13 comment(s). Last comment by Fat Cat Tim Buddy 2012-10-10 16:35

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

well,i dont think so... quite a lot of counter r dropping nw...

Posted by i3foonghs > 2012-10-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

what stock you purchased?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Loss in order from higest to lower...
1. KFIMA
2. GENTING
3. CSCENIC
4. HAPSENG

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Console yourself. You are not alone. KCLI up, most stocks down or not moving.

King Kong73

2,046 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

dun worry..these are good counters...just ride out or you could just liquidate and sit on the fence just like buffet did when before the dot com bubble burst...but i wouldn't do that now coz foreign funds are buying in from now until november and usually they will liquidate by december as they do spring cleaning on their portfolio getting ready for 2013 challenges.

dinpolo

136 posts

Posted by dinpolo > 2012-10-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

Brother maybe u are wrong investing i

djibaok

1,177 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-10-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

At least you didn't buy HOVID. If not, you'll be stuck like about 2000 years....

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2012-10-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

i am more concerned on the impact (if FDI) pulls out from Malaysia. The damage ? your guess

captros

152 posts

Posted by captros > 2012-10-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

Normally beginning from Set to Chinese Year Year is the time of year. You can blindly click to any ctr, you will still earn. Today if you do that, you end up burning the whole body. Little error you do, uncontrol emotion you will get caught. Prefer if KLSE is around 1400 instead. This time for bigtimer.

wongcw60

59 posts

Posted by wongcw60 > 2012-10-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

still cursing 1 non-performing china share I won thru IPO.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, lately many has been debating whether buy and hold strategy is still relevant.

I dont hold many stocks except for some first liners. Most of the stocks in 2010 and 2011 has been on the down trough or in limbo except for kpj which i sold but doing very well now, other than this one most are in limbo.

I now go in and out on market bulls and troughs over a 9 months period

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Money in pocket is always worth two in the bush.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-10-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

the guy above me, add him at junjun40@gmail.com

he will teach you how to make 10% gain daily :D