2 comment(s). Last comment by Jolly Mypet 2012-05-30 17:32

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-05-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

kian wei, i truly agreed. I was a mutual fund agent before venting into share investment. I sold all my mutual funds and put it into shares, when i realized the TRUE of the mutual fund. :-) luckily it is still not too late :-)

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-05-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

agent should explain to their prospective clients there is no quick profits to be made in the short term i.e you have to wait for at least 3 to 5 years to be able to taste some profits. It will be very disappointing for those who think of making some big bucks in the short term they better think twice .Moreover the exorbitant commissions one has to pay! It is better to register with one of the securities company and do internet trading/investing on your own.With all the T&C impose by the mutual funds it is more economical to do your own buying and selling using internet trading .But it is not all bad if you want steady returns
and just invest in bonds only !