34 comment(s). Last comment by fatty_tang 2012-10-28 17:24

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-10-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

In all my comment, my last word is always TAKE PROFIT. It does not matter how speculative the counter is, if you take profit, you cannot lose. If you go in too high, then cut loss. There is no rules that you cannot buy back the shares later.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

hi cp teh.what do u think about knm share.for yr opinion to investor.can invest this bad fundamental and high debt stock or not in next 10 years.

CP Teh

5 posts

Posted by CP Teh > 2012-10-27 19:05 | Report Abuse

dear yungshen

i hv personally replied your e-mail when it was at 90cents? I have asked you to sell, cut loss ... and we DO NOT use the term INVEST in not good fundamental stocks. We certaily dislike a company asking more money(if u know about the rights issues) for non-growth purposes. Hence, it short ... NO ONE should be investing in lousy speculative stocks.

Can we trade? Yes ... we can, for experienced ones. For some punters, but please DO NOT even hold for one year. If it continue to bleed fundamentally, it will be de-listed one day. It is not easy for a company to turn-around unless in Malaysia-bolehland ... you need some connections.

Good luck in your investing. I have no comment in such counters.

TEH

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-10-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

is this a fake cipet teh?

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-10-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat, I can see why you're asking that question

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

cp teh let us talk about oil @ gas couters alam, perdana , knm ,thearry.this four courters which one is the best counters among four.and y is the best

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

hi yungshen,

if you wana talk about oil & gas counter,the four counter that you mention is not the best in their sector.. in my opinion,alam is the best among them because of the strong and solid company background

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

alam not the best among four.cos earning lost profit in this year

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

ya due to the slow E&P activity in the sector.. then you should include skperto,armada,mhb and dialog... they all are well-known in this sector...

cmchin

146 posts

Posted by cmchin > 2012-10-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

KNM is more worse among that four counter. High debt, financial bad and management lousy.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

now i talking 4 lausy counters.which one is the best among them

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

then i think should be perdana...

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

i dun think knm is the worse.u go to check anual report every year from 2003 to 2011.every year earn profit excapt year 2011 lose profit.tq

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

LOL....

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

is true dun laught kc loh

cmchin

146 posts

Posted by cmchin > 2012-10-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

Don't see long period, just refer to 2008 until now. The price at 2008 is $3.10. From $3.10++ drop and drop non stop until $0.69++. What a worse share!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

then next year 2013 reach to 1.500. is no problem.any thing can happen.who knows.something share can be higher sometime can be lower

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

yungshen, you still hold scomi or not? that is also high risk now. internal fighting already!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

kc loh. i never hold scomi share. i hold knm share

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

i am looking for revenue and earning profit every qurter

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Sep 29, 2012 02:56 PM | Report Abuse
KC LOH got bought scomi share recently. what do u think scomi this share
what is yr TP

sorry i thought you hold scomi share from this posting. but of course, the sentence cuts both ways! :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

my mention make u mistaken.sorry ya kc loh

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

no problem. you are really into one share all the way. Good luck! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-27 23:16 | Report Abuse

cp, was in linear but quickly came out after hearing some noises. was it during the second board bull run.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

yungshen i withdraw from the market when knm prices was pumped and dumped with Hugh daily volume. hahaha that was when i also sold of aeoncr. darn!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

u guys say knm was lausy company and high debts.y the jcy share drop almost 55% from 1.500 to 0.650 . the jcy company is very good y the price drow very fast.explain to me

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-10-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

@yungshen, thats because the semicon industry is not doing well at the moment.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

i tell u guys some investor dun want to hold jcy share.when they see the situation price drop very fast that y they make disposed quickly.tq

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

i dun think so fatty_tang . first and second quater got earning profit what.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2012-10-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1 if you want is steady and vidionary management, give profit 4x a year, share go up, up, slow, slowly... Go check AXREIT. gives 6-7% every year. Put in money and collect and if got more money, Buy on weakness. NO headache counter! Can go to sleep! LOL. It's the best REIT on Bursa at the moment. It's excellent defense stock for uncertain economic times as rental is usually tied 3-5 years before a review.
MAXIS also pay 4x. RM80 x 4 quarters a year. But not sure if can pay next year as they have done before cos of stiff competition.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-10-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

@yungshen, this is caused by the market sentiment. Everyone is expecting HDD sales to slump due to all the negative news. Past earnings do not necessarily reflect future earnings. Extraordinary earnings from the past 3 quarters might be due to Thailand flood resulting in high HDD prices. Nowadays Global PC sales has becoming slow and investors are not keen into semicon counters. If you read news then you should know. If you can prove everyone wrong and buy in now, then you should be able to earn from it, provided if coming reports show better than expected results.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-10-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

any sifu please correct me if I'm wrong. thanks.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

fatty-tang HDD got a lot of market in world .some company must use pc to do their work.it wun say no customer to buy HDD.dun worry

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-10-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

hi yungshen, you dont read much news do you. semicon industry is directly related to world economy. nowadays PC sales have slowed down nowadays. It is not as easy as 'I think sure got people buy 1 la'.