7 comment(s). Last comment by max8 2013-08-23 20:56

11,102 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is having trade surplus for last 15 years. Foreign reserve was RM 30 billion in 1998. Now we have 10 times more on foreign reserve. Malaysia still a net exporter of oil. I do not see any reason the present situation is worse than 1998.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

We now have the most corrupted gomen compared to 1998. That's why.

Newjune

49 posts

Posted by Newjune > 2013-08-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

i think the main issue is corruption...

HuaTTa

35 posts

Posted by HuaTTa > 2013-08-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

agreed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-08-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

Bull shit!!! Apparently, a lot of hedge fund manager take advantage on the 'tapering' news and press down the market. Be smart, Be wise!

agnes1432

30 posts

Posted by agnes1432 > 2013-08-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

agreed!!! be smart!

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

They could only conveniently take advantage when you offer the weaknesses. Malaysian economy gets weaker due to the rampant incompetency and corruption. This is undeniable truth.