7 people like this.

17 comment(s). Last comment by rogerlim 2012-10-25 13:32

kltrader

86 posts

Posted by kltrader > 2012-10-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Good article. Thanks for sharing!

On controlling loss limit/day, do people practice it on daily basis? Or is it better to control loss limit/week for some of the more volatile stocks..

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

Superb write up.. Thanks...

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

welcome.. i got the info through a seminar that i had attended during last Sept,after that i summarize all the info that i got into this note...

the loss limit/day is the method that practice by a professional trader on daily basis and not suitable to apply on investment that aiming for long term growth. the most practical is to setup a stop loss for every of your investment

Posted by annlee5898 > 2012-10-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Hi, rogerlim, if u dont mind to share this article with me too.
annlee1051957@yahoo.com
thanks in advance.

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

welcome,ok no problem...^^

Kenny Sin

11 posts

Posted by Kenny Sin > 2012-10-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

i m new here.tx rogerlim for sharing.

Posted by annlee5898 > 2012-10-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks roger for sharing.

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

welcome all,i hope this simple article can help out newbie that are just same like me....

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

Sharing is caring... Newbies like me still has lot to learn...

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

ya,pirate99... same as me also,we can learn from each other... is was a good way to improve our own...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

Yes rogerlim.. As long as we can protect our interest in profit making...

Or else get burnt... Very painful lah.. :)

Any stock u holds currently? Care to share?

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

ya lo,the main objective is to protect our capital..

yes of coz,pirate99.... currently i holding skpetro..^^

how abt u??

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 12:22 | Report Abuse

Currently holds thh wa...

Eyeing tg off,mk land,mulpha,silver bird,fgv cc... All cheap2 one la...

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

oic,the price is nt the that important compare to the growing potential on both the company and stock price...

well,the return will be quite awarding due to the small amount of capital to acquire a large amount of share...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

Yup... In the past i traded skpetro..

All made profits... Nice counter for long term..

Anyway, Good luck to us..

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-10-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Roger

Finally, something nice being shared.

Yes, as newbies/novices ... we should share and learn. So, thanks for sharing.

TEH

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-25 13:32 | Report Abuse

yup,pirate99... i oso make some profit from this counter on my previous trade.... haha,yaya we both need it...

welcome teh,knowledge sharing and learn from each other is the best way to for newbies like me to grow up in this kind of fast changing environment...