25 comment(s). Last comment by Namoyaki Takarajima 2012-07-02 00:57

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-06-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

sigh....malaysia boleh...

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-06-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Agree, but I would like to hear you're precious opinion.

ingwong

49 posts

Posted by ingwong > 2012-06-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

ok...which opposition party are you in? Give me any of those thing NAJIB has given and/or is going to give..my man...get away from this i3investor site..this is for investor..not for politics issue.

or else i am going to 'xxxx' you, alright..brothers and sister..this guys come to talk politics,...what should we do???

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

my dear brother ingwong, this is what we called NOISE.
you should AVOID getting involve with NOISE because NOISE will make you loose focus. Please remember to FOCUS and be steady at your current position.

For instance; there are 2 IPOs coming: 1)Gabungan AQRS BHD and 2)OCK Group BHD. I have no idea yet of this 2 counter, no source of reference nor have time to read, but my online banking alerted me with this INFO.
Must get help from other brother/sister in here.

Again, AVOID NOISES, HOLD on to your position, HOLD the line, be CALM and stay FOCUS! We shall meet 1 day.

ingwong

49 posts

Posted by ingwong > 2012-06-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, brother Namo...thanks for reminding..
..my mistake ..will focus...focus...

warmest regards

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

Roger. There's another IPO offered, IHH (Integrated Healthcare Holding?). No source of reference yet so far. Please STUDY through.

ingwong

49 posts

Posted by ingwong > 2012-06-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

this one is good...I can guarantee that it will go very high..health care always number one in earnings..thanks brother

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-06-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

investor and politicians. they are link to each other. you invest because you want a better life, greater income right ? So do all others malaysians. Maybe you are very rich and don't even care about how others live, but vote for a better party meaning all your taxes are spend at least, in a better way.

By the way im not speaking for any party. Just my opinion.

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-06-29 18:09 | Report Abuse

Hi All, I am not in politics any way. I agree with oyaki Takarajima that we have to avoid noise. After reading this blog I found a blog specialised on this topic. Following is the extracts from http://econsmalaysia.blogspot.com/p/faq-on-malaysian-government-debt.html. (If you have time read this blog, very interesting and gain an inside on natinal and government debts, rather than being mislead by some political kaki here!:)

Q12. In ten years time, we’ll be like Greece? Malaysia is not Greece, and we’re not exactly in danger of becoming one in the next ten years.

A. Greece has a 2000 year history of defaulting on its external debt. Malaysia has never defaulted on its debt.

Greece has had a debt to income ratio over 100% for the last twenty years, a ratio that is expected to climb to over 150% this year. Malaysia’s debt to GDP ratio peaked at 70% 25 years ago, and is at most 54% today.

Greece has something like three quarters of its debt owing to foreigners. Malaysia only owes about one fifth of its government debt to foreigners.

Greece is part of the Eurozone, and thus has no control over the issuance of its own money. Malaysia through Bank Negara controls the supply of Ringgit.

Worse, the European Central Bank is legally bared from becoming a lender of last resort for the Eurozone governments. Bank Negara has no such restrictions.

Greece is uncompetitive – it costs 40% more for a Greek worker to produce a unit of output compared to a German one. (Unfortunately the relevant statistics aren’t available for Malaysia).

Malaysia is not Greece, and we’re not exactly in danger of becoming one in the next ten years.

[If there are any other questions that I haven’t thought of here, feel free to post in the comments and I’ll add it to the FAQ).

Technical Notes:
Data on Federal Government borrowing and expenditure from Bank Negara’s Monthly Statistical Bulletin and from the Economic Planning Unit. Population estimates from EPU and the Department of Statistics

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-06-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion.
Politics affect everybody.Whether you like it or not, You have no choice. Government policies will generate wealth or on the hand will make the people poorer/miserable.
Politics determine the future of the people, the country and the younger generation. If the nation does not run properly, who is to blame? You know better.
Of course one must read views/blogs from both sides. Not only read, one must digest and think rationally in order to choose the Government in the coming election.
Anyway, I agree with most of you that this is not the forum to discuss politics. This is the forum for us to pool our resources (views/opinions/experience/information...etc) together to make money for various purposes. To some, is weekend expenses. To some, local or oversea holidays...etc.

A very good and happy weekend to all of you.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Casual-investor, i like your style, very details and very decisive. Thanks for the review from your point of view. Appreciate.

dear melvin,
me and few others in here are not rich but quite steady with a current position. we like to help others. indeed, donation to the unfortunate is my no.1 list. we trade, we invest, we make some money and we donate back to the one who need it. (we don't want to see see people sad)

agreed. politician and share market are link physically. but we are investors and traders, whoever lead currently we must follow through because they are the policy makers to this. you may change it if you are the policy makers. this is their system.

so, who are the policy makers? the policy makers are the one who are very much involve with the Index Link Counter.

so, who are the Index Link Counter owner? Are they Politician? NO, they are they one who are with us and together with us. They are leaders, we are followers.

can we be the owner of the Index Link Counter? YES, but you must be involve with the politicians but not to be a politician.

so, which one we choose?

i choose to be me,

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-06-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

after 1998, ringgit is peg to dollar , 3.8 ringgit - 1 us dollar, not 2.5 , am i right or wrong?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-30 01:10 | Report Abuse

Tan Kian Wei, Allright, let's discuss.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-30 01:17 | Report Abuse

NOTE: TRANSLATED FORM THE ABOVE FROM CHINESE TO ENGLISH

ARTICLE TITTLE:
Malaysian economy to the brink of collapse, who is the culprit?

AUTHOR:
Tan Kian Wei. PUBLISH DATE: Fri, 29 Jun 14:05

Malaysian economists said, if the national debt continued to surge out of control, our country is likely after the 2013, ready to face the fate of bankruptcy!

Since Mahathir in 1998 to get rid of Anwar, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance official, the seclusion policy, the implementation of the ringgit and U.S. dollar exchange rate strong development of RM 2.50 level against the U.S. dollar since China's Budget on the mid-deficit! Also, the deficit after 10 years, not only no improvement also intensified continues to expand!

State financial showing the meaning of the deficit, means that our treasury each year to make ends meet. Earn less, the overhead is great!

This case, be replaced with a general corporate company, a loss of 14 years, how can the top? Probably would have already declared bankruptcy, were ordered winding up of the auction!

The country's fiscal deficit continues to expand, the BN government to cross the border in what ways? Of course, is a large number of domestic and foreign borrowing, issuing various bonds. . . . Then again, we are confronted with numerous creditors, queuing more and more home debt collection. In order to meet the old creditors to discuss the account, so the BN government to issue more bonds and trust funds, and continuing debt to the people the people. . . .

Nagy government has repeatedly emphasized that the national financial position is sound, there will be no bankruptcy; However, the facts tell us that Najib lie could not conceal the truth!

Treasury continues to be hollowed out, Provident Fund Board, the pilgrimage Fund Board, the Retirement Fund Board, the people's blood and sweat deposits unscrupulous misappropriation squandered; beginning of this year, many of the age of 55 wage earners Provident Fund Board to prepare to receive the life savings, only to find that The CPF Board has not allowed retired members a one-off After receiving all deposits!

Then, the government announced to consider amending the retirement decree to postpone the retirement age to 60 years; This means that 55-year-old CPF members have to work hard for five more years, in order to receive their pensions! The new measures, ostensibly to take care of the elderly, to avoid because they do not understand financial and quickly spent pension;, however, familiar with the matter know the real reason is that the CPF Board has no money !

Proposal to postpone the retirement age to 60 years old, another layer of meaning to say, take your time and many other 5 years! More than five years, to continue to fight the idea of ​​CPF savings.

According to the National Audit Report, in 2011 alone, the government appropriated 96 billion provident fund of more than 3000 billion deposits! 55 billion or even unsecured loans!

Know what is called "unsecured loan"? Suppose you buy a new car, that banks will find that your income can barely be amortized monthly for the period do not quite trust, usually you need to find more than a guarantor signature guarantee; in case you are unable to schedule contributions, the bank can guarantee a debt.

However, the EPF were to lend 55 billion people in hard-earned money, do not need a guarantor! This means that in case the borrower does not repay Provident Fund Board will lose everything!

Moreover, in accordance with the Companies Act, if Pte Ltd (Sendirian Berhad) debts, creditors can only appeal Co., Ltd. bankruptcy liquidation only, company shareholders and directors are responsible for do not need to pay back the money. If the "Limited" is just a shell company, I ask you how to collect the debt? Tens of billions of loans, received back? This must be playing a big question mark!

Money gone? As we all know very well painted dolls do not have to draw the intestine.

Hand back tens of billions of dollars of state property, evaporate quickly in a few years, in a rich natural resources, Financial normal operation of the country is very incredible!

Malaysia was originally a unique country, not only natural disasters, the Four Seasons, there is a wealth of original product. In fact, if those in power to properly operate, our country is absolutely qualified to become Southeast Asia's most prosperous powers!

Malaysia produced timber, palm oil, rubber, coconuts; production of furniture, as well as many original products processed commodities, exported around the world each year for the country hundreds of billions of ringgit of foreign exchange earnings.

Of course, we also produce oil. Each year just to export crude oil, can also stand to gain the wealth of more than one hundred billion of the money. Plus people each year to pay income tax, corporation tax, sales tax, service tax. . . . .

NOTE: CONTINUE...

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-30 01:22 | Report Abuse

ARTICLE TITTLE:
Malaysian economy to the brink of collapse, who is the culprit?
AUTHOR:
Tan Kian Wei. PUBLISH DATE: Fri, 29 Jun 14:05

CONTINUE:...

Our conditions than in Singapore, Singapore to rely on re-export trade of the harbor.
Our conditions than in Thailand, Thailand does not produce oil, the logging industry is not booming.
Our conditions than the Philippines, the Philippines, long years of unrest, the output of the original product can not be compared with us.

Our conditions better than Indonesia, Indonesia after 50 years of iron rule of the last 10 years to catch the train of reform and opening up; slower start than we 40 years.

However, why the performance of our overall national strength, the four countries but above far left behind? Why is that?

Saw above discussion, would you confused? Will not be eager to know the truth?
However, the truth is cruel.

Other countries rely on the original product revenue, up to the wealthy and strong country goal; original product revenue in Malaysia, but most of can not make universal share, but into the pockets of corrupt officials and cronies!

There is one picture, clear to see the truth, since the beginning of the last century, 90 years, just 21 years, the state replaced the four Minister of Finance; four finance minister, who is the most lag behind the others?

Anwar Ibrahim Dunda in 1991 from the Minister of Finance stick because of who took over when our national debt is 99 billion seven thousand three million ringgit. He served as Finance Minister for eight years, in 1998, Mahathir dismissed, although the state is facing a worldwide economic turmoil, but Anwar is committed to the implementation of tight monetary policy, government bonds remained at 1,031 billion to RM20 million. This means that Anwar's hand is very solid, the national debt in eight years, but an increase of 4 billion ringgit.

Turn to Mahathir took over as finance minister, government bonds began to have out of control! Horse to serve as Secretary of the Treasury from 1998 until his retirement in 2003, just five years, the national debt has grown from 1,031 billion has rapidly risen to 1,887 $ 6,000 7 million ringgit! An increase of 85 billion ringgit.

Abdullah Badawi as prime minister to serve as Treasury Secretary from 2003 to 2009, just six years, the national debt further deterioration; 1,887 $ 6,000 7 million ringgit, and then increased to 306.4 billion to $ 7 million ringgit! An increase of 1,177 billion ringgit.

There is a saying, Abdullah compared to the horse, be regarded as a clean one Prime Minister, why the national debt will further jumped? That is because the horse will be emptied the treasury 7788, Abdullah the development of nation-building, go to the foreign debt and issue bonds due.

However, compared to our current second-generation ancestor Prime Minister in front of three finance ministers put together can not be compared!

Since Najib took the Minister of Finance post from 2009, until today, less than three years, the national debt from the original 3,064 $ 3,000 7 million ringgit, like a rocket, a large number increased to nearly $ 500 billion mark.

In other words, Nagy served as Finance Minister in just three years, government bonds on a large number increased by two hundred billion!

See Najib if nothing had happened, nationals of the persons on the economy, all of them in cold sweats!

World economic instability, European PIGS four piglets, Portugal, Iceland, Greece and Spain, at any time declared bankruptcy; the world economy will be affected; Malaysian state of the economy is already tottering, those in power are still in the dream life, extravagant muddy not the welfare of the people at heart.

The upcoming 13th national election is to decide the fate of the country's most Guanjianyizhan. See the above figures, you will be scared? Are you sad? Are you angry?

Up! Take good care of the people of the country, we can no longer be indifferent! For our next generation, in order to save the country from the brink of bankruptcy, we can no longer remain silent! Please make good use of your hands vote, to fight for our next generation's future, common to the pursuit of the goal of regime change in advance!

-END.

ARTICLE TITTLE: Malaysian economy to the brink of collapse, who is the culprit?
AUTHOR: Tan Kian Wei. PUBLISH DATE: Fri, 29 Jun 14:05

ingwong

49 posts

Posted by ingwong > 2012-06-30 02:42 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo.BROTHER NAMO, you are my idol...all time best..

ingwong

49 posts

Posted by ingwong > 2012-06-30 02:57 | Report Abuse

Well..Mr. Tan…I might not be a good investor or trader; however, please do not under estimate our intelligence here. Politics itself is a puddle of muddy water, the more you stir and the filthier it will be. We all understand that we simply couldn’t live without ‘money. You are smart enough to bring this subject into this forum...and hoping that someone will make a comment and there you go…just like goreng the stock, we start making comments about it. Well, before it gets too far. I will say Bank Negara Malaysia president, Zeti Akhtar Aziz, could be the best candidates for the upcoming Finance Minister. She is conservative but very careful. I bet a lot of people will agree with me, she has done a reasonable job to keep the monetary interest rate (pointer or index for inflation) under control so far.

Agree with casual_investor and Brother Namo. We will never be like any other countries in the world. We are extremely unique in a way that 3 (three) major ‘kaum bangsa’ can actually harmoniously living together. It has spoken the success story for itself as a whole. The drawbacks are conflicts actually arising within their own parties. Why? It is because everybody wants to be the boss mah…so simple..who want to be ‘kuli ‘..working so hard and get paid so little ..some of them will say..oh..i like power – power is money..

Changing the government is not a fun thing to do. I bet we don’t even have half of our capital left by the end of next June should there be an ‘earthquake’ during the upcoming election. It will be chaotic enough if the BN is to lose the majority. Imagine what will happen to the economy, I bet your ringgit will definitely worth 30% less few years down the road at the least. And the foreign funds will immediately pull out of the country due to politics instability. Ah Hah…by then we will be playing against big ..big local ‘sharks’ and I might have to trade abroad for a great while. Why? When the government has no money, the easiest thing to do in a short term is printing more money. There are so many nations have led the way by showing that it is really easy to pay their debts by printing more money. Inflation? it is just a term created by some expert economist to fool people years ago. One Sing dollar to 3.8 ringgit is not impossible. Considering if the current opposition party were to win the election and be forced printing more money to run the government, what will happen to the economy? Oh, by then, our kids can speak all kind of ‘Inggeris ‘singlish’, possibly some ‘chingelish’ too because our neighbours speak those languages. Hahahahaha…. Which is not too bad since they are buying more of our properties to help boosting the economy a bit. The government will definitely have all sorts of open door policies to encourage foreign investments.

And the next thunder storm will strike during the most unexpected and undesirable moments just to name a couple of situations:
Theoretically some states will try to declare independency with the help (backup) of some FC. Don't tell me which is impossible; with politics on the line, everything is possible! Look at the nearest example - East Timor…Do you still think it is impossible? Some states have everything except army forces…with all the natural resources and very little population; they can do far better than the current situation especially if they get back more than 85% of their funds which currently has been allocated to feed the entire ‘Semenanjong’. I bet they are dreaming and dying to get some supports from the FC for the independency. Now that with the ‘Semenajong’ alone, what can you do? Fight? That is just great, not even the most loyal foreign funds will leave, and probably you and I will leave as well, hah?

Alright, I am just being sarcastic since it is weekend and based on ‘no joke no fun’ policy. I am just being exaggerated a bit.

Well, life is full of uncertainties..who knows what will happen next..Better concentrate on the upcoming IPOs and plan for next week…hopefully the share that I have bought will go up next week…

Have fun..

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan Kian Wei!

First of all, did you write this report yourself?

Secondly, this is not a financial based report, this reports is more towards opposition current government political feedback report (vice-versa), so i have to name this as TKW Chronicle (Tan Kian Wei's Chronicle).

TKW CHRONICLES

Chapter 1-The TKW Report
Your report is very emotional. Thus emotional lead no where but will end with an argument that will tear us apart from the initial subject and intention. Being defensive lead us no where but to gain more crowd of your own who do not really understand on what is in your mind but fine for just being a followers.

Chapter 2-We Were Brothers.
Making comments and headlines in here is because we care, otherwise, we wouldn't be bothered on what written and who wrote it. So in this case, i care; by all means i care about you but not to the article you wrote.

Chapter 3-The Latest Swing, FGV
We are eagerly waiting for the Q1 Full Financial Report from FGV. With that report, you will understand politics and the whole scenario better. You will get to know who bought the most share, who and from which source the buyer came from. Be prepared to discover that most of those people are the one you like the most and the one you hate the most.

Chapter 4-TDMM vs TAAB vs DSNR vs DSAI Chronicle.
You have you own answer i have mine. You choose your choice and i choose mine. They may convince us in any ways they want. We choose our choices; in the end God has his own way to conclude. The art of God is the most beautiful things where one can't ignore.

End of Chapter 1 to 4.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-06-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

UBAH

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-06-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Do you know caring people will try to be positive and considerate.
and I agree ingwong and "emotional based" article or politics will lead us nowhere. Just like the Greek elections, luckily the Anti Bailout part did not win (where they using people emotional to vote).

Those claims you have raised above if you want to prove if it is true then you will need to supply with real data and statistics.

For all I know, we will never be like other countries who will surrender our nations to IMF but Indonesian did.

Posted by Pomato Ian > 2012-07-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

guys..leave this poor fellow alone..he is just merely share out the article he reads. its not even written by him.. I believe its just a food for thought for all of us. Since you doubt about the content of this article why don't you guys come out with something solid to prove your stand instead of asking him to do all the research??

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-02 00:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan Kian Wei,
Thanks for yr clarifications. Its good to know that this is not yr article. We are brothers :-).
I do write/querry abt economic review but not in here, but at CheDet.com and DSAI and AIDC webblog. For you in here, i rest my case. Thank bro!