16 comment(s). Last comment by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon 2012-06-27 07:11

hiuyl

Posted by hiuyl > 2012-05-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

"DO NOT read broker reports to buy/sell" Fully agreed. Followed the consensus rating in the weekly magazine, the Edge, many years ago ending up losing money and more confused. Nowadays I don't read these reports anymore.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-26 11:03 | Report Abuse

You wanna invest in shares. You see me, but I'm gonna charge 10% of your profits. Just kidding you.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

Eagleis, how about 5%, and wht is the t&c if we dont make money @ loose? Did the 5% work on reverse? I.e back charge to you?

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Are you a Nihon jin? I have Aeoncredit and Tasco, both are Japanese companies.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Nope. Im not Nihon Jin. Same, have some indx Nikkei counter as well.

Posted by cheongmichael > 2012-05-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

Look at Nestle,the PE already very very high,but their yearly(consistant for 5 years) Revenue and Profit growth and DY also high,so this type of counter is safe to enter le.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-05-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

How about Digi? Most of research firm comment sell/hold. May i anti-direction of investment without follow their suggest? since Digi PE ratio so high compare with similar industries. But their dividend fair, potential capital growth, good mgmt team (especially western people) etc. May i quote Digi for worth of investment ideal same with Nestle?

Posted by cheongmichael > 2012-05-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

JT,GAB,BAT,Dlady and .... all their profits still keep on growing,so Digi still worth to look at .

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-05-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

thank you michael, but Digi PE so high @ around 24 somthing. Do i need to care this PE and consider either worth to buy it? since i have check their report, except PE high, other thing like dividend yield around 5%(fair), cash flow around 1 bil, net cash, and potential capital repayment in 2013...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-05-31 04:34 | Report Abuse

Digi may miss their dividend this term according to their CFO's meeting with funds managers recently. They are reeling now from Maxis aggressive fightback to regain market share. It should still be sliding if the dividend miss actually occurs. So better to wait until more clarity before entering at the moment.

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-31 07:31 | Report Abuse

any hope for poor mudajaya

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-05-31 07:54 | Report Abuse

Yes. If they stop using offsetting share buy backs by issuing esos. Buy share @ 2.70 and issue esos @ 1.90.

Posted by leekee1976 > 2012-06-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

Please advice, is it positive to buy now DIGI? current buying price @ 4.18.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 06:03 | Report Abuse

Leekee1976, if there are no surprise in the 2nd quarter of digi and earning is better than usual, I do expect iit to touch the 4.30pm range. Best of luck to you

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 06:06 | Report Abuse

Harcharanjit, be a little patient. Mudajaya will probably come through during first quarter next year. Status quo expected, albeit reduced majority for the ruling coalition in GE13 and provided no political risk from India