Posted by yfchong > 2014-01-20 20:16 | Report Abuse
I still prefer to take sometime off to do little research. N resources of learning is unlimited with some kind people an example kcchongnz n abundance of info fr kian Wei tan.....
Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-04 05:33 | Report Abuse
Posted by yfchong > Jan 20, 2014 08:12 PM | Report Abuse
I could be wrong, based on their returns initial fees was not deducted. Need to take off 5.5 for hard cash EPF 3 percent. Also see which unit trust organization ?
Yes, the initial sales charge, whatever it is, is not taken into consideration yet. But looking at the performance of some top funds, that fee may be worth.
I am actually quite surprise with the good performance of some funds, notably Philip Capital, and I believe they can continue to out-perform the market. This is something which most funds can't do in view of the market being efficient to some extend.
Posted by vinext > 2014-11-26 18:37 | Report Abuse
KC which of the philip capital fund is the 1 excelling?
btw the 100yr period, buffett said the return is abt 5.x to 9.x since inception of djia
even for a shorter period it is 10-11%, may i know where u get this data of 13%? tq
Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-11-26 19:07 | Report Abuse
Posted by vinext > Nov 26, 2014 06:37 PM | Report Abuse
KC which of the philip capital fund is the 1 excelling?
btw the 100yr period, buffett said the return is abt 5.x to 9.x since inception of djia
even for a shorter period it is 10-11%, may i know where u get this data of 13%? tq
The article says Philip Capital Master Growth Fund
The article mentioned is Jeremy Siegel's book "Stock For the Long Run" gives the 13% from 1871-2001.
Buffett's cited a shorter period of 100 years according to your question. I am not sure if he talked about the real return, or the nominal return.
Posted by vinext > 2014-11-27 03:49 | Report Abuse
KC, i cant recall what buffett said in the interview abt the exact period. Also not sure if real/nominal but in the past 21yrs reading, the highest return i've ever for any 30yrs period/longer has never been greater than 12%
save malaysia!
Good Articles to Share
Khamenei says US, Israel will 'receive a tooth-breaking response'
Good Articles to Share
LIVE: Donald Trump delivers remarks in the crucial swing state of Pennsylvania
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
5,863 posts
Posted by yfchong > 2014-01-20 20:12 | Report Abuse
I could be wrong, based on their returns initial fees was not deducted. Need to take off 5.5 for hard cash EPF 3 percent. Also see which unit trust organization ?