendana, you found it right. HOLD to buy and let the itchy get more n more itchy.LOL

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

price now is second lowest in the past few years....right time to enter !!! If BN win the GE, it would possibly shooting up above RM2.

Gajah

204 posts

Posted by Gajah > 2012-04-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

I also thot 1.76 is good but now only 1.70. RRI land bila mau keluar?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-04-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

Gajah, Jacklew, we r not at the market crushed for GE yet, isn't it? so?

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-04-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

are we near to GE already ?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

i would say already "IN" the beginning of the crushed market. Look, thought index stay at history high 1600++ but most of the share prices are not. In fact, it was dropping gradually in the last 2 months....However, you will never know what's gonna happen tomorrow, it is only prediction...and happy trading !!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-21 01:55 | Report Abuse

Buying counters perceived as "Umno & BN-connected" now would also be a bet that they will do better in the next GE as compared to 2008. Regardless of one's political inclinations, I'd say it would be better for us to think about *ourselves*, selfish as it may seem. If we can benefit financially from something, I say why not?

I have the feeling Umno and BN are going to do better in the coming GE, so part of my portfolio will definitely have counters like MRCB - and especially when it is selling at significantly below 2.00. In my opinion, at current prices, one is bound to make a profit "sooner or later". The million ringgit question is WHEN to buy to get the biggest bang for the buck. If only we really know the answer.

Technical analyses and charts etc. are definitely useful. However, they are just tools which may or may not be correct. Often, prices don't go up or down in a straight line and the analysis of charts and statistics can result in distortion and multiple interpretations by different people. Sometimes, the price has gone significantly higher already before an upward movement becomes clear.

As such, we as individuals will have to also rely on our own judgement and this includes old-fashioned experience, common sense and whatever gut feeling that we may have, unscientific and un-technical that it is.

Anyway, my own strategy is this: I'm buying a certain percentage of my budget now while holding the rest. If it goes lower, I'll buy some more. If an upward trend looks convincing enough, then all the money goes in. This way I'll get something if it does go up suddenly while still having some capital in hand in case it goes south.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-21 02:03 | Report Abuse

Gajah: The RRI land (if MRCB does get its share) will definitely boost the price. But I think the Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) in Johor Baru might be an even bigger boost. This is already completed - the problem is the uncertainty about toll collections. But whatever, MRCB is fully covered here. Tak kan kerajaan nak buat aniaya kat MRCB!? It shouldn't be too long before something is announced about this - the CEO had said "in May".

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

By the way, here is a good site to start learning about technical charts "Basics Of Technical Analysis" (Investopedia.com): http://bit.ly/JWJiWQ

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2012-04-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

agree

namoyaki

1,530 posts

Posted by namoyaki > 2012-04-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

MatCendana, There you go, you said it here already;

mm310

436 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2012-04-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

seems like still downtrending... somebody is pushing down the price.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

current price can consider good already.. as it is below 1.70

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

pushing down for someone else to collect??

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-04-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Its all manipulated...the whole market is prone to manipulation by a few big bullies...

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

jake= cant run away from it..

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-04-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

Go with the flow...

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-04-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

shit lah. all UMNO counter down in the drain

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

lets see whether today will rebound as it reached lowest yesterday...

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-04-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

Local institutions (most of the govt linked) are net seller's, foreigners are net buyers...go figure. I think we might as well pack and migrate to Singapore or HK.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

that why local is looser.. foreigner buy when it dip.. when price go up, local buy, then foreigner cabut.. they untung, n local at high.. cut loss here n there..

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-04-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

The local institutions are selling to foreigners...