Posted by jacklew > 2012-05-17 12:53 | Report Abuse
no retailer will tell you if they are making money...but yet they are still operating the business like usual...sounds funny right?
Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-17 13:03 | Report Abuse
When I first started, I asked my remisier and he said only 1 in 20 speculators made $. He asked me to buy for the long term. He mentioned a friend of his who got married and the groom's father gave him 8000 shares of PBB as angpow at the tea serving ceremony. The groom's children have graduated. Can you imagine how much are those shares now?
Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-17 13:07 | Report Abuse
To kpsalak : Try to be in the 10% that make money.
Posted by lech001 > 2012-05-17 13:39 | Report Abuse
don't think too much,
have to come back to work
for share investment must have money before start...bro
Koon Yew Yin's Blog
Good Articles to Share
Koon Yew Yin's Blog
Why all plantation companies will continue to report more profit - Koon Yew Yin
Mercury Securities Research
BFM Podcast
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kpsalak
264 posts
Posted by kpsalak > 2012-05-17 12:49 | Report Abuse
There is a 7.2.1 theory to tell the situation of retailer: 7 lose, 2 equal, 1 make money. I did not believe it but after ask many retailer wheter they r making $$, the answer is NO! most of them loses 100K-300K within a few years, included my self! Haiyaaaaa...